We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dabhosa Waterfall Camp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dabhosa Waterfall Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Thane, India
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Dabhosa is 168 kms away from Mumbai. It has a good waterfall and various activities are conducted by a company called Nature Trails. Although the activities are good but the rooms are not maintained properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Dabhosa Waterfall Camp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know that you enjoyed adventure activities at Dabhosa Waterfall Resort. Your suggestions are of utmost significance to us and we would definitely work upon them. Do visit other Nature Trails properties: Sajan Nature Club, Wada Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad Warm regards, Team Nature Trails

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The activities at Dabosha waterfall is the main attraction. Staff is cooperative and helps doing all the activities. Kayaking, rappling are well organised. The water fall is superb and scenic beauty is excellent. The resort room is basic with very average facilities. Food is average. The staff is helpful and of excellent behavior. Overall if you are going for adventure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arpit_bhadani
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Dabhosa Waterfall Camp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We heartily thank you for appreciating our staff and our sincere efforts in terms of adventure activities and services. Your suggestions are of utmost significance to us and we would definitely work upon them. Do visit other Nature Trails properties: Sajan Nature Club, Wada Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad Warm regards, Team Nature Trails

Gandhinagar
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had been to Dabhosa Resort in December 2015 with family n friends. we booked room with nature trails resort, the arrangement was really nice. the adventure activities were just awesome. one just definitely visit the place. you can enjoy a lot if there are more then 4 people going along. Things to keep in mind the place is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jigsrami
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Dabhosa Waterfall Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are highly grateful for your feedback. Our team will always try and upgrade our services and adventure facilities to ensure memorable customer experiences and satisfaction. Regards, Team Nature Trails

Reviewed 24 September 2015

We had been to Dabhosa Resort in June last week with a group of friends and had booked a dormitory. Waterfall view is stunning. Adventure activities are enjoyable. Its a clean and hygenic. Staff is very polite and helpful. Food served is also delicious. Swimming pool is also clean and well maintained. Overall it was a good experience but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhautikdoshi
Pune, India
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Me and my friends went to this place on 14-15th August, the place is just amazing, we booked room with nature trails resort, the arrangement was good. the adventure activities were just awesome. one just definitely visit the place. you can enjoy a lot if there are more then 6 people going along. Things to keep in mind The public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rathee-05
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Scenic Beauty of the Location was covered with Greenery that too in a Place just 100 KM's from Mumbai Bewitched me. We took a Dormitory as we were 23 Guys, it was well maintained and clean. The food Offered was Fantastic giving a feel of Authentic Maharashtrian Dishes. We enjoyed the Activities offered in our Package Flying Fox, Rappling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh D
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We had a blast on 1st and 2nd Aug Property has lush greenery on all sides .rooms were bang waterfall facing. Food was excellent .staff were cooperative. Activities like rapelling,kayaking and flying fox made trip adventurous. Rooms had a little problem of seepage. We want basket ball ring on wall in the swimming pool so that one can play basketball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The location of the camp is fantastic. Right over the waterfall. the dining area which is located just overlooking the fall. The food served was of very good quality with variety of Veg n Non Veg. Recommended for people who are interested in adventure sports. 280 feet water fall raplling...zip line excellent... .person ramesh bandhe given good cooperation..

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sudesh S
GMsnc, General Manager at Dabhosa Waterfall Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Dabhosa Waterfall Resort and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay and have taken back fond memories. I along with my entire staff is grateful to you for recommending us and for the high rankings here on TripAdvisor. I also take...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The location of the camp is fantastic. Right over the waterfall. The rooms are in very poor shape and not maintained at all. The toilets are bad, curtains not washed. Had to ask for clean towels and they were provided. The positive side is the dining area which is located just overlooking the fall. The food served was of very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sandeep11
GMsnc, General Manager at Dabhosa Waterfall Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience and letting us know areas to work upon. We are glad you liked food served and adventure sports which we offered. We are currently on with our post monsoon restoration works. Almost all our accommodation types witness severe wear n tear during monsoon due to high altitude location, rain fall received and humidity....

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 18 August 2014

very poorly managed, rooms are pathetic. bed and bedsheets, pillows are dirty. road is too bad to drive. AND after all this, a very heavily priced. don't make a mistake of going. better go to lonavala

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank vishalvimaljain
GMsnc, General Manager at Dabhosa Waterfall Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience and pointing out areas needing attention. We are sorry that we failed to justify our charges. Your observations have been taken up seriously and been shared with the resort manager. We are genuinely working upon all corners for the betterment and enhancing guest’s experience. Accept our sincere apologies once again for the inconvenience....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jawhar
34.9 km away
Three Leaves
Three Leaves
#1 of 1 in Trimbak
81 reviews
36.3 km away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
31.6 km away
Sajan Nature Club
Sajan Nature Club
#1 of 1 in Sajan
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Shanti Sarovar Resort
Shanti Sarovar Resort
#1 of 5 in Jawhar
84 reviews
31.0 km away
Wild Camp Resort
Wild Camp Resort
#2 of 27 in Thane
58 reviews
20.6 km away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dabhosa waterfall resort with exotic 2 acre campsite, set right in front of the magnificent perennial waterfall; is a hard to resist getaway for travelers coming from Mumbai, Nashik, Vapi, Surat etc. Rappelling alongside this gushing waterfall especially in the monsoons when it roars all the way down its 300 ft height, is the most thrilling adventure activity here. Kayaking, Zip-line, Laddering, Trekking are other adventure activities. The nights are a complete back-to-nature experience with the roar of the waterfall in the background. This resort has waterfall view rooms, cottage rooms and dormitories for stay and is ideal for outings with family, friends and corporate off-sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dabhosa Waterfall Camp

Address: Village Dabhosa, Taluka Jawhar, District Thane, | District Palghar, Maharashtra, Jawhar 401603, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Jawhar
Price Range: ₹ 2,369 - ₹ 2,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dabhosa Waterfall Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dabhosa Waterfall Camp Jawhar, Maharashtra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dabhosa Waterfall Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take rooms with waterfall view.”
 of 5 bubbles bhautikdoshi, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Waterfall View Room Small (Room No. 4 & 5) and Waterfall View Room Large (Room No. 3) are the best rooms as far as scenic beauty is concerned. Not suitable for aged people.”
  • Resort Room No. 4 & 5
  • Room No. 4
  • View from front of the room no. 4
  • View from front of the Resort
  • View from Front of the Room
 of 5 bubbles Sourajyoti, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 4 and 3 have good view”
 of 5 bubbles 938balajir, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms no 7& 8 are good if combinely taken for group of 15-16 ppl as it shares common entrance n verandah.”
 of 5 bubbles savmanali, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Choose waterfall facing room”
 of 5 bubbles UdayV, 7 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay