We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    CoCo View Resort

    French Harbour, Roatan, Honduras
    +1 800-510-8164
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in French HarbourSee available hotels in French Harbour
    Traveller (431)
    Room & Suite (72)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Utopia Village
    209 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Utila
    63.9 km
     
    Splash Inn Dive Resort
    824 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in West End
    18.3 km
     
    Seagrape Plantation Resort
    531 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in West End
    17.9 km
     
    Cocolobo
    603 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in West End
    18.1 km
     
    Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
    535 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in West Bay
    20.4 km
     
    Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
    2,105 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in West Bay
    20.2 km
     
    Puerta Azul
    109 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sandy Bay
    13.6 km
     
    Anthony's Key Resort
    1,150 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Sandy Bay
    15.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good25%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “front yard” (66 reviews)
    “boat dives” (49 reviews)
    “dive masters” (46 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from CoCo View Resort
    Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (438)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 437 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have stayed at a few places in the Caribbean and CoCo View has to be the best for a SCUBA diving vacation. It simply does not get any easier or better than this. The location is literally next to several major reefs and a...More

    Thank Bart G
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have been all over the world and this place was Horrible in every way! - Extremely poor visibility in the water - Got Very Sick to my stomach from their food on the 3rd day at the resort (a week later back in the...More

    1  Thank John J
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    17 trips to Coco View and each one was fantastic. Divemaster Jessie and Captain Rueben are simply GREAT, as is Patty at the dive shop. Professional and hard-working to ensure that everyone has a wonderful dive experience, they are just a few of the wonderful...More

    Thank scubak32
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    An easy to live, eat & dive resort at CoCo View on Roatan Island. Remote access by boat so very secure. Lodging & restaurant for all 3 meals is between the dive boats/lockers & beach on other side. Great layout. Outdoor showers next to lockers...More

    Thank Gary S
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Coco View Resort offers a package deal and every diver is assigned a boat for the entire week of their stay. If you travel alone - as I did - and are on a boat with a large group, the dive master and captain may...More

    Thank alisonyoung
    Response from CoCoView R, Manager at CoCo View ResortResponded 1 week ago

    We’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience on one of our dive boats. All resort staff, including the dive staff, strive to insure 100% satisfaction for all guests during their stay.  Although you did have a negative experience, we’re glad to hear...More

    Utopia Village
    209 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Utila
    63.9 km
     
    Splash Inn Dive Resort
    824 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in West End
    18.3 km
     
    Seagrape Plantation Resort
    531 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in West End
    17.9 km
     
    Cocolobo
    603 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in West End
    18.1 km
     
    Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
    535 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in West Bay
    20.4 km
     
    Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
    2,105 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in West Bay
    20.2 km
     
    Puerta Azul
    109 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sandy Bay
    13.6 km
     
    Anthony's Key Resort
    1,150 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Sandy Bay
    15.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 165 - US$ 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Location
    • Honduras >
    • Bay Islands >
    • Roatan >
    • French Harbour
    • Also Known As
    • Coco View Hotel Roatan ,
    • Coco View Roatan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (431)
    Room & Suite (72)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (358)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frenchy's 44
    153 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Herby's Sports Bar & Grill
    242 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Temporary Cal's Cantina
    447 reviews
    2.69 km away
    The Pineapple Grill
    104 reviews
    2.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Daniel Johnson's Monkey and Sloth Hang Out
    397 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Arch's Iguana and Marine Park
    406 reviews
    .90 km away
    Little French Key
    2,735 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Fantasy Island Dive Center
    35 reviews
    .40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rachellyndsay
    12 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from rooboootz | Reviewed this property |
    No problem. There is a 3 minute boat ride from CCV to main island populations like Coxen Hole, west bay. CCV takes care to get you there. CCV is a self-sustained little town, really. We did the dolphin snorkel at Anthony's... More
    0
    Votes
    Rachellyndsay
    12 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from 55_Plus_Divers | Reviewed this property |
    We just took advantage of diving and eating and evening bands. We were only there for a week so no time for sight seeing. Too many great dives.
    0
    Votes
    Dellanira V
    23 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from CoCoViewResort | Property representative |
    No, CoCo view is in a Marine Park, so spearfishing is not allowed.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Love the over the water bungalows."
    Read review
    "The over water bungalows are awesome. Right next to the restaurant and bar. You have a covered porch with..."
    Read review
    "The Cabins over the water were our favorite. All the rooms have air conditioning and great beds."
    Read review
    "Wide variety. Cabanas over water, motel "type" on land, and houses with full amenities. They are..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing