We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noosa Lakes Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Lakes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noosa Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Tewantin
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We got an amazing deal so we weren't expecting too much but to our surprise the serviced was great and the grounds were very clean and tidy. The room was much bigger than we expected and the complex is within easy walking distance to the marina. We would definitely recommend Australis Noosa Lakes Resort to anyone who will listen. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and the great deal you got. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and happy for you to spread to word to anyone who will listen. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Located close to Tewantin and the Noosa Marina, this resort has a range of units ground floor and upstairs. Trying a 1 bedroom apartment to be self contained with full sized Fridge (although one shelf is fill with mini-bar and middle shelves are missing), still there was enough room for a few nights if you were cooking in. Watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. You have given others some great information about the resort and nearby services. The fridge should have all shelves in place, so hopefully our maintenance department have now fixed this, especially if it was reported to the desk while you were here....

An EasyToBook.com traveler
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Great place and value for money. Didn't really want to be in heart of Noosa so this, just 2-3 km away suited us well. Walking distance to shops, marina. A nice stay and we stayed there twice in one trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ella6568
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ella, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our location away from busy Noosa. I hope to welcome you back to the Sunshine Coast again soon. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed in studio unit. Very comfortable and the room has everything you need. 3 pools in between the villas - one heated on the cloudy days. When staying in a studio unit and you have a car, request one of the few units with parking. Wifi available but is not free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback about the units and parking will help other travellers when booking their accommodation. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Darren Walters, Resort Manager

Swan Hill
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Great units for two people to stay. Fantastic facilities that include three swimming pools, one of which is heated. Ideally located just across from the river and Noosa Marina. A great place to stay for a honeymoon or ramantic get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be of great help to others when choosing their accommodation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Just got back from a weeks stay. Wife wanted to do some of the local Markets and the Eumundie being the main one.. Could not have picked a better location. Was able to get to Noosa, Maroochydore and Mooloolaba with only relative short drives. Eumu die was only 15 mins away. We had an upstairs apartment with one below. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mardyboy
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mardyboy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be of great value to others who are looking for a value for money option away from the centre of town. Your info about the ferry and markets are great. I look forward to welcoming you back again in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

stayed november and rates were reasonable, pool wonderful. lady at reception was lovely and friendly and allowed us to check in a little early. self contained unit overlooking the pool was lovely. would stay again, thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RACHEL T
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our reception staff were friendly. It's always a bonus if you can get into your room early and start your holiday straight away. I look forward to welcoming you back again....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

What we enjoyed about the Australis was its proximity to the Noosa marina. This meant that we could take full advantage of a good range of cafes and restaurants, browse some nice shops all the while avoiding the expense of Hastings Street. However, for those occasions that we did go into Noosa proper it wasn't too far away . Eumundi...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jindera
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were happy with our location close to the Marina, and that you felt we were not too far away from everything. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

The self contained apartments came with plenty to keep our family well serviced for our one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of cleaning implements. Having a laundry was a Godsend. The apartment was clean, not modern but quite clean. The balcony over looking the pool was lovely. The three different pools to choose from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuzySanaa
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that the resort offered you and your family a value for money holiday. It's nice to hear that you visited the Marina and used the ferry. We do have a lot to offer at this quieter end of the river. We...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
1.3 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
460 reviews
4.1 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#10 of 39 in Noosaville
157 reviews
5.0 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.7 km away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#16 of 39 in Noosaville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Terrace, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Price Range: ₹ 4,161 - ₹ 10,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Lakes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the cheapest places in Noosa.Very quiet and your balcony looks straight onto tropical landscape and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 711clairef, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and away from the roadside end.”
 of 5 bubbles 724jocelyn, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing or river facing rooms. Pool entry is in the middle of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles KaterinaK52, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1BR's have a full kitchen and studios only have a mini fridge, sink, and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles khlofbla, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom apartments are on the top floor so are quiet, especially away from the heated pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 505kellye, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay