We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible18%
Set amid the Potash mining area in Lanigan, Saskatchewan, this hotel boasts an on-site bar with billiards. It includes pet-friendly guest rooms with free Wi-Fi. A mini-fridge and coffee facilities are equipped in all rooms at Lagana Hotel. The simply styled rooms also include a cable TV and bottled water. Hotel Lagana is located near Trans-Canada Highway 16, just 6 minutes’ walk from Lanigan Golf 7 Country Club. Manitou Beach is a 1-hour drive away. John G. Diefenbaker International Airport - Saskatoon is 1.5 hours away. Children are welcome. Pets are allowed for additional $10 per night.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Saskatoon Airport120 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
2
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

older hotel, the bed was clean but pillows were flat, there really wasn't a breakfast just some bread for toast and coffee wasn't made. We needed to stop for the evening and this was the only hotel available in the area.

Thank AliceRandy
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Wow. Worst hotel I've been to. Nobody around. Ever! One towel to share between 2 people no coffee in the room. And coffee machine downstairs had no water. Lol management should have been making sure morning guests had a cup of coffee. I went here...More

1  Thank Sunshine571458
Reviewed 6 July 2015

You can't open a window for fresh air. No warm water in the morning. The breakfast bar is incomplete. No bred, no buns, the coffee machine doesn't work. No employee there to ask. Under these circumstances I cannot recommand the hotel

Thank FelixxBerlin
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed over 10 weeks in the past six months. found the place very convenient for working at PSC Mine. my experience there was quiet. Best Rates in Town. Super clean. Will stay there again in the future

3  Thank PaulFXD
Reviewed 18 November 2014

main heating system not working, small electric heater in room cannot keep up even at a mild -15 with no wind. heater in the next room caused breaker to trip... oh, and little/no hot water, tired decor, a kitchen table in the middle of the...More

Thank Steven P
Response from Lagana H, Owner at Lagana HotelResponded 29 March 2015

I am so sorry for your bad experience last winter. We had a boilor and hot water issue at that time but we fixed them in a day. If you consider visit Lagana Hotel later, I promise that you will be satisfied with room and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lagana Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good place to stay while working at PSC Mine"
PaulFXD
4 May 2015
Read review
"Great Staff, Good Value"
davidy725
12 Mar 2014
Read review
"Ask a Staff for non-Smoking Single Room. Well equipped."
513daniell
9 Nov 2013
Read review
"Find another hotel."
sand444
11 Mar 2013
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 64 - US$ 67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanLanigan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing