We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (63)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Reviews & more
348Reviews
452Photos
5Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 130
  • 79
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Arrived to check in & was told we were not booked in for that week but the following week , after a lot of humming & haring was told we would be up graded we thought that would be fine The room was on ground floor under another unit above us, well the noise was unreal so we we
Read more
Recently stayed here for 4 nights. Out of the hustle yet not too far from main area of Noosa. Easy distance to explore other places and cheaper eating available near the accommodation if not wanting to spend too much as you do in Hastings Street. Lovely pools, had a room overloo
Read more
We stayed in a beautiful and relaxed one bedroom apartment. Very clean and well maintained. 3 pools, air-con, close to the water and boutique shops and restaurants on the Noosa river (walk-in distance). Thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Response from Noosalakes, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Lakes Resort and your recommendation. We are in walking distance to many lovely restaurants, shops and local attractions along the beautiful Noosa River. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
sadly, only the pool lived up to our returning expectations. Room was below par and in need of some TLC, booked for 4 and sadly only had towels for first night for two. As other reveiwers have also said, the resort is supposed to be non smoking but found smokers below us. On a
Read more
Response from Noosalakes, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the resort did not live up to your expectations other then our beautiful pools and gardens. We are however in the process of doing renovations and upgrades to the buildings so hopefully you will visit again to see the results. Unfortunately it is not easy to control all guests and residents in regards to the non smoking policy.
Read more
Please Note: If you are staying in a bottom unit, do not go and sit outside on your balcony to watch the peaceful, serenity of the river and the bird life, much safer to watch from behind closed doors inside. Should you venture onto the balcony and look up, you will note that the
Read more
Response from Noosalakes, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Good afternoon Heather, Thank you for taking your time to provide a review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy what we have to offer here at Noosa Lakes Resort. Our guest experience is very important to us, had we have know you found the bed uncomfortable, we could have provided options such as a mattress topper or even move you to a different room especially if we knew how distressed you were from the person staying above you. Yes we are a smoke free resort and we try our absolute best to control this as much as we can. Noosa Lakes Resort is situated in a beautiful location so I hope you choose to return. If you do decide to return, please contact me directly and we can discuss options to guarantee that you have a great stay. Once again thank you for your time. Kind Regards, Nikki Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNoosa Lakes Resort
The Studio Apartment at the Noosa Lakes Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNoosa Lakes Resort
The Dual Key Townhouse Apartment at the Noosa Lakes Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNoosa Lakes Resort
The Studio Apartment at the Noosa Lakes Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNoosa Lakes Resort
The Studio Apartment at the Noosa Lakes Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNoosa Lakes Resort
The Studio Apartment at the Noosa Lakes Resort
Previous
How far are the super markets from the resort, and can you walk there?
Oops - I walked into the wrong direction then - towards Noosa Woolworth (only now reading the other post)
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you smoke on balcony
Can you smoke on balcony
Yes you can. They have ashtrays on the table outside. :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it possible to book one night on Dec 27?
You'd need to contact the property to find out.
0 votes
Is there WIFI?
Good morning, yes we do have free WIFI available.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not take a ground floor unit"
"Ask for Lake View as will be quieter & more private"
"Bring your own toilet paper"
"Ask for down stairs unit"
"If you really need a car spot don't book a studio room."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
australis noosa lakes hotel tewantinaustralis noosa lakes resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosaTewantin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing