We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
Langley, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The bus driver commented, as I got off, that he had his wedding anniversary 20 years earlier at the Abercorn Inn. This is a very nice hotel, but I suspect that the décor has not changed since the bus driver's wedding night. The hotel is in good working order, it is well kept, and the staff are very friendly. There...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorin L
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We value your feedback and being our guest. As Abercorn Inn is not a brand new property, we are taking steps renovating the hotel. We recently replaced a roof and are in a process changing the carpet soon. We hope you are able to visit us again in...

Victoria
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We recently stayed at the Abercorn on very short notice due to a family member's illness. The hotel was very welcoming, provided us with basic essentials,such as toothpaste and toothbrushes, and inquired whether we would need a slightly later check-out the next morning due to our late arrival. This was very much appreciated, as we were in a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OakmondeVictoria
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed our guestroom and our service. I will leave your compliments to our staff. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Chris C.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the yrs. - although it is a BW PLUS and has been updated since my last stay .. it's moree the lobby and such that have had face lift, the rooms aren't anything great. There is nice teak type furniture and the beds were comfortable enough... the amenities (soap, lotion, shampoo etc..)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_Leach
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We apology for not meeting your satisfaction. As Abercorn Inn is not a brand new property, we are taking steps renovating the hotel. We recently replaced a roof and are in a process to change our carpet. I will ensure to pass on your comments to our upper...

Whitestone, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2015

In light of prior complaints about loud a/c unit turning on and off all night, you would think they'd have addressed this. The noise from the busy adjoining roadways will not keep you up all night, the noisy a/c unit WILL. Otherwise, the location to the airport is convenient as is the shuttle. It is a shame they can't give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the BW Plus Abercorn Inn for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations as your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the...

West Chester, OH, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed for one night only. Good for the money, basic accommodation. Breakfast is ok, service is very good, the room is clean, beds are very comfortable. Hotel is very near the airport, definitely will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hongvan N
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hongvan, Thank you for staying at the BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed our service. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chris C.

San Leandro, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I often stay at Best Westerns because they are reliably clean and comfortable with breakfast. I have come however to tire of their lack of recycling and composting options with their breakfasts. Seriously, everything is in plastic and it just seems so wasteful as compared to how other hotels handle their breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taryn E
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Taryn, Thank you for choosing BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We are pleased to know that you've enjoyed our breakfast. We value your feedback and comments. The cutlery and plates we used are biodegradable materials so it's more eco and environmental friendly. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Chris C.

Reviewed 26 November 2015

We stayed overnight for a quick layover. Reception - The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The lobby is dated and is due for an upgrade. Room - Surprisingly, the room is pretty good, although the layout is tight. A super duper comfortable bed and pillows. Full cable TV. Cleanliness - Perfectly clean, they even offer freshly sanitized remote controls for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndi D
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lyndi, Thank you for choosing the BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience that had caused you during your stay. As the property is not brand new, we are taking steps to renovate the hotel. We recently replaced the roof and are in a process to change the carpet as well. We are thrilled to hear that...

BC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here for about 7 hours total during a very brief overnight layover. Checked in at 9 pm and left at 4 am. Room was adequate. Bed was comfortable. Had a good few hours of sleep before catching shuttle back to airport. Left in early morning before free breakfast but they still had a table set out with coffee, pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SpiritBear50
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jens for staying with BW Plus Abercorn Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to pass on your compliment to Reginna at our front desk and we highly appreciate your patience and understanding. Thank you again to be our guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We booked this room about six months ahead of our intended visit (May 2015) and paid a non-refundable rate of just under £50 through Ebookers. At the time of booking it was receiving consistently favourable reviews; however, just a few months later the reviews were less favourable - it was apparently under new management and was undergoing some renovation. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HerChubbyHubby
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. And in regards to the wheelchair accessibility issue, we don't advertise we have wheelchair accessible rooms because we can't accommodate the latest oversized wheelchair accessed to the guestrooms. We greatly appreciate your understanding and recommendation to return, and look...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Our kids were in the Taekwon-Do Nationals at the Richmond Oval and we stayed here. It was a very quiet little Inn. Very cute, Tudor style, clean, a bit old but very well kept. I usually don't sleep well in hotels and find the beds very uncomfortable but I slept very well and found the room cozy. Price was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Hello Theresa! Thank you for staying with us, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your staying with us again, and getting to provide you with another excellent experience. Cheers! Tiana

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Tub (40)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Tub (33)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 6,362 - ₹ 10,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kamloops, Canada
3 months ago
Air Ronge
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a tip to choosing a good room? Choose one at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles C323UXadaml, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both sides of the hotel are on busy streets”
 of 5 bubbles 235jeffn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davurs, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one with a Sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles karenbE663RG, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter. Elevator is available.”
 of 5 bubbles timl725, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5