We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copperstone Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We loved our room at Copper Stone. It had everything we needed. The Condo was clean with all the amenities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Underground parking was a huge plus. Would definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles78nd
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager Copperstone Resort Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We rented this hotel on a friend's recommendation. The hotel is apt-style with a full kitchen. Even though we got to the hotel after 9:00 PM, the staff was very quick to check us in. Loved the set-up of the rooms. Also like the fact that the hotel in just minutes of the highway and in a quiet neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish P
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your friends recommendation. Enjoy the rest of hope your Canada trips. Joey Belanger General Manager Copperstone Resort Hotel

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Clean, immaculately kept grounds with access to hot tub abd barbecue. Full kitchen with dishes, fridge, stove, microwave, en suite laundry. Only shortfall is the only thing nearby is s gas station. Closest place for groceries is Canmore, 6 km away so you need to come prepared.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnowla_196910
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Perth
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our family of 5 (plus a small dog) spent a delightful long weekend at Copperstone. The resort is well located for fantastic hiking activities and access to the indulgences of Canmore. The condo was really well appointed and vey comfortable (the washing machine and dryer especially useful). The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. For those with excess energy, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthExplorer
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most welcome comments during your stay at The Copperstone. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed all the facilities and hope you will return for another great stay! Senior GSA Donna

Vancouver
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here before and will do so again, as its clean, safe, quiet, family friendly, spacious, it has a full kitchen, living room, sofa bed, great surroundings and feels like a proper home away from home. We stayed here as a couple and that suited us just fine, as it's suited to all types of people and lifestyles. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our family stayed in three rooms at the Copperstone. We had a great time there. The rooms were all very nice and fit each of our situations - 3 kids, 2 kids and no kids. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. And the resort being pet friendly was a big plus for us. it has a very nice courtyard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blincb
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We made the last minute switch to this hotel after reading reviews on the hotel we were supposed to be staying at. We were not disappointed in the least. The condo style room was extremely comfortable and spacious. Our children loved the bunk beds and the breakfast bar in the kitchen to eat. We didn't use the DVD rentals or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacayReview2016
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for recharging with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Joey Belanger General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a great time in Canada! Definitely a great location, the staff was excellent and the location wasn't too far from Banff and all the crowds. I really do not like staying in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the tourist area so this was perfect just outside of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nicafl0res
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return visit. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager

Red Deer County
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Copperstone Resort Is Worth the 10 Minute drive from Canmore! Great facility and even better service! The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and the amenities were in excellent condition. The rooms were huge, and the kitchen was more than fully stocked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin T
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed all that The Copperstone has to offer. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Senior GSA Donna

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Anne Marie was very helpful and assisted all our guests attending our wedding. She also surprised us with a bottle of wine and rose petals on our bed at checkin. Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and comfortable and met all our needs!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvaman08
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to Host your wedding plans and we are grateful to have Anne Marie as our Front Desk Manager on out team. We hope for any event or holiday plans you will choose to return to the Copperstone. We look forward to your next stay. Senior GSA Donna

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
One Bedroom and Den (81)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom and Den (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
7.2 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
7.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
493 reviews
8.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
469 reviews
7.5 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: ₹ 7,198 - ₹ 25,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperstone Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Copperstone Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are traveling with 4 adults spend the extra and get two bathroom unit well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles libraonfire, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring condiments for cooking.”
 of 5 bubbles peony2015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any rooms in the back (north) buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles georgec92, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would prefer a room that is at a really nice view of the mountains. I had a room looking at the mountains and it was nice in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles blakea145, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very good other than the sofa bed in living room is too old, It shouldn't be count as a normal bed.”
 of 5 bubbles ladymingedmonton, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5