We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Dauis, Philippines
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Overall it was a nice stay but kinda poor front-desk personnel and don't have much complementary items in my room. Further, no warm welcome from the staff, confusing check-in process (long waiting about 1.5hrs!!!), no free wifi, expensive phone service (local calls will cost you 23 pesos!!!), poor mobile signal (was it jammed?), and having a hard time calling their...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meneloch
PRINCESA GARDEN I, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Meneloch, , Greetings from Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern! We are grateful for your feedback. We do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay with us but your comments are important to us and we consider it as a valuable factor towards improving our services. The management would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you have...

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

The whole stay was pretty comfortable, The room was big, had a kitchenette, complete toiletries But we had a lot of trouble with the WiFi, we had to have one of the bell boys come up our room to fix the router and it still didn't work One thing I cannot forget was that on the 2 days we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie U
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Stephanie, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to access the wifi and was not happy with the breakfast. We are currently doing the possible ways in order for our guests to easily connect with the wifi. Also, our chef are creating new dishes to further meet the expectations of...

Philippines
Reviewed 8 October 2015

As an Air Force Retiree with disabilities, my wife and I visit Manila at least once a year to see medical professionals at the Manila VA Outpatient Clinic. Personally, I don't care to visit Manila as it's too crowded, very polluted and expensive. Even the vehicle operators (those that drive taxis, buses, motorcycles and jeepneys), all have one thing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul V., Thank you for the good review for our hotel. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a good service during your stay. Rest assured that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to meet their expectations. Thank you for spending your time at Greenhills Elan Hotel...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Greenhills Shopping Center in San Juan is a fun place to go to with lots of shops and restaurants. Though a day would be sufficient to explore the area, it would be very exhausting by the end of the day. One time when we went to Greenhills and happened to turn at Annapolis St. instead of Gate 5, I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aileen T
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aileen, We are happy that we were able to provide you with a good service during your stay at our hotel. Rest assured that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to meet their expectations. Thank you for spending your time at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern. -The Management

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Worst customer service experience, by far. Unfriendly afternoon front desk officers. Indifferent (bordering rude/patronizing) evening front desk officers. Was going to say that the amenities are good but our bathroom's drainage was not working (which we found out after we used the bath tub). We had to report it at 1am, just when we were about to rest. While they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebohotravels
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful for your feedback. I do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay with us. Your comments are important to us. Rest assured that these untoward incidents are not reflective of the high standard of service that we pride ourselves with and I hope that you will grant us another chance to provide...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I booked a 3D/2N stay in this hotel mainly because it is a stone's-throw away to Greenhills Shopping Center. Here is my detailed review - the room that we stayed in is huge which is a plus as both my mom and I could move around quite freely! However, the beds were quite small. They claim that it was double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maze V
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful for your feedback. I do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay with us. Your comments are important to us. We are truly sorry that you were not able to use the parking area during your stay at our hotel. We are doing our best to create new parking systems which will...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Cheap nice located clean affordable hotel room. Even breakfast is worth the money you pay. Except if u smoke in no smoking room. They charge u with penalty. But very reasonable specially if we have friend coming to visit us. Easy to pick them up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irwin1985
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful for your feedback and happy that you were able to spend a good time at our hotel. Our hotel is indeed very strict in implementing its "No Smoking Policy" since other guests may be affected by the bad effects of smoking. In line with this, we would like to thank you for obediently following...

Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I would say this hotel is one of the best hotel i ever stayed in manila! Big rooms great city views especially at night time! With their romantic jacuzzi and with pool at the roof deck were awesome! Room service took long to serve the but overall stay is great! Recommeded for couple or family want to spend a vacation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GODZJUNEX
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Junex, We are grateful for your feedback and happy that you were able to spend a good time at our hotel. We are also glad to know that our poolside and other amenities suited your needs for a relaxing and romantic night. Again, we thank you for staying at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern and we hope to serve...

Montebello, California
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Couldn't their website to work, phone number wrong on website, wouldn't allow phone reservation at the same rates as the website, airport pick-up free then P4000.00 at last minute, took 20 minutes to check-in, both rooms we reserved incorrect or wrong, TV service not working, Internet service off-line until??? and on and on and on!!! Was going to stay 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonPaul H
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JonPaul, We are grateful for your feedback. We do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay with us but your comments are important to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to effectively and efficiently use the services in our hotel. We admit that it is our fault that we were not...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I liked the hotels amenities, the room and the furnitures but the big problem was that during our stay, I had my period and when I woke up one morning, I had a little stain on the sheets after a couple of hours the receptionist told us that we will be charged for the stain. I mean for christ sake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denis N
GREENHILLS ELAN H, Front Office Manager at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Denis, We are grateful for your feedback. I do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay with us. Your comments are important to us. Rest assured that these untoward incidents are not reflective of the high standard of service that we pride ourselves with and I hope that you will grant us another chance to provide...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
2.3 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
2.6 km away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
1.8 km away
Summit Hotel Magnolia
Summit Hotel Magnolia
#15 of 63 in Quezon City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 20 in Pasig
679 reviews
3.7 km away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 20 in Pasig
352 reviews
1.9 km away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GREENHILLS ELAN HOTEL MODERN is the "First and only Hotel in Greenhills" strategically located in the heart of San Juan City, fronting the famous Greenhills Shopping Center. Aside from our uniqueness as hotel residence, the scene-stealing Greenhills Elan holds another premium. It's inimitably perfect location. Guest can have a glimpse of Makati Skyline, Manila Bay, Antipolo Hills and the Landscape of Marikina. Few minutes away to Ortigas Center, Shopping Malls, Schools, Churches and Makati Business Financial District. GREENHILLS ELAN HOTEL MODERN operates well-appointed guestrooms, a modern lifestyle living with functionality and comfort. Rooms are stylish with luxurious elegant designs. With rooms ranging from a minimum of 28 sq. meters to a maximum of 77 sq. meters. Presidential Suite Room offers living and dining area which convenience for families and even executive travelers. Guest can truly appreciate homey and perfectly relaxed during stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

Address: 49 Annapolis St, Greenhills, San Juan, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 3,556 - ₹ 5,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views rooms are the ones which located in the higher floors. Higher floor rooms have the easy access to the pool and gym.”
 of 5 bubbles quang_basuel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose higher floor with window”
 of 5 bubbles gecilad, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book early to avail huge discounts”
 of 5 bubbles NylraS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors gives you great view of city (and smog unfortunately), quieter. Opt for rooms not too close to elevator due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MaeWeravetz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request for rooms at the higher floors to avoid the street noise; request for a room with a good view of Ortigas or Makati”
 of 5 bubbles 175manueli, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5