We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Camber

Pontin's Camber Sands Centre

3,520 reviews
Save
Traveller (2111)
Room & Suite (352)
Pool & Beach (95)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good13%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible54%
9 Nov 2017
“Had a great time but the place needs help!”
8 Nov 2017
“Club apartment”
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Kids Club
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,520)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveller rating
177
461
564
453
1,858
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
461
564
453
1,858
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The rooms had not been cleaned properly a lot of things were not open and a lot of staff did not care about customers.When one complained they did not report the fault. I did finally get to speak to a manager after two days. She...More

Thank christopher w
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here in the summer bank holiday. I've written a review on this place before . The place is a filthy hell hole . I wrote and complained . To say they couldn't Care less is an understatement. . We stayed for 4 hours...More

2  Thank nigeltward
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands CentreResponded 1 week ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I would also like to thank you for writing into our Guest Solutions team and making them aware of your concerns. I can assure you that the feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I unfortunately left my clothes in the chalet I rented on the first weekend of July for a dance weekender. I struggled to contact the park to inform them and be able to retrieve them. No one took responsibility. When eventually they were posted to...More

1  Thank Maryanna B
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Camber Sands park. I am sorry to learn that you left your personal belongings behind after you left us and I am sorry that these have still not been returned. I will attempt...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has just gone down. The accommodation was never the best and it always needed that extra uplift,but we knew what to expect usually so it has never phased us. Now the park in general has just gone down and hasn’t got the same...More

3  Thank wilksc164
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Camber Sands park. If I could please ask you to contact our Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the concerns you mention in your review....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not waste your money even if it seems cheap! Poor security, disgusting facilities and you need not even be staying here to use all the facilities. Read all the reviews it speaks for itself. We made an official complaint and the management just sent...More

3  Thank Sclmalone
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontin's Camber Sands CentreResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention in the form of a complaint. Please allow me to apologise again on behalf of the company for the issues you had while staying with...More

PreviousNext
123456703
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2111)
Room & Suite (352)
Pool & Beach (95)
Dining (75)
Hotel & Grounds (1412)
Bathroom (124)
Family and Play Areas (50)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite