We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano

Save
Share
1634 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn 8,000 Bonus Points
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$117
Booking.com
Hotels.com$117
BestWestern.com$117
Travelocity
Lol.travel$145
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (270)
Dining (20)

About

#5 of 10 hotels in North Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano in North Vancouver, BC, you're sure to find rewarding value and quality. Everything you need, nothing you don't want. SureStay® Hotels by Best Western welcome those who like to travel simply and casually.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 8,000 Bonus Points
741Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 285
  • 178
  • 50
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
EaglePaul wrote a review Jan 2023
Taipei, Taiwan4 contributions
it's mu first time been to canada and my friend booked it. It is generally the two star hotel but the space is very small, after we opend two big suitcase, there was even no space to walk. However, the restaurant below it is generally not bad, not so expensive price and delliciou. Hotel Staff is kind and nice oh btw the pool is so stange cuz its always raining in VA
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! We are under the economy umbrella of Best Western and we do have select room types that has a mini living room if guest needs more space. We thank you for your kind compliments to our staff and the attached separate restaurant. Our seasonal pool will re-open this summer season! We hope you can visit again around that time! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your first time here in Canada! Regards, Carla Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nanaimodude wrote a review Mar 2021
Nanaimo, B.C2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, room was spotlessly clean. No issues with parking. All amenities worked fine, shower head is amazing. Quiet area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that want to be close to downtown and the highway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zahir Pirani, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Thank you for your positive review. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hop4pen wrote a review Nov 2022
Comox, Canada129 contributions76 helpful votes
This is my go to hotel on the North Shore. Great location, close to shopping, ski hills. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, quiet sleep, friendly staff, great value. DeDutch Restaurant attached to hotel features good variety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Albertabound wrote a review Oct 2022
Spruce Grove, Canada167 contributions71 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night just 15min from the ferry in horseshoe Bay. Overall it was surprisingly nice and cleaning spite of the buildings obvious age. Staff were.friendly and rates reasonable in the off-season like now. However, I've seen the summer price point rise to as much as 300 a night for this place, which would make a nice stay feel horrible. Way to much that would be!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid high season rates in summerb(goes for all these north van hotels)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jette Wib wrote a review Oct 2022
Hoersholm, Denmark4 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely Worn out and not very clean hotel. The reception staff were Nice but the reception looks like something from the sixties. The rooms seems dirty and the bathrooms are in a very bad shape. The carpets are dirty and old. We paid 250 CAD Per night and it should gave been less than half compared to the quality and location
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that and we wish you contacted us so we could have moved you to a better room. Thank you again and we wish you a happy day. Regards, Abdul-Guest Services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DERASH7478 wrote a review Oct 2022
Calgary, Canada7 contributions
SureStay by Best Western North Vancouver Capilano fulfilled my expectations for accommodation away from home. Located close two the Petro Canada and Shell Gas station, with some restaurants in the same street and a bus stop. This hotel had a restaurant with breakfast variety that is served in a clean environment with a front desk team that was attentive to customers with a smile
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad you liked your stay and our location. Your compliment on our staff is appreciated and this will motivate us to work even harder to satisfy valued guests like you. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Regards, Abdul-Guest Services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JR_of_Kamloops wrote a review Sep 2022
Kamloops, Canada161 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
I understand that Sure Stay is the economical brand of Best Western but they should not have their name associated to this hotel. The staff was nice and friendly but that’s about it for the positive. Extremely dated hotel, near the homeless shelter, on a busy street and not very clean…. The bed sheets were clean, that’s about it, the rest is gross (the carpet is very bad). The parking lot does not seem secure and I would recommend you stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 24 Sep 2022
Dear JR_of_Kamloops, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Chris Guest Services SureStay Hotel by Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ericgilbert1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Comox, Canada9 contributions
Excellent spot close to Stanley park and many attractions in North Vancouver. I've been a casual customer since 2015. De Dutch breakfast restaurant within the hotel is one of the best in it's category in the area. Despite being an older building , it's been very well maintained and renovated over the year. Customer service has always been top notch, always very flexible and helpful when I had issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 15 Sep 2022
Hello ericgilbert 1, We are so delighted to read your wonderful review. Thank you for having us as your home away from home. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. We always value your feedback and your kind compliments. We would love to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Susil Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick W wrote a review Sep 2022
Walnut Creek, United States13 contributions1 helpful vote
Blood stains on the window curtain, also found long black hairs on the pillow and the bedsheet. Make me wonder if the housekeeping staff had changed the pillow case and bedsheets from the previous guests at all. All the personnel that I had encountered were not very welcoming and acted cold - the night shift receptionist, man and woman, the housekeeping lady. The morning checked out lady was better. I asked the housekeeping lady for more towels. She told me to call the front deck to get them. When I called the front deck for the towels, she told me to come down to get them myself. What a service!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 10 Sep 2022
Our sincere apologies for your experience. This is not our standard and we shall be addressing your comments with the Housekeeping Department as well as the desk clerk in question. Z. Pirani Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
teddym604 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
In visiting North Vancouver and Downtown, this convenient location is my favourite location. With rooms that are standardised with all the comforts one would need while away and the attention to detail. The staff are always very kind and attentive while maintaining a very professional atmosphere. Any problems are always met with quick reslove (my AC unit was not working in one room). Also the layout of the rooms are very comfortable and easily moved into with luggage and laptop. The ice and vending machines. morning breakfast downstairs are all convenient. I thank you for a great hotel and location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Responded 10 Sep 2022
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Z. Pirani Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western capilano hotel north vancouver, best western capilano inn and suites, best western north vancouver, north vancouver best western
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaNorth Vancouver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SURESTAY HOTEL BY BEST WESTERN NORTH VANCOUVER CAPILANO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano?
Nearby attractions include Khot-La-Cha Art Gallery and Gift Shop (0.4 km), Howe Sound Crest Trail (0.8 km), and Kome Clothing Studio (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe North Vancouver, Tomahawk Barbeque, and Kypriaki Mediterranean Grill.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Hotel By Best Western North Vancouver Capilano?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (5.6 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (5.7 km), and Gaoler's Mews (4.7 km).