We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Elviria, Spain
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms were very basic I thought (more like a Premier Inn) and the breakfast was just OK. The grounds and gardens are awesome and the beach club is well situated although lacking staff for most of the time! Had to wait for a drink on several occasions! Spent one night at the Piano Bar which was very overpriced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbshp
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post them online. Your comments are what make us strive for perfection every time. I believe you were not told that we have a very wide room catalogue to suit all of our guests' demands. Whether you are looking for a big family suite, a luxury suite...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Make sure you check if there is a wedding on. The whole beach bar and pool area has been shut off to guests today (Saturday) with no prior notice, just a board at breakfast. It's been all day but before 6pm they have stopped servicing the guests who have relocated to the beach, both bar and toilets. Plus the live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CP_H39_12
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online, and thank you for the wonderful review about our staff and grounds. I agree with you, both of them are truly amazing. On the other hand, please accept my sincere apologies regarding your experience on Saturday, when in fact, there was a wedding taking place in our...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I tend to only provide positive reviews on either TA or Yelp, but I felt I had to add a review for my current stay at Don Carlos in Marbella. Before deciding on DC, we read through a lot of reviews of the hotel and also checked out the website. We were REALLY excited to spend 2 nights at this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brett P
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online, and thank you for your comments regarding our positive points, which are plenty. I am really sorry that your experience was not what you expected, and please let me reassure you that what you write are not, far from it, our standards. We are under a renovation...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were very pleased by our stay at Don Carlos. The gardens were magnificent, beach club and pool were very nice as well. Breakfast on the terrace with live music was an excellent start to the day. Very friendly staff. As parking spaces can't be reserved, you may have to find a space on the street when the lot is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caliinlux
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read such wonderful comments! So thank you for taking the time to write them on Trip Advisor. It is one of the best ways to let our future guests what wonderful things they can expect from their holidays or from a few days off. Regarding the parking spaces, we have a whole new...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms , pools And gardens Breakfast tasteless with long coffee queues (surely this can be sorted) and long egg queues. Breakfast room needs updating - very tired. Service at pool terrible - we ended up getting our own drinks. Very slow. Would be nice to have some music at the lower pool and beach club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. This is one way to get to know what our guests are demanding and where we can improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, wonderful pools and our well known tropical gardens, and take note and action regarding the rest of your comments that...

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed villa for 2 nights. The villa was stunning and had access to a pool exclusively for villa guests. Also a personal assistant was at our beck and call. Nothing was too much trouble-and the service was efficient and friendly. The hotel gardens are beautiful and although the hotel was busy, it was always peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manjumal
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It is comments like these, that keep us striving for excellence. We are thrilled that you had the experience that you were looking for, and that you enjoyed so much your stay. We hope to welcome you, very, very soon. Kindest regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have been coming here for years and the Don Carlos seems to be now even better than a few years ago. From the moment we arrived we had wonderful service and would recommend the hotel. The hotel has a gorgeous finish overall and the villa rooms are nicely decorated. Most importantly, the staff are very helpful and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rami C
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our Don Carlos Resort, our style and our wonderful staff. Plus, thank you for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. These comments not only help us to keep walking towards our goals, but keep us motivated, both professionally and personally.... so thank you. We hope to have you back...

East of England
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have been coming here for years and the Don Carlos - especially its beach club - seems to be now looking rather faded. Gone this year was the splendid lunch buffet with excellent wines and service we have enjoyed so many times. The new menu is in no way an improvement. Some of the staff have worked here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supermummy
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, very much, for taking the time to post your comments online. Once this said, I am really worried about what you think of our beach club. See, we took away the buffet five years ago, in order to let our clients decide whatever they want to eat of our delicious menu, and basically to have more...

Harrogate
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding which was held at the Don Carlos and decided to make it into a weeks holiday. From the moment we arrived we had wonderful service and would recommend the hotel ( do not be put off by the ugly appearance of the concrete high rise tower). Breakfast was excellent, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank platemates
MAngelesDC, Director Comercial at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, thank you, thank you very much for your nice comments in Tripadvisor. It is nice that finally you decided to stay one week with us. It is fantastic to read how you have enjoyed your stay at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA. This is our best rewards. We hope to see you soon; it will...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My brother and myself flew into Malaga for a birthday party last Monday . We checked into the Don Carlos hotel,Marbella.We were only in Spain for one night however ,this hotel is excellent !! Everything perfect .I will be going back for a week next time .The room was clean and fresh .The breakfast in the morning was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knappster_13
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you very much your comments in Tripadvisor. I hope that also your brother has nice memories for your stay at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA. It is wonderful to read that you would like to come back for longer time. I am sure that you will enjoy a lot...

1,100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (601)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Club Pool (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (10)
Viewed
Malaga Presidential Suite (100)
Viewed
Marbella Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
11.8 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
1,571 reviews
15.6 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
1,530 reviews
14.3 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
10.3 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious beachfront jewel surrounded by 40,000m2 of luscious tropical gardens - the largest on the Costa del Sol. This sublime resort offers fabulous views of the coast and direct access to the most gorgeous beach in Marbella. Guests can also count on stunning facilities, first-class personalized service, a relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere - and yearlong sunshine. It effortlessly caters to all desires with a wide selection of watersports, several pools, a highly reputed tennis club, a range of superb restaurants and aboutiquespa. The beach club - created by luxury spatial designer Melvin Villarroel - is recognized as one of the most "unique spaces" in Marbella. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Zurita s/n, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Price Range: ₹ 12,505 - ₹ 29,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expo Hoteles so you can book your Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Leisure Resort And Spa
Don Carlos Leisure Hotel Marbella
Don Carlos Resort
Don Carlos Marbella
Don Carlos Hotel Marbella
Carlos Don Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the elevator are better.”
 of 5 bubbles E Bloxham, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You must have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gregw177, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 642heinzb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“With a view and I think they all have one!”
 of 5 bubbles sbdesign, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for sea view which was beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles AKZ591, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 194
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$ 199
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates