We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest

Save
Share
Near Tent City, Dhorivav, Abhapur 383460 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$133
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Travelocity$133
Booking.com$133
Hotels.com$133
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (267)
Pool & Beach (25)
Room & Suite (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Updated 14/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest comprises of cottages, villas & suites. The resort sprawls over an area of 5 acres where the accommodation and facilities of the resort blend charmingly into the quaint and rustic surroundings. The resort has a finely designed multi cuisine restaurant, an authentic Riverview grill restaurant, Banquet Hall, swimming pool, and Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
Near Tent City, Dhorivav, Abhapur 383460 India
See all nearby hotels
162Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 32
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kavit G wrote a review 26 Jun
2 contributions
Great Place to stay. Rooms were neat and clean. Friendly staff. Asked for special arrangements which were really nice done. Food is great over here. Overall great experience. Would surely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Gohel, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations. The team at The Fern Sattva Resort - Polo Forest is our crown jewel and they consistently demonstrate to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It is our constant endeavor to create experiences that become memories of a lifetime. Our entire team is humbled by your kind words. We are touched by your generous praise and compliments of the team and look forward to your early return. Best regards, Brajesh Soni General Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Deven Goratela wrote a review 19 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are repeating guests and every single time we leave with a satisfying experience in terms of comfort, food and service. Happy to stay at Fern polo forest. And we strongly recommend everyone to experience this atleast once whenever they visit polo forest
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Deven, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations on your every visit. I deeply thank you for providing us repeated opportunity to serve you, it was such a pleasure hoisting your stay again at our resort and we look forward to host many more visit of yours in time to come. We all are touched by your generous praise and compliments of the team and look forward to your early return. Best regards, Brajesh Soni General Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Chandan Shamnani wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
I have been to this place 4 times, and enjoyed my stay each time. Great property, fantastic food, professional staff... they have always gone beyond above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Facilities are A grade.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Chandan, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations on your every visit, and we all are touched with your generous praise appreciating the facilities and services offered by our staff. The team at The Fern Sattva Resort - Polo Forest is our crown jewel and they consistently demonstrate to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It is our constant endeavor to create experiences that become memories of a lifetime. We all are humbled by your kind words and look forward to your early return. Best regards, Brajesh Soni General Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Pallavi wrote a review May 2022
Ahmedabad, India73 contributions23 helpful votes
Totally in love with this resort once again because it is a refuge to escape from city that too at a convenient distance and budget. Although the weather is not too comfortable to visit there and appreciate the beauty but this place is undeniably a perfect spot for nature and quiet surroundings lover. May be the reason being that the place is small , less populated and not many resorts to crowd the place yet. Moreover the staff is well behaved towards non-local travellers as well which is rare. Would love to visit it again in monsoon!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are grateful to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us, feedback like yours are the great motivation to all of us to deliver our best everyday. As stated by you we are located in the middle of Aravalli hills which makes this place an ideal location for all nature lovers as it provides a mesmerizing nature view. And also the resort is equipped with so many activities and facilities which every age group can enjoy while they stay with us. Our team members are ensuring that each and every guest staying with us are thoroughly enjoying their time at the resort and gaining memories to cherish for the lifetime, we all are humbled by your generous praise and look forward to welcome you again in Monsoon. Best regards, Brajesh Soni General Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Kishan G wrote a review Apr 2022
Rajkot, India47 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We were here for Team Building Activities from our company, we used their Banquets ( Sound System is not usable, dont trust) and Garden for activities. Chef and Restuarant Staff are supportive for all our requirements as we were the only people in the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Watch out for Banquets sound system, rest is good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaskar! We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest. We regret that your experience was not up to the mark for sound system and entire team is disappointed to know about it. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and corrective measures have been taken to avoid such instances in future. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to strengthen the quality of our services and offerings. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel. We thank you for your custom and look forward to make your next stay pleasant. Thanks & regards, The Fern sattva resort polo forest
Read more
Dhaval Shah wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at Fern Polo forest. Location is really nice. Ambience is also good. Food was really delicious. Service was also good. Thanks for the wonderful Hospitality. Nice place to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations. We are located in the mid of Aravalli range of mountains which gives you mesmerizing view from every corner of the resort, our luxurious rooms are designed keeping the eco friendly theme in mind and guest feels so connected with the nature while staying with us. Your word of appreciation are inspiring all of us at the resort and work as a motivation to deliver our best day by day. We all are humbled by your generous praise and delighted to know that team was able to create a memorable holiday for you and we hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon. Best regards, Brajesh Soni Operations Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Jayni wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful stay at Fern resort, Polo forest! Excellent food and hospitality of well trained staff. We appreciate efforts of chef and restaurant staff. Special thanks to Mr. Brilliam for looking after our booking and comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at our resort which is beautifully designed in the lap of nature surrounded by Aravalli hills. All cottages, villa and suites are well designed keeping our being eco friendly philosophy in mind. It is great to note that the food on offer and the service delivery by the team exceeded your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create experiences that become memories of a lifetime. Thanks for recognizing efforts of our team members who all are ensuring that every guest staying with us are comfortably enjoying their stay. The entire team of The Fern Sattva Resort, Polo Forest look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Polo Forest. Best regards, Brajesh Soni Operations Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Chandra wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Non-veg lovers will face a major disappointment as this 5 star property only has Chicken to offer that also is NOT kept on the buffet counter. You will have to seperatly order everytime. And it will be a streotype chicken curry bowl. Else all good. I booked this property assuming it follows all the 5 star protocols but sheer disappointed with nonveg food. 😞
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. Chandra, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. Since our resort is in Gujarat and majority of the guests staying with us are vegetarians, we have hardly few guests who have a requirement of nonveg food than it makes absolutely no sense keeping the nonveg in buffet counter. Also as per the religious believe of fellow guests we are not keeping nonveg items in buffet however it is served on table whenever any guest has a requirement for the same. We have options of eggs, chicken & fish available and guests are requested to opt for any as per their preference. We greatly value your feedback and look forward to your early return. Best regards, Brajesh Soni Operations Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Jigar wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
!!!!!! Re-Visit Confirmed from my side !!!!!! We have wonderful experience with my family and friends. We enjoyed a lot in resort "The Fern Sattva Resort - Polo Forest" and in Jungle. The location of resort is too good and nearly in middle of Jungle. Room and dine-in service are outstanding. Mainly kids enjoyed a food so all moms were really happy. Outdoor visit like dam and river site are photogenic. My personal rating is like below. Rooms : 5/5 Cleanliness : 5/5 Food : 5/5 Spa : 4/5 Staff : 5/5 I would like to add specifically for Mr. NarayanBhai....He was too helpful and I would like to give 1 star extra to this hotel due his service. He has helped our friends group beyond his purview in one the incident happen with one couple. I will definitely visit this resort again if they give some extra discount...(Sorry Gujju by heart :) :) :) )
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. Jigar, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations. I deeply thank you for recognizing the effort of our team member Mr. Naryan who is an asset to the company and overjoying the moment of appreciation. The team at The Fern Sattva Resort - Polo Forest is our crown jewel and they consistently demonstrate to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It is our constant endeavor to create experiences that become memories of a lifetime. Our entire team is humbled by your kind words. We are touched by your generous praise and compliments of the team and look forward to your early return. Best regards, Brajesh Soni Operations Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Sujal Bhatt wrote a review Jan 2022
Ahmedabad, India18 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in "The Fern Sattva Resort - Polo Forest" and glad to share that it was a great stay and wonderful memories with fantabulous experience. Mr Brajesh Soni (GM) and Mr. Bhawani Singh (AFOM) are truly great human beings and thankful to both for their wonderful support throuout the stay. Special recommendation to Narayan from Front Desk as he is trualy a rockstar and and managed everything so well. Superb !!!!!!! Restaurant was very good. Breakfast and Dinner were delicious and was very testy I would like to recommend all the Chef's but especially Chef Bharat Rawat as he is a very nice person and made us so happy by serving us great dishes and food. He is the Best. Chef Kedar & Govind are also very good and served us variety of dishes. However, would like to recommend couple of Reataurant staffs especially Sarthak took care of us so well throughout the stay when we were in restaurant for our breakfast and dinner. He is so supportive and very kind. Moreover, Raju , Sachin & other staffs are an amazing ... who made us so happy by their great service & support. We had a great Memories in The Fern Polo Forest. Amazing experience and great hospitality !! My son and wife conveyed that all the facilities and services in the hotel was extremely good and awesome. They loved so much The Fern Sattva Resort !! Thank You very much everyone & our Best Wishes are with you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brajesh Soni, General Manager at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Mr. Bhatt, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations. I deeply thank you for recognizing the effort of our team members who all are a great asset to the company and overjoying the moment of appreciation. The team at The Fern Sattva Resort - Polo Forest is our crown jewel and they consistently demonstrate to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It is our constant endeavor to create experiences that become memories of a lifetime. Our entire team is humbled by your kind words. We are touched by your generous praise and compliments of the team and look forward to your early return. Best regards, Brajesh Soni Operations Manager The Fern Sattva Resort – Polo Forest Dhorivav, P.O. Abhapur-383460 Vijayanagar, Gujarat, India
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGujaratSabarkantha DistrictAbhapur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest
Which popular attractions are close to The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Nearby attractions include Shri Sharaneshwar Mahadev Twmple (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fern Sattva Resort Polo Forest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.