We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainforest Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rainforest Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Rainforest Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A pleasant stay although the cabins need some work done on them - walls rotting, power points loose, fans and air-conditioners basic, the fan only works on one speed. Appliances were all good with the exception of the bench oven which belongs in the tip in my opinion. The bed was very comfortable although better pillows could be provided. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillypilly7
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over New Years. The staff were very nice and friendly. Park is set among the trees which gives it a rain forest feel. We stayed in a tent. Site was a decent size. The park was quite. The toilet/shower amenities are old and dated but very clean. The laundry and camp kitchen were very good. Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzy7272
Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Although not new, in fact aging a bit, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were vary helpful and we enjoyed the atmosphere and how laid back it was. I can recommend it for those wishing to save some money on accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallasey87
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The area itself is lovely, however the tent site we were given was rocks and dirt. Not one bit of grass, which when we have young children was very disappointing! We bent so many tent pegs trying to secure our tent! The place seemed to be more geared towards caravans, as their sites have lovely green grass. The amenities block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Like this park. The rainforest makes it a cosy bush spot. Staff are friendly. Amenities are clean. Friendly animal friends also pay a visit. It is fairly private with all the trees. The bird cages are also an attraction. Lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Booked at the Rainforest Holiday Village for the long weekend, as it was recommended on "Creek to Coast", and for it's proximity to the Sunshine Coast and Hinterlands...but the only thing that resembled the rainforest were poorly maintained gardens and an abundance of midges! The front reception and gardens looked promising, but when we navigated to our site we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen & Les N
Kim P, Manager at Rainforest Holiday Village, responded to this review

We do value fair and constructive criticism. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay.But however ..... We are a 50 + year old Caravan park with beautiful gardens and most definitely a park who prides ourselves in presentation and cleanliness . As we are daily complimented on, we apologise for whatever reason and very unusually ,that you found your...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A solo work trip so I grabbed a powered site to camp for the night. Camp kitchen has all the usual appointments and all I needed for an overnight work stop. The amenities block is functional although the shower stalls are a little on the small side and care needs to be taken to not get your fresh clothes wet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Kim P, Manager at Rainforest Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This park really needs a lot of maintenance. But having said that, the facilities are old, but clean. Concrete slabs for caravans need attention. Sites a good size and nice to back onto rainforest. Park a little hard to find as it is tucked away on a difficult corner. Need to be careful when entering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattypie51
Nambour, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My stay here could not have been any more pleasant. A beautiful rain forest setting and friendly and helpful staff. The bungalow was clean and fresh as we walked in. It was very welcoming. I would definitely come back here again and will share my enjoyment with others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmarben
Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed for two nights, would not want to stay longer Having said this the owners were friendly and helpful It is near the main road to Nambour so was a little noisy Sure the accommodation was run down but it was exactly what I expected for the price You can't pay $78 a night and expect five star, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nerilyn A
Kim P, Manager at Rainforest Holiday Village, responded to this review

The rate you have quoted is our budget accommodation we also offer Villas and our beautiful bungalows . Regarding spiders ? If you had brought to our attention we could of treated the problem. In the 10 years i have never seen redbacks here . But how ever we apologise for any inconvenience caused. And thankyou for you feedback

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woombye
1.5 km away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
87 reviews
7.2 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
10.3 km away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#3 of 16 in Alexandra Headland
193 reviews
10.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#23 of 43 in Maroochydore
98 reviews
2.5 km away
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rainforest Holiday Village

Address: 557 Nambour Connection Rd, Woombye, Queensland 4559, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Woombye
Price Range: ₹ 3,207 - ₹ 4,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainforest Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe only the Cottages and Villas have airconditioning”
 of 5 bubbles wallasey87, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
  • Broken toilet fittings
  • Termites eating the mens bathroom
  • Rusty electrical fittings
  • Mouldy Shower curtains in the Ladies showers
 of 5 bubbles karenlesn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Busy road next to venue!”
 of 5 bubbles joanb258, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Best to check the rooms first when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles JUDYR549, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4