We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadheath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this touring caravan site for a 2 night weekend stay. After being hit with a £20 a night charge off peak, then discovering to our disgust we had to pay additionally for electricity on hook up, bouncing the cost to £25 a night stay. The site is full of old relic 80's caravans left scattered randomly around the touring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mave75
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here in our camper for one night and found the owners very helpful and polite, best shower block ever used and only 20pence, will be returning with family. Well thought out and run site! Thank you enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We apologise that it has taken so long to respond. As a family, we work very hard to ensure that the shower block facilities and park-surroundings are attractive, clean and tidy for our visitors, so it is great to hear that you thought it was the “best shower block ever...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

just had our second weekend at Peachley what can i say lovely site, toilets and shower area very clean, the views are amazing pitches plenty of room electric very cheap less than a pound a day on average only had the pleasure of meeting one of the family Henry polite well spoken nothing to much trouble our caravan is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Sharon and Andy, Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We apologise that it has taken so long to respond. As a family, we work very hard to ensure that the shower block facilities and park-surroundings are attractive, clean and tidy for our visitors, so it is great to hear that you found it in such a way!...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The owners of the lovely site put on a bonfire and fireworks display for the 5th November a great night and it was fantastic firework display they put on good show !!!! Ok and thank you Roger, Sarah, Henry, harry and jack well done all xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljustyna
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear both, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Bonfire night seems like ages ago now, but it was a fabulous way to end the year. Same again next year! Come up and have a cup of tea soon. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Roger, Sara and the boys at Peachley...

Tipton, West Mids
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely quiet site we have a seasonal pitch on the site and love it. It is family run and they are friendly and helpful. I think it may benefit from some sort of kiddies play area but other than that it's lovely. The fishing pools are well stocked. If you are looking for a nice peaceful getaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dledge
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are so pleased you like the site and find it quiet and peaceful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We have table tennis, giant jenga, draughts and chess by reception, so upon your return you must try these as they are great fun...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The site is OVERCROWDED! Tents, Caravans all packed in like sardines. Do not be fooled by the photos. Maybe at one time it was looked so blissful but I assure you it no longer looks this way. Rowdy campers are also allowed to play loud music into the early hours which was terrible. The site seems to attract a certain...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shan t
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience and it is disheartening to receive such a negative review as we feel this does not reflect the real situation at Peachley Leisure. I would like to address all of the issues you have raised in turn. The caravan pitches...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed at Peachley with my boyfriend & my 2 boys who are 14 & 11. I have to say, the best local campsite by FAR! Beautiful scenery, very clean, well kept camping areas, the scenery was amazing...so quiet just what we wanted!! Football area for the kids, ping pong, outside Jenga/Chess area..Clean shower/toilet areas. Nice little shop on site. Taps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eveyb2016
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. We apologise it has taken so long to respond. As a family, we work very hard to ensure that the shower block facilities and park-surroundings are attractive, clean and tidy for our visitors, so it is great to hear that you found it in such a way! Our...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I read the reviews before I went and was a bit apprehensive about what we would find. It turned out to be great. We used Peachley as a base to go exploring around which is what caravan sites without entertainment are all about. If anyone expected different, all I can say is look at the website first. We were made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pete M
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Pete, I apologise for our delayed response. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and used it as a base to go exploring. We think it is located in a great place to do this, as it is only 3...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Had a seasonal pitch for 12 months £2000 pa very quiet site but that is what we wanted. Unfortunately my husband was diagnosed with cancer and we knew that we would not be able to use the van in the future, we therefore had to depend on a kind neighbour to go with my husband from Bham to the site...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maxine K
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Maxine, Apologises for our delayed response. Everyone at Peachley Leisure were deeply saddened to hear of your husband’s news; we were not aware that he had cancer until after you had left the site. We send our best wishes and hope he is recovering. With regards to the seasonal pitch, we are a family-run business and pride ourselves in...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We camped in a tent for two nights, a Friday and Saturday. Friday night was ok but Saturday was a horror story. There was loud music from a nearby venue until 1.30 a.m. and shouting and exceptional noise from a nearby caravan/awning until 2.15 a.m. No sleep on the Saturday night. The site itself is ok with toilets and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 540spin3
Roger P, Owner at Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. The weekend that you visited there was a unique one-off concert happening in the nearby village of Grimley. This was a ‘one-off’ occasion and we can re-assure you that the site is usually very quiet after dusk. We apologize for...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadheath hotels
1.3 km away
Dewdrop Inn
Dewdrop Inn
#1 of 2 in Broadheath
146 reviews
16.3 km away
Tally Ho Inn
Tally Ho Inn
#2 of 2 in Broadheath
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park

Address: Peachley Lane, Broadheath WR2 6QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Broadheath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peachley Leisure Touring Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend being sited away from the electric pylon.”
 of 5 bubbles GDL123, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“N/A Caravan - ours is great !”
 of 5 bubbles PaulandKarenRandall, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Take 20ps for the showers”
 of 5 bubbles njen19, 7 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3