We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atura Dandenong

Booking.comUS$ 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 147*
US$ 120*
US$ 147*
US$ 119*
US$ 147*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Atura Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atura Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Location very handy. Close to many businesses in local areas, Hallam, Dandenong, and others. Beds are comfortable, especially double beds. Restaurant is great. Meals are excellent, yet pricy. Breakfast is well worth the spend. Good selection and always fresh. Front desk is helpful, yet sometimes the instructions not followed through. Given the industry standard, well above average but management constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKV-7100
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear DKV-7100, Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I'm pleased to see we are able to meet your expectations on so many levels. I will be sure to share your feedback with our relevant teams. We value all feedback as it allows us the opportunity to improve in any areas needed. We look forward to welcoming you...

Suzhou, China
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed several times in the Atura for business. In case you plan to have Melbourne city visits, this hotel is far out. The hotel is good, clean rooms and good breakfast buffet. There is a micro brewery and restaurant with really great choices of food and local beer. Good stay if you have business nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliriess
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Oliriess, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to see you found our rooms clean and the breakfast buffet a standout. We often receive glowing feedback on our breakfast offering. Great to see you found time to sample some our house brewed beer whilst you were here. We have just finished brewing our new...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We had a late check in - greeted by a very helpful happy member of staff. Room was spacious and clean. Whilst there were enough pillows provided, unfortunately not comfortable too thin. Bathroom modern - shower good but shower screen ineffective to stop water going over floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieA19
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear AnnieA19, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear our staff greeted you in a happy and helpful manner. It's pleasing to see you enjoyed our rooms and found them to be clean and spacious. I apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result of our pillows being too thin. I will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Place is quiet, clean and the food at the resto and bar are superb. Already missing the breakfast bar. . . .! The staff at reception are great and very accomodating and welcoming, always with a smile. Thanks' guys :-) .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClydRexler
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear ClydRexler, Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your comments and will pass onto our reception, restaurant and housekeeping crews. It's great to see our staff are welcoming and always smiling. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Lisa Parker

Mount White, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

For the price of the room (and breakfast) I would have expected something better than the lumpy bed. I booked a double bed, and received 2 single beds that had been pushed together. Not good enough. We arrived late, and it was very late by the time we discovered awful bed. Complained in the morning, and manager extremely unhelpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Vicki R, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see you did enjoy a restful sleep whilst staying with us. I will certainly be following up with our Front Office Manager regarding your feedback on his manner. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Parker

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

For a visit to the area for work, avoiding an hour on the train each way from the City seemed like a good idea. The room was clean and functional at the 3.5-4 star level, but no food or room service after the main kitchen closes (probably variable, but ~9:30pm the night I was there), means that this can't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mon_Cornish
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Mon_Cornish, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found our location suitable for work purposes. I'm surprised our front desk staff did not recommend one of our "healthy choice" dinners from Grab n Go as this is designed to cater to guests outside of kitchen trading hours. I am pleased to see however,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at sister hotel, Atura Blacktown, we were keen to check out this one and weren't disappointed. Reception staff were friendly, our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The king bed was to die for! Super comfy. The room was modern and included a coffee pod machine, good size tv, and a spacious well equipped bathroom. Best of all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara6811
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Tammi M, Thanks for the awesome review of our hotel. I'm glad to see you are an Atura convert having stayed at Blacktown and now with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping team on the level of cleanliness in your room. It's great to see you enjoyed a restful night sleep in your...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

After my first visit i was defiantly a return visiter the rooms are fantastic, modern and extremely well kept. Was a little disheartened that the second time around i didn't have a bath any only a shower, however was a great experiance. The night team were fantastic and full of cheer and allowed an late checkout due to my late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antun R
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Antun R, Thanks for the awesome review Antun. I'm pleased we have converted you to the Atura hotel brand. Our night team is really fantastic and are always on hand to help out. Please let us know if you are not happy with the room provided and we will do our very best to move you into a room...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself is great. Rooms are clean. Food is okay, but over priced though. Staff are friendly and their service is pretty good. The company policies are questionable. I didn't realise that staff could just go into your room without first contacting me. First time I realised it was when I returned to the room and the curtains were open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd F
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with the service and cleanliness of our hotel and found the food tasty. I will pass your feedback onto our chef regarding pricing. I know our Front Office Manager explained to you the "Green Room" concept you opted for ensures linen is...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Travelled for business. Check in was good friendly staff and full of information. The room was clean and well equipped. Very comfortable bed. Sleep was good till woken at 5.30am by the fire alarm. Apparently the chief forgot to turn on the extractor fan. Didn't need to evacuate but didn't get any sleep after that. Check out was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattmel96
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear mattmel96, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It seems you were having a great stay until the fire alarm disturbed you. I apologise for the disruption and any inconvenience caused. I'm surprised our front desk staff did not handle your check out with empathy and will be following up with our team. I hope we...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doveton
3.4 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
130 reviews
6.3 km away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
162 reviews
15.4 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
114 reviews
5.4 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
108 reviews
3.5 km away
Punthill Dandenong
Punthill Dandenong
#3 of 6 in Dandenong
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High on character, service, and value Atura Hotels are a place to escape the predictable and embrace a new style of travel. This fresh take on travel is high on energy and low on guest maintenance. Dynamic spaces to make your own, great hospitality and thoughtful details at surprisingly affordable prices. Invested with the fast-growing commercial spirit of the surroundings, Atura Dandenong lies mere minutes from thriving corporate and business park precincts. Being right near the Princes Highway and the South Gippsland Freeway means getting to the hotel's a cinch. And then there are all the things guests at Atura Hotels have come to know and love. Free Wi-Fi... everywhere, complimentary phone calls to Australian landlines, Apple iMacs in the business centre, coffee pod machines in every room and bathroom amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz... too good to leave behind! Great dining & drink options abound. The in-hotel Brownstone Microbrewery is the region's hub for locals & business people. Coming soon in early 2015 is a Grab & Go little shop of treats and also a Roadhouse Bar & Grill. COMING SOON... Over the next few months expect to see some changes as a refreshed and re-imagined lobby space full of our signature #AturaFlair is unveiled. Expect a Grab & Go, Roadhouse Bar & Grill and updated business and relaxation spaces. Atura Dandenong. Come and stay but never stop exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Dandenong

Address: 5-17 Doveton Ave | Eumemmerring, Doveton, Victoria 3177, Australia (Formerly Chifley Doveton)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Doveton
Price Range: ₹ 5,365 - ₹ 8,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atura Dandenong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atura Dandenong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atura Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no room service”
chrisbQ111NI, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms towards the end is a good room to take.”
ClydRexler, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor has nice views.”
AntunR, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The free bottle water was a nice touch.”
Yurugaboy, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are older with aches and pains get a room with a standard shower, not over the bath.”
426frank, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 119
Expedia.comUS$ 120
TripAdvisorUS$ 119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates