We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prescott Hotel Kajang

PricelineUS$ 16*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 28*
US$ 16*
Great Deal
US$ 20*
US$ 27*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Prescott Hotel Kajang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Prescott Hotel Kajang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We booked this hotel because the description says it is centrally located. It IS centrally located only not in Kuala Lumpur. The description has since been changed to: "Strategically located in the heart of Kajang, this 3-star inn is minutes away from the central business district and shopping precinct. Apart from featuring a central location in Kajang, Prescott Hotel Kajang...

7Thank flaflex
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

i was there for my daughter's first birthday and we made use of the metro 2 @ first floor it was well decorated and also the event was one of the best and the staffs are good and the food was great my guest finished all the prepared dishes and even took the rest home i was so surprise and...

PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you, your family, relative and friends had a wonderful night on your daughter's 1st birthday! We welcome you again to our hotel!

Chennai, India
Reviewed 11 March 2016

In my recent visit in Malaysia, I stayed in this on road hotel. As it is on the main road, it has its own pros & cons as transportation & parking is easier but very noisy during the night good sleep is a challenging one. Swimming pool is not attached with the hotel and it is 200 mtrs far from...

Thank A2ZTripAdvise
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we welcome you again in your next trip to Kajang!.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Honestly, Its one of the worst 'hotel's we have stayed in so far and mind you, we have stayed in numerous hotels all over the world. The rooms are not maintained whatsoever. Once you start walking in the hallway of the rooms, you are embraced with the stinking smell of cigarette smoke and it becomes worst once you open the...

Thank Jake R
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Jake R, Firstly, we apologise for the so much trouble you and your wife had to go through during your stay. As much as we wished for our guests to feel at home, we sometimes are affected by external contractors / parties which may have limited control on our side. Yes, we can't deny our hotel is aging but...

Reviewed 30 December 2015

I booked for 2 days starting from 2 Jan 16 on 30 Dec 15 via booking.com. However, within 15-20 minutes after booking i was been informed by my family they had changed the flight date and I had called your receptionist (Ifa) regarding the cancellation policies and been informed the cancellation will be no any extra charging fees if i...

Thank Mikii_fm
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Mikiijm, Thank you for your feedback recently. Firstly, please accept our apologies on the double responses given by the frontliner. The procedures of any cancellation are stated clearly in the online booking agents but sometimes, new staff can be confused themselves. Rest assured, we are taking the necessary steps in re-training the staff and hopefully, mistakes are learnt and...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Prescott Hotel is a nice, comfortable business hotel. It serves the purpose if you are there for business. The beds are comfortable enough. The room is spacious. There are restaurants nearby and the mall is walking distance. You can easily ask for a taxi from the reception. There are money changers in the neighborhood.

Thank Jude G
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Having our set lunch at 12pm but stepping out with disappointment. Foods aint fresh at all, it took more than 40 mins before the foods served while there was no customer. This will be the first and last time trial.

2Thank Huey Shyh T
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3D2N.. nice place with all the basic facilities in the room.. Walking distance to Metro Kajang Shopping centre, fast food restaurants and just a short drive away to the famous Satay Haji Samuri.. u can even spend one whole day in the room as it is quite spacious n comfy.. recommended to those who wants a comfy...

Thank Priyadharshini M
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Priyadharshini M, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you to Kajang in the near future.

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This was an unexpected visit due to my wife being admitted to hospital in Kajang while we were on route to Thailand so I booked into the Prescott hotel and I cannot thank them enough for their hospitality they have really looked after me through this tough time, The hotel rooms are amazing and very clean , and of course...

Thank i8mu
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Hi Colm, Thank you for the recent feedback. We continuously strive to serve our guests like any other guests and hoping the best to be rendered through our people and its services. We wish your wife a speedy recovery and welcome you back in the near future. Thank you.

Reviewed 16 September 2015

Originally intended to stay 2 nights. Was given a room facing the back. Room as rather run-down. The aircon could not be controlled. There were pests in the bathroom. Had to extend two more days. Requested for a room change. Was given a room facing the front. Room was so much better. The towels were rather hard and off-colour but...

Thank Lee C
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Greetings CPLee, Thank you for your feedback. We welcome you again in your next stay with us and glad you had a good time here!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (6)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kajang
0.3 km away
Oriental Crystal Hotel
7.1 km away
RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional
3.8 km away
Uptown Imperial Kajang
Uptown Imperial Kajang
#3 of 7 in Kajang
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
11.0 km away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
385 reviews
9.5 km away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Prescott Hotel Kajang

Address: Wisma MKH | Jalan Semenyih, Kajang 43000, Malaysia (Formerly Prescott Metro Inn Kajang)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Price Range: ₹ 1,098 - ₹ 4,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prescott Hotel Kajang 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prescott Hotel Kajang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Metro Inn Kajang Hotel Kajang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prescott Hotel Kajang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably find another hotel”
JakeyJake81, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Please ensure get the correct information and double confirm the information when speak to the hotel receptionist.”
Mikii_fm, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing road may be noisy from traffic.”
SanjayRaphael, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are naturally quieter.”
104JohnT104, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't set your expectations high and choose it if you just need a bed to spend the night. Choose the back room (not facing the traffic), less noise from motorist for a better sleep quality.”
  • If there is stains you should change??
vin000, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 16* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 20
Hotwire.comUS$ 27
Booking.comUS$ 28
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates