We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

    Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 87
    View Deal
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    671 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    King Robert Hotel
    506 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bannockburn
     
    The Portcullis Hotel
    175 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    Park Lodge Hotel
    74 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good33%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    671 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    King Robert Hotel
    506 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bannockburn
     
    The Portcullis Hotel
    175 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    Park Lodge Hotel
    74 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (567)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 547 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Our room was fantastic, I think it had just been re-furbished, very stylish and modern. Could not fault it, felt like a 4* hotel. We stayed here to break up the journey from South Yorkshire to John o Groats, so the location was excellent for...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Julie S
    Response from Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stopped for 1 night while visiting Stirling and had a great stay... friendly staff, clean room,free parking ,interner and a great breakfast. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Excellent value for your moneyMore

    Thank Kimberly F
    Response from Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9/J9). It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This Premier Inn is close to amenities, and the battle of Bannockburn monument is just down the road. As with all Premier Inns, the bed was comfortable but unfortunately myself and my husband did not sleep well; guests were loud when coming back to their...More

    1  Thank Newton2011
    Response from Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologies that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Irene F
    Response from Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    I always start with a search for Premier Inns when travelling because of the consistent quality of rooms and service. However, being vegetarian who will eat fish occasionally, I never book dining with you unless I have a clear idea about the menu, because the...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Ian I
    Response from Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologies that on this occasion we...More

    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    671 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    King Robert Hotel
    506 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bannockburn
     
    The Portcullis Hotel
    175 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    Park Lodge Hotel
    74 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Stirling
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 63 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Stirling >
    • Stirling >
    • Bannockburn
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    King Robert Hotel
    506 reviews
    1.23 km away
     
    The Portcullis Hotel
    175 reviews
    4.48 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stirling
    671 reviews
    4.03 km away
     
    Park Lodge Hotel
    74 reviews
    3.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Red Koi Stirling
    5 reviews
    1.20 km away
    The Bannockburn Coffee House
    48 reviews
    1.20 km away
    The Hollybank Restaurant
    293 reviews
    1.59 km away
    1314 Inn
    35 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Battle of Bannockburn Experience
    1,107 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Robert the Bruce Statue
    55 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Stirling iCentre
    18 reviews
    .85 km away
    Bruce's Scotland Tours
    77 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Top floor is probably quieter."
    Read review
    "Even numbered rooms should be quieter, as they face away from the road, but road noise is minimal anyway"
    Read review
    "We had a promising car park not main road. All quiet"
    Read review
    "Only sleep on the ground floor if you're a heavy sleeper"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing