We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prescott Hotel Kajang

PricelineUS$ 16*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 23*
US$ 16*
Great Deal
US$ 20*
US$ 20*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Prescott Hotel Kajang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Prescott Hotel Kajang
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Poor location (Very far from Kuala Lumpur) The room itself and the furniture need updating Breakfast is not good Far from the train station (You need to take a taxi to get to KL and the ride costs around RM 60-70 Their listing in Agoda shows a swimming pool but don't be fooled. The pool is in the country club...

Thank Redda Jay B
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Prescott hotel in Kajang. First of all, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies on the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. An immediate action plan has been implemented to ensure that this will not happen again. We are now preparing for renovation works starting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked through Agoda for 3 days 2 night. Went here with my wife as she loves to eat Sate Hj Samuri before i married her Unlucky for who just get married spent in a weird hotel Ask the malay male receptionist to change queen/king bedroom on the day checked in but cant get it as the reason is fullhouse On...

Thank Khairul S
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

first of all to the hotel mgmt, kindly delete your swimming pool facilities as you do not have any. The pool is actually belongs to so called club house (not a walking distance) attended by a lousy and unprofessional pool staff name AZRI (no sure he's telling me his real name). My hubby was not allowed to accompanied my child...

Thank 78familytraveller
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warm Greetings from Prescott hotel in Kajang. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Kindly accept our sincere apologies on the services which was rendered to you and your family. We have taken immediate action on the above incident. We will be starting our room renovation in 2 weeks time and we are confident...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

stayed at second floor/ 2 rooms tap water yellowish for long time. curtain dirty. tv not working. wifi slow. Room spacious thou, Reception Ok. Need to refurbish the interior. OK location to reach several locale etc Satay Kajang Hj Samsuri

Thank SmilezFamily
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear SmilezFamily Warm Greetings from Prescott hotel in Kajang. Thank you for your kind feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant situation. We have already informed our Maintenance to resolve the water issue immediately and also the TV in room. Our Housekeeping has already sent the room curtains for washing. We hope to see you soon at Prescott...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 2 Superior Room through Agoda for a 4 days visit for business trip, however, on the day we arrived at about 12pm, they say room not ready, so we walk about till 2pm. Then they say no room available, cause tour group occupy all rooms, will take us to another hotel which is higher price...

Thank Hakuna M
PrescottHotelKajang, General Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Hakuna M Warm Greetings from Prescott hotel Kajang. Firstly our very sincere apologies on this unpleasant incident which took place last Saturday. We have already taken immediate action to ensure that this incident will not happen again. During our meeting last Tuesday, as promised we have already refunded the full amount which you have paid online and also the...

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

It was late checked in as booked thru booking.com. The receptionist suggest & upgrade me to king-size bed instead of twin sharing for a smoking room. Im so lucky to stay in bigger room located at the corner/end of the building. I was attending an interview in kajang and able to settle it down at 1pm. Again the front lines...

Thank waddywoodpecker
PrescottHotelKajang, General Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm Greetings from Prescott Hotel Kajang. Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know that our staffs has made you very happy and we will definitely inform and reward them. We are preparing for refurbishment works for our guestrooms to be started early 2017. We truly apologize for the yellowish towel which was placed...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I was lated check in and make a call when i cant reach at 4pm, stand another 2 hours due to traffic jam. The room i has booked is not available. Its something mistake from receptionist. However they give us executive room with same price. Room is clean and tidy, unfortunately, the kettle is dirty, still have a tea bag...

Thank Miera M
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Miera Warm Greetings from Prescott hotel in Kajang. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on our services. We are happy to know that our staffs went way out to assist you and made your stay a memorable one. We wish to apologize for the dirty kettle and we will take preventive measures to ensure that this...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Started staying at Prescott Kajang since last year on several occasions. Last stay was in December 2015. Recent stay was in September 2016. Has always been satisfied. Yes, hotel is old but value for money. Staff has always been helpful especially Hafiz. Stayed in room 2306 this time. There was stand fan in the room. Very useful especially at night...

Thank Lee C
PrescottHotelKajang, Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Lee C Warm Greetings from Prescott Hotel in Kajang. Thank you for your review and we truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will inform the staff concerned that you truly appreciate the services which was rendered by them during your stay. We , the management will definitely reward them for keeping our...

Tawau, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel decoration and it's furniture is rather old. Because of the carpet there is a type of stench upon arriving at our floor. Plus point is that it is in a strategic location and the single bed is relatively big.

Thank AaronT26
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are in the midst of proposing for a hotel makeover to our owner on the rooms and hopefully, the plan will kick start in the coming year.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at Prescott Hotel on 3 occasions (June 2014, March 2016 and May 2016). Our latest stay (May 2016) was for 2 weeks. We returned to this Hotel for several reasons. We first located this hotel via the Internet. We chose it as it was centrally located in the town, reasonably priced, had a 24-hrs front...

Thank JamesWong191143
PrescottHotelKajang, Front Office Manager at Prescott Hotel Kajang, responded to this review

Dear Mr James Wong, We value you feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we welcome again in your next visit to Kajang.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (6)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kajang
0.3 km away
Oriental Crystal Hotel
7.1 km away
RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional
3.8 km away
Uptown Imperial Kajang
Uptown Imperial Kajang
#3 of 7 in Kajang
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
11.0 km away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
385 reviews
9.5 km away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Prescott Hotel Kajang

Address: Wisma MKH | Jalan Semenyih, Kajang 43000, Malaysia (Formerly Prescott Metro Inn Kajang)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Price Range: ₹ 1,099 - ₹ 4,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prescott Hotel Kajang 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prescott Hotel Kajang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Metro Inn Kajang Hotel Kajang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prescott Hotel Kajang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably find another hotel”
JakeyJake81, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Please ensure get the correct information and double confirm the information when speak to the hotel receptionist.”
Mikii_fm, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing road may be noisy from traffic.”
SanjayRaphael, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are naturally quieter.”
104JohnT104, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't set your expectations high and choose it if you just need a bed to spend the night. Choose the back room (not facing the traffic), less noise from motorist for a better sleep quality.”
  • If there is stains you should change??
vin000, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 16* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 20
Hotels.comUS$ 20
Booking.comUS$ 23
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates