We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 547: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Location was good, very close to the Britomart and public transport, and a short walk to the harbour. However, the dishwasher didn't work, there was no air-conditioning or fan, toilet was difficult to flush, and only 2 of the 4 lifts were functioning while we stayed so had to wait a while to get up and down. Staff at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamillacarr
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. They are always keen to assist guests with appliance operations or extra fans if required. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached on feedback@vrhotels.co.nz....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This place is just a disaster. Let me start with one positive - the location. It is located in a great spot where its easy to walk to places, restaurants, ferry, shopping centres. Now lets get on with all the negatives. The room was absolutely disgusting. The couch was full of stains that did not look normal at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luke F
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and specially disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves on. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeping team as some points you mention are most unusual....

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The negative reviews posted over the last few days completely sum it up. There is currently an accommodation shortage in Auckland which is the only reason we stayed here (for business) at shortish notice and I assume others are the same. The hotel has POOR EVERYTHING...only upside is Ima's Israeli Restaurant nearby (great breakfast and coffee) and Covo is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndrewH023
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction. As was quite unclear, it would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number and stay date to help investigate. My email is – feedback@vrhotels.co.nz. Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Great location close to the harbour, good size lounge and kitchen. Laundry in bathroom so we could catch up with our washing - what more could you want. Pool for use weather permitting. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne B
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation with fantastic views. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! Please stay in touch direct as we can provide...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Luckily I only stayed here for a night because I don't think I could stand staying longer. Really isn't worth the money...it is seriously overpriced. Obviously the hotel is close to the city center and the room I stayed in had amazing views but that's the only positive thing I have to say about this place. The elevators were dodgy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The_Dutch_Nomad
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We would be glad to ensure an easier experience should you choose us next time. Regards

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This is a budget hotel at a luxury price situated in a seedy area. The hotel is directly opposite a 'gentlemen's club', round the corner from a massage parlour and very close to a backpackers hostel and several noisy bars. The only way in to the Reception is by a key card consequently we had to wait for someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine R
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments about the standard of maintenance. This is of a major concern to me.It is disappointing to hear that our standards were not up to par. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeping team. I will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Stayed here one night for business, pleased only one night. Staff could try to be pleasant on check in, goes along way! Arrive in my room to discover the bathroom hasn't been cleaned properly, curtains and windows closed so like a sauna. Doors that should help let air in don't open, windows opened but made the room really noisy. Rang...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fennz
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

The place was clean and tidy. We booked a two bedroom apartment which had large bedrooms but lounge area is small. (And a very large old school crt tv!!!) Building has no aircon so is very hot in hot weather. Bedrooms have sliding doors that open but as in town Centre, it can be noisy. Another pain is the lifts....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan C
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was an unusual breakdown of lifts unfortunately at the time of check out and, we had summoned the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Got to stay at Auckland Harbour Oaks on a Friday night, caught the airport bus to the city which dropped me at the end of Fort St and a 3 minutes walk and I was at the hotel. The guy that checked me in was a bit of a hard case, nice to see to someone with a personality at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelling_Jack30
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Before I go into what was wrong with the hotel, I will preface by saying that it is in a fantastic location near the Britomart precinct and CBD. However, I am never ever coming back. The location alone is definitely not enough to book this place. When we arrived at the hotel there was windy weather (which will be relevant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zanna94
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeping team. We have phased refurbishment on plan and it would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 68 in Auckland
2,550 reviews
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,172 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: ₹ 7,188 - ₹ 54,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sydney
8 months ago
Blacktown, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid IT! There are heaps better than this...Wish we'd known beforehand.”
 of 5 bubbles belindao558, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the better”
 of 5 bubbles LynF104, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't reckon its possible unless other suites are modernised”
 of 5 bubbles Fitzroy22, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We chose a Harbour View room and it was well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasbashford, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5