We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Nice enough. Staff were nice but didn't cummicate very well... It was almost like they couldht understand us haha!! We decided to extend or stay so we let them know the night before, they said sure and we thought all was well. We were heading out shopping earlish the next morning and mum just thought to make sure house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah L
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Me and wife stayed there she had to clean the steam bath it was filthy the same wet towel was on the floor for days not to mention I had to call for towels none in the rack I also saw a bandage in the shower that was there everyday 5 day stay we returned a week later it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank callmeking2365
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all feedback and take it as an opportunity to improve our service and product. I would have welcomed the opportunity to speak with you directly on your first and/or second visit to rectify any problems you experienced, however I have reveiwed this with my Team and once again appreciate your feedback.

Arkansas, USA
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I had booked a group rate room; however airline issues stranded me and I didn't arrive until the following day. Unfortunately I didn't had the ability to call the hotel so they canceled my entire (2 night) reservation. The desk associate told me there were no rooms but he was willing to call around to find me a room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diver-Hiker
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our newly renovated Penthouse. You will be happy to know that the balcony is now furnished with seating arrangement as it was on order and it arrived after your...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Here for two nights for work, no regular rooms available so we were given the 'penthouse' suite at a discounted rate. The room is large and has a jacuzzi tub but that's about the only plus. One chaise lounge for seating that doesn't even face the tv. There are two large patios but there is no table or chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionic
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time for writing a review on your last visit to the hotel. We appreciate your comments and input about our Penthouse .We are in process of renovating all of our Penthouses. So far we have completed renovation in one of the Penthouses and we are getting very positive feedback on it. All the...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Just off the Lougheed Highwat you'll find this nice hotel in the Coquitlam area. Easy to get to, and away from the madness that is downtown Vancouver. If you're not driving, the LRT stop Lougheed Town Central Station is only 1 block away. The hotel is nice, clean and modern layout. There are plenty of hotels in the lower mainland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steedman1982
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also like our facility Your comments are very valuable and will be shared with our team. Once again thankyou for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel as your choice of hotel...

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I don't like making a bad review but was seriously disappointed with the service here. We are not picky people but the service at the front desk was terrible. Our room was not properly supplied.....towels, coffee, toilet paper......just not worth the price of $420 per night paid. The vending machines only use debit or credit cards......we paid for drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveltravel2008
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate the feedback. I am disappointed that you were not satisfied and will review your feedback with my Team. We do only have debit card vending machines on site and understand your frustration however it is not our policy to request a bank statement so I will be reviewing this issue further to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel and stayed for two days while in Vancouver last week. Paid decently for it for an ok room and very bad service. They made us check out first night because of an error they made while booking our room. Gave us double beds and made us switch to one queen room bed. Apparently they were booked up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina E
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. iIs unclear from your review what type of room you had originally booked however it is not our standard policy to move a guest therefore I will review this with my Team. Also there is no Westin five minutes away from us so again it is unclear which property you are comparing us to. However...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We got a great deal on this place and really liked it. Whenever we visit Vancouver, we tend to stay downtown, but thought we'd try something different since prices in town were crazy expensive. This hotel is well located right near a sky train station and pretty close to downtown Westminster. If you are looking to explore the east side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crhuckaby
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the hotel facilities . Your comments are well taken and will be shared with our staff. Once again thank you for choosing Executive Plaza...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Kind of far from airport but convient for my business. Room good and clean. Bar under used most times but a lounge area nearby is well served. Some entertainment on weekends. Staff friendly. Best part is the breakfast and get the sausage. Best I ve ever had. Dinner I always go with the special and no disappointments. Stayed many times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also happy to know that you enjoyed breakfast and dinner in hotel restaurant. . Once again thank you for choosing Executive Plaza hotel as your choice of hotel. My team and I look...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Good rate but my disappointment was the room smelled like an ashtray and I asked for a non smoking room. It even had a non smoking sign on the door which confused me. I didn't complain cause my cousins room smelled as well. I just didn't want to change rooms to the same smell....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelLuver4Life
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Kind regards, Pasha Sheikh General Manager

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
336 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
302 reviews
5.5 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
443 reviews
8.4 km away
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 9,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago
Penticton, Canada
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the pub”
 of 5 bubbles valleyboyEngland, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south and west sides offer a better view. The corner rooms have access to a patio, and an in room Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelM0079, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the executive Suite, Had a Kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 393sumeetd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SPS58, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse room was on the 12th floor, with great views to Vancouver.”
 of 5 bubbles Diver-Hiker, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay