We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillness Manor & Spa

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(19 reviews)
“cape town”(24 reviews)
“amazing views”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
66
33
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
33
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercape townamazing viewsoutdoor poolnice breakfastbeautiful hotelfriends and familywonderful placebeautiful groundsfriendly dogsswedish massagecomfortable roomslate arrivalgreat treatmentbreakfast terracegreat hospitalityfeel welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our time at Stillness Manor was the highlight of an amazing trip in South Africa. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. We were lucky to stay in beautiful rooms 10 and 11 in the main house, we were spoiled...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raffaella D
Response from Stillness M, Owner at Stillness Manor & SpaResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Raffaella, Thank you for the lovely comments above and thank you for being fantastic guests. Please convey our kindest regards to the family and we look forward to seeing you soon again at Stillness. With kindest regards,

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Beautiful cape dutch house. We were treated like old friends thanks to the Owner and his friendly staff. Next time will definitely stay longer. Old world charm, lovely spacious rooms, spectacular view of Steenberg and harbour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellis L
Response from Stillness M, Owner at Stillness Manor & SpaResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Ellis, Thank you for your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you here at Stillness and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. With kindest regards,

Reviewed 29 April 2018

The locations is beautiful, however it's a pity that the spa is so neglected - it could be so much better. The spa treatments were nice for the price, but the service is only okay and the place was dirty, the sauna was not in...More

Thank monlikes2travel
Response from Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & SpaResponded 7 May 2018

We're happy you found our location beautiful and the spa treatments nice. We are going to work on the rest. The sauna is in working order but the City of Cape Town have asked us to stop using it. We do not really understand why...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stillness Manor has without a doubt the best location! Views are breathtaking! Breakfast is absolutely delicious, rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very professional! Owner is a great guy and makes sure his guests have an enjoyable stay!

Thank jamsadvice
Response from Stillness M, Owner at Stillness Manor & SpaResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Jamsadvice, Thank you very much for your kind words. We loved having you stay at Stillness and hope to see you soon again. With kindest regards, P.M.

Reviewed 1 March 2018

We were welcomed by Patrick the owner, after a late arrival and were escorted to a lovely suite, with GREAT views. The breakfast is really quite good and the staff were all friendly. Although we didn't swim, the pools were nice and clean. Since we...More

Thank SanPABosDC
Response from Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & SpaResponded 4 March 2018

Dear SanPABosDC, Thank you for your very kind comments on Stillness. We like the fact that you liked the type of hotel we represent. We hope to welcome you soon again to Stillness. With kindest regards,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tokai
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stillness Manor & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Garden cottages are quieter"
Read review
"All rooms have awesome views"
Read review
"Close to the entrance and to the spa."
Read review
"We saw other rooms, spoilt for choice, all have incredible quality and views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing