We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Colchester Feering

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Colchester Feering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Colchester Feering
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent facilities will be booking again. The staff were very friendly and it was close to all amenities necessary to our needs. Also it was a key access and not a card which is better for my age group. The Telly was ace . The pillows tho were too much with 2 but not enough with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Excellent, friendly staff with lots of information on the area, lovely, clean hotel. Fantastic accomodation/ Staff very accomodating. helping quickly when asked for advice, service etc. Will be back when next in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdO7671JC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My one night stay was the most excellent value. Everything was clean. Plenty of space. On booking in the receptionist re-arranged the room allocation so my granddaughter and I had one more suitable. Towels were large and fluffy - great to wrap around after a shower (which was excellent). The room felt cold on first arriving but the heater responded...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonwT1589IA
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Good decent accommodation at affordable prices with unexpected exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff. Great location for family wedding at Houchins farm. Convenient location to travel to London from. Two adjacent rooms accommodated 3 adults and 4 children

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosaleeng396
malta
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Rooms very clean and quite. Staff very helpfu infact. we had trouble when we were left at the airport after mid night trying to contact the agent we hired the car from with no success, eventually we had to pay a taxi to take us to Travelodge feering. Next morning I phoned the car agent's office and the staff there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickmalta
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Colchester Feering, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Colchester Feering Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This little motel was far from a cheap overnigt stay, our first experience was brought about by necessity for accomodation but turned into a fantastic surprise and admiration for quality service at a budget price

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripsheffxy1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Lovely well maintained hotel, would recommend, bathroom and rooms were spotless, didnt hear any traffic as it is situated beside a busy road, reception staff lovely and friendly, thankyou for a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank archiemillie
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The first week the hot water failed on Thursday and we got offered a breakfast box as compensation.the following week the room was unclean and bugs had been splattered on the wall and not been cleaned also the second bed was never made for some strange reason and same bedding all week

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6371NRleslied
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Colchester Feering, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Travelodge at Colchester Feering. We were greeted by a warm and friendly Receptionist called Claire, she was also very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean with everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a brilliant hotel, very clean and tidy , rooms were amazing and bed was extremely comfy,the staff were really nice, room was slightly cold when we first got there, very good shower, I would recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Colchester or further :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTJJS

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feering
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Marks Tey Hotel
0.4 km away
The Blue Anchor
The Blue Anchor
#3 of 3 in Feering
66 reviews
16.3 km away
Premier Inn Colchester (A12) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
498 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Colchester
Holiday Inn Colchester
#1 of 1 in Eight Ash Green
690 reviews
19.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Colchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Colchester Feering

Address: Northbound Feering London Road, Feering, Colchester CO5 9EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Colchester > Feering
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colchester Feering 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Colchester Feering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colchester Feering Hotel Feering
Travel Lodge Colchester
Colchester Travelodge
Colchester Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Colchester Feering staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Colchester Feering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are quite and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles vickmalta, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles 2Buxtonpeople, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Reception staff will help you to get a good room, though rooms at the back are the quietest..”
 of 5 bubbles Rillo, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cathManchester, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BaileyL40, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay