We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

PricelineUS$ 126*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 179*
US$ 126*
Great Deal
US$ 133*
US$ 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Every thing was fine except the road noise We stay at this hotel quite often and this is the first time with the noise. Now that they have a restaurant at the hotel it makes it that much better. Also the bar is open again so after a long trip it is nice to sit and enjoy a pint and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn for your stays while you are in the Richmond area. We are a hotel with a ton of personality, with smiles, exuding enthusiasm and energy. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and the bar at the hotel. It such is a pleasure serving such wonderful guests....

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Close to the airport with a reliable shuttle service, comfy firm beds and a take away bag breakfast for those leaving too early to get in on the scheduled meal starting at 6. It was a small fee to park our car there for the duration of our trip. The decor is unique and interesting. Worth it if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mostly_Martina
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the Best Western Abercorn Inn. We are so happy to hear about your recent stay with us. We are proud to connect with our guests with real personality and in a professional and caring way. Offering an environment in which every guest will experience maximum relaxation, service beyond their expectations and the highest...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I have read some of the previous reviews, and decided to come with an open mind. The hotel looks from the outside like a European style, it has a cute look with the red wood framing. We were greeted very warmly by the reception crew. Especially by Jian, Thanks to him our stay in Richmond and Vancouver was very successful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razak69
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. Thank you for your feedback in regard to our concierge, we will pass on your kind words to Jian. We will be using your feedback to implement improvement at the property. I will pass on the comments to our maintenance and housekeeping departments for immediate improvements. I...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

My room did not have a shower curtain, the window was left open to air out the smell in the room, the internet did not work in the morning and the breakfast was low quality and crowded and slow due to a tour group.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy G
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future. Our check in time is...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here to recover from an international flight and jet lag. Even though we checked in early the reception staff were able to provide a room. It was spacious and very clean. There was a bit of traffic noise but it didn't disturb our sleep. The bar was a great place to relax with a drink before dinner. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller2576
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We take pride in our great customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that you were happy with your stay and the service provided. Thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016

we stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was in a great location to be able to get to downtown Vancouver on the Skytrain. The Skytrain was about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel and easy to access. We were interested in seeing Stanley Park and the Aquarium and all we had to do was take...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinfo
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the size of the room which accommodated your family and the breakfast provided by the hotel. It is great to be able to take the Skytrain into the city and having it close to the hotel is a bonus. We look forward...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn ticked all the boxes when researching airport hotels in Vancouver. The airport shuttle was much appreciated and timely, the building is nice without being luxurious and the free internet and breakfast topped it all off. If you require a nice, affordable hotel near Vancouver airport I would recommend the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmatthewh2016
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We value your feedback about our hotel and services offered. We are also extremely happy to hear your recommendation of our hotel. Please come stay with us soon!

Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, great price, free parking, complimentary breakfast, WiFi and airport shuttle. Everything you could need or want in an airport hotel. I only wish they would bring back meal service in the lounge. It is such a comfortable spot and it is disappointing that you can't a light meal to go with your drink. (Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InsightCanada
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I was happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the services offered by the hotel. I understand your frustration about not being able to get a light meal in the pub however, at this time only drinks and chips are being served. Who knows maybe in the future this may change....

Lund, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We always enjoy staying here because the place has character. The Scottish theme is refreshing - thistles, tartans, and other décor make it really homey. Wish that some Scottish or British-style food was served in the pub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for always staying with us! I was happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Scottish themed décor, not all guest see the value in an older property. We try our best to stand out from the rest of the hotels in the area and our staff here are phenomenal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Stayed at the Abercorn for one night before an early morning flight. We have stayed there previously, and were not disappointed. One great benefit is the ability to leave our car there for two weeks while on vacation. Although somewhat dated, in part due to the "British" decor, the room was well furnished, spacious, and clean. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments about your stay here, at The Best Western Abercorn Inn. Our hotel is a Scottish themed, tudor style building and it stands out from the rest of the hotels in the area. I am glad that you enjoyed the services offered by the hotel. I will pass on your comments to the staff as they work...

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Tub (40)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Tub (33)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 6,622 - ₹ 12,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kamloops, Canada
5 months ago
Air Ronge
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room at back quieter single pain windows”
77maple123, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not near an elevator, if possible”
  • Window in our room facing out the back of the hotel
  • Window from the room facing out the front of the hotel
  • Shower
  • Fridge/Closet
  • Bathroom with steps down into it
  • 2 Steps down
Wuggi91, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Want a tip to choosing a good room? Choose one at another hotel.”
C323UXadaml, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both sides of the hotel are on busy streets”
235jeffn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel”
davurs, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 133
Expedia.comUS$ 133
HotelQuicklyUS$ 179
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates