We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$ 221*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Panoramas (89)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,934: English reviews
Luxembourg
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I recomend the red level service. You really feel that you are on holiday. Specially the outdoor, garden pools and the beach are first class. Also the beach promenade was very nice. It was nice to make a walk to Alcala. Only 10 minuts walk.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ros139
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday. We are glad to know that you had a lovely time with us and we heartily appreciate your compliments on our facilities, since our team does always its best to pamper our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon to...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Really enjoyed our five night stay, stunning hotel, food lovely, rooms gorgeous. The only negative is that families with children should be separated from couples in the restaurant as on occasion children were running about freely, I want peace and quiet on holiday. At times we also struggled to be served a drink, the only way we got served was...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAStaffs
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday at Tenerife. We are glad to know that you had a relaxing holiday with us, as we always do our best for our guests to enjoy a pleasant time at our hotel. We regret if our adults only areas did not meet your...

Berkshire
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Glad we booked Red level - small quiet hotel within the Palacio. Hotel very busy and too big - I would say it's absolutely great for young people and families. Staff were superb - wonderful food in Terrace and loved free Happy Hour at Liquid Garden to watch the sun go down😊😊😊

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwenbarrett
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. gwenbarrett, Thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday. It is truly a pelasure to know that you enjoyed a lovely holiday at our boutique hotel just for adults. Also, we are glad to know that our daily open bar at Liquid Garden while the sun sets over La Gomera island....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my 7 year old son and we had an amazing time. There is lots to keep everyone happy and food to make sure you leave heavier them arrived. Food. Generally enjoyed all the restuarants. There is a good selection in the Buffett and some things are made to order which does slow the process down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupal K
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travelers at TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time with us and appreciated the daily dedication of our team to pamper our guests. Also, your compliments on our facilities and Pangea buffet with show cooking are highly appreciated, since there is no greater reward...

Reviewed 11 January 2016

The rooms are beautiful. The hotel is beautiful, with the biggest pool in Europe. The water in the pool is really hard to swim in. You almost float, and it actually is a bit frustrating for those of us who like to swim (like exercise). The hotel is very big, and there was never a problem getting a lounge chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to take the chance to thank you very much for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and rating us here on TripAdvisor afterwards. It is delightful to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you would recommend us. Thank you also for complimenting us on our pools and other facilities, since our team...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

arrived at the hotel 10pm after traveling all day no drink offered or available, told although on all inclusive basis had to order water from room service at extra cost, we had 7 rooms mice in 2 rooms cockroaches in restaurant area only managed to get into 2 restaurants due to the way you have to book,entertainment finished at 10.45pm...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank promax5
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. We regret if your experience at our resort did not meet your expectations completely and you may rest assured that each of your comments has already been forwarded to our area supervisors,since we believe that just through listening carefully to our guests' opinions we will be able to keep...

Ukhimath, India
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Overall it was a very good holiday. Too big for us and more for families. New Year's Eve was very disappointing .If you didn't go to the special meal it really was no different to any other evening apart from the fireworks

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramE1823WU
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. sandramE1823WU, Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora to celebrate such an special occasion as New Years Eve. We regret if our festivities did not meet your expectations, since we always do our best for our guests to enjoy a unique day with us. Therefore, we prepared our Themed Gala Dinner, as well as two special...

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We had a really relaxing holiday, thle weather was warm and sunny all week. The food in the hotel was fabulous with a fantastic choice of hot and cold delights. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean our balcony looked over the sea. The entertainment was okay. The swimming pool area was spotless the lonngers were changed every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick C
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mick C, Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and spending some of your valuable time writing a review on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for kind words towards our facilities and rooms. It would be our true pleasure to welcome you back...

Ruvigliana
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Beautiful structure, beautiful ambiance, but too few baths products , no body lotion! Too few towels in the bathroom, lack of service and no pampering at the pool. Much more expectations regarding the service and the little " plus" for a 5 stars.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabeller825
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. isabeller825, Thank you for sharing your comments at TripAdvisor. We regret if your stay did not meet your expectations completely and you may rest assured that your comments have already been forwarded to our area supervisors, in order for them to take into consideration your feedback to keep improving. We hope to welcome you soon to Gran Meliá...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for New Years Eve for one week. We had a small issue on the first night with our room which was handled amazingly by the staff and hotel manager! Not only were we moved but we were upgraded to a suite for the remainder of our stay! The suite was great - what I will say is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlieLMc
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. CharlieLMc, Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday at Tenerife, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience at TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a lovely New Years' Eve week at our resort. Furthermore, we truly appreciate your compliments on our...

4,195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3542)
Viewed
Dining (284)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (584)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (820)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
7:37
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (607)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (57)
Viewed
Family Pool (6)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (54)
Viewed
Master Suite One Bedroom (74)
Viewed
Red Level Private Pool (3)
Viewed
Red Level Villa (85)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala
36.9 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,514 reviews
15.6 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,320 reviews
15.1 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
10.8 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 km away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The natural beauty of Tenerife combines with an intense passion for service in the most superior luxury hotel on the island. With the Atlantic Ocean at its feet and the majestic Teide as a backdrop, the stunning scenery and eternal spring climate allows the Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora to provide guests with endless magical moments. The hotel has taken care of everything down to the very finest detail in each of its rooms, creating a personalised setting to ensure your total satisfaction. Imagine the experience of viewing the sun setting over the ocean from one of the magnificent rooms in this fantastic resort, the best 5 star hotel in Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida Los Oceanos s/n, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Guia de Isora > Alcala
Price Range: ₹ 12,757 - ₹ 26,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Palacio De Isora Hotel Alcala
Gran Melia Guia De Isora
Palacio De Isora Gran Melia
Gran Melia Palacio De Isora Resort & Spa Tenerife/Guia De Isora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
415 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (415)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a jacuzzi on balcony is recommended. ”
935bekir, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea views obviously best but all rooms nice.”
quiquepepe, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view on a higher floor is best”
edc349, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Outside baths very special. We didn't need the big terrace; large terrace rooms are ground floor and overlooked from above rooms.”
robertwF4243TT, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Master Suite Sea View”
863vivf, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 221* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 221
ElvolineUS$ 226
TravelocityUS$ 221
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates