We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Gerroa
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had booked a spa bath waterside unit here. We had trouble on arrival getting the hob to work so had to call services out. We later found the instructions hidden with the tv instructions. Later we discovered there was no hot water, therfore could not use the spar bath. Next morning we were offered another unit! This turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma M
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have a on site caravan so I try to come down regularly but I always love it here. I brought the van for me to come to when I sold my house in Sydney. The staff here do a great job by putting on entertainment once a month or when something big is coming up like Easter time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Pageland, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming here for 10 years now and the little place is certainly a pearl in the sea. This trip rains a bit so many hours were spent watching the bird life from the deck. Words cannot describe what value for money you will have from staying here. The rooms are spacious everything you need. Great views bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlsfromCanberra
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed eating up the bucket of prawns, swimming during the day, and the time relaxing at our park. Thank you for continuing to return to our park and for sharing your review!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel alot for work and have stayed here for both business and weekend breaks and have found the park and its operators more than accommodating every time! Holiday units are amazing as are the cabins!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you feel comfortably accommodated for at our park, Dale! Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with or accommodation in a studio type apartment. The facilities were impressive with electric fry pan, microwave, all the cooking implements, fridge. The bed king-size bed was very comfortable, and the surroundings were quiet. The room was quite spacious and the boom gate gave sense of security and safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you felt safe, accommodated, and comfortable at our park. Thank you for the review, Paul!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in standard unit and must say very average furniture old ,torn and broken wardrobe stuffed with pillows and blankets allowing no hanging space , shower only just works ... Shocking and kitchen sparsely equipped only 2pots and not even a frypan owners need to spend a bit of money and bring this up a level think travellers could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,12,114
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the accommodation. To discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can address the issues in this cabin as soon as we can. Thank you for sharing your review.

Lane Cove, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, children and I had a had a short stay in a cabin here. Clean facilities and only a short walk to beach and playground. Staff very friendly and offering outstanding customer service. Definitely our new 'go to" destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnscomz
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear Gerroa is now your new "go to" destination, John! Thank you for sharing your review of our customer service and location.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again will I stay here. We had a spa cabin on the river. Well lucky it the kids were back at school or our view of the river would have been blocked by a jumping castle. The bathroom door from the main bedroom couldn't be kept closed as the latch wouldn't work. Tried closing the door, but the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalice16
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience in our cabin. We have a machine available to eliminate airborne smells, and it seems as though this was not used in time prior to your booking and unfortunately left an unpleasant odor during your stay. Your feedback regarding the maintenance will be addressed as soon as possible. To discuss...

Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was excellent we had an amazing break beautiful view and wonderful staff 10 out of 10 carnt wait to go back what a fantastic please to visit the staff even left us wine and chocolates when i mentioned it was our wedding anniversary highly recomended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jindaleespa K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy that you and your partner had a wonderful wedding anniversary at our park! Thank you for sharing your review, Jindaleespa.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with the family for 1 night it was amazing and beautiful lots to do for kids, fishing right in front of the room. Cafe onsite which was helpful. My kids enjoyed the kids activity books you have at the front desk, Swimming pool and mini golf. I would definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilbo86
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

A family getaway near the water - how lovely! Thank you for sharing your review of your holiday at our park.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
4.1 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
673 reviews
12.0 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
9.5 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
132 reviews
11.4 km away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Address: 107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Price Range: ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 11,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Gerroa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kurrajong, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view”
 of 5 bubbles GirlsfromCanberra, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles crystalice16, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa room wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles jindaleespak, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're after an unpowered site, go to riverside for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Plumeria66, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe waterfront spa cabin”
 of 5 bubbles Melissa_N1991, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5