We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Casa de Marita

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Casa de Marita
La Casa de Marita
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Casa de Marita
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Getting to La Casa de Marita hotel after a stormy crossing was like arriving in an oasis. The hotel is a bit pricy but it really worth it. The rooms are very nice and the staff very helpful. The service was of a very high standard. There is a rooftop restaurant which serve decent local food. We could book travels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice N
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thanks for take your time and make us a review, because each word help us to improve our service, and try to our guests feel like home. Unfortunately transporting and taxes rates are very expensive, and these are reflected in our prices, and after all we hope you have enjoyed each time in our little paradise :) Best...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a beautiful hotel; it's a family-owned establishment with great food. Our room was located right on the water, and we had an amazing view of the beach. The service was second to none; the staff was very attentive, always attending to our needs, cleaning our room promptly, and being extremely pleasant. My highest rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmherstBird
Buraschi, La Casa de Marita Team at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madame We are so grateful for your beautiful words, it make us work hard every day!! We really hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, La Casa de Marita Team.

Sunnyvale, CA
Reviewed 13 August 2012

after 4 nights on a Galapagos cruise we started the land-portion of our trip at the Casa Marita. What a beautiful hotel! The staff is so warm and friendly. We were in the Mango suite, our two sons were in the lila room (twin beds) and both looked onto the ocean and beach - huge rooms!! The water at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lanamom
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your valuable comment; we really hope you have enjoyed your stay with us, maybe someday you could return to our house. Also we want to take this opportunity and send you our apologies for any inconvenience especially with the water. La Casa de Marita Team

Hilpoltstein, Germany
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was our third hotel on the Galapagos and most likely the best one. It's a small, familial hotel with a beautiful view at the beach. The kitchen does some very good, local food. Very fresh and tasty. Go there, and accept the cookies! :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carsti29
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear Carsti. We are grateful for your valuable comment. It encourages us to work hard each day to make your stay unforgettable. We really hope your experience with us have filled up your expectations and you have felt like home. King regards, Marita Zecchettin, General Manager.

Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Right on the beach, with lots of lounge chairs and hammocks. Rooms were comfortable and clean and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Wifi cut in and out. We were booked as part of a ROW tour, so I don't know what the costs were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethLB
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your comments; it will help us to continue improving in our services. Unfortunately, Internet signal is so low in the town. One more time thanks for your comments. We hope you can return maybe someday to our paradise called Isabela Warm regards, Marita Zecchettin General Manager

North Plains, Oregon
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were booked at Casa De Marita by Galapagos Alternative, and got an unexpected treat. It is an absolutely beautifully-maintained property, the landscaping is striking, and is groomed by staff members all day long, it seems. The entire place has barely even a speck of sand on any floor or deck despite being right ON the beach because one staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yay4films
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for written us, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our home your home. Thank you for describe every detail of our service in a good way we are so happy for your comments that mean that our work is well done. It’s a pleasure to know that your stay with us was warm. Water that is...

Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at Casa de Marita for three nights while on Isabela. We had two adjoining rooms, one with twin beds, the other with a king, plus an additional twin in the small hall that connected the two rooms. There were two sitti rooms in "Mango" room, as well as a deck that looked out to the ocean. The "lilac"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigcitysmallfarm
Management response:

Dear Guest We are so glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in La Casa de Marita, thank you for describe every detail of our service in a good way we are so happy for your comments that mean that our work is well done. We are very pleased that you and your family have enjoyed the...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Casa Marita is a heavenly place to stay. The rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. The staff really make you feel at home. They even threw me an impromptu birthday party complete with cake! The candlelight dinners on the beach are a really treat. From lounging in the hammock to reading your email on the deck, it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danna H
Management response:

Dear Danna We are so glad that you had enjoyed your stay in casa Marita and also Galapagos. We always tried to make special our attention to our Guest, thank you very much for you review we appreciate it. We hope you can return to our paradise called Isabela Thank you again Best regards Marita Zecchettin

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Make sure not to get one of the rooms in the back of the hotel. They are heavily overpriced. The breakfast is very good but doesn't make up for the very uncozy room and the poor cleaning (pubic hairs next to the bed lamp)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
Management response:

Dear Yvette We apologize for the inconvenient that you had have here in the hotel. We are always concerned about taking care of minute details. We regret that this has been out of our hands. But I want to let you know that all the annexed room has been remodeled. Thank you for your comments... I'd like to let you...

Yardville, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We loved La Casa de Marita Hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only problem we had was one of the three rooms that we had with our family smelled a little musty, but when we pointed it out the staff changed the room with no hassle and the new room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy L
Buraschi, Manager at La Casa de Marita, responded to this review

Dear Cindy We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay and our attention has filled your expectations. We sorry for the inconveniences you have had with us, but we also want to thank you for your high recommendation and your comment. Thank you very much again Kind Regards Marita Zecchettin

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
4:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Garden View Room (32)
Viewed
Garden View Room with Kitchenette (41)
Viewed
Master Room Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Master Suite Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Second Garden View Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Villamil
0.6 km away
Iguana Crossing
Iguana Crossing
#1 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
519 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Albemarle
Hotel Albemarle
#3 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
167 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
#6 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hostal Rincon de George
Hostal Rincon de George
#7 of 10 in Isabela
35 reviews
0.4 km away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#2 of 22 in Puerto Villamil
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Casita de la Playa
Casita de la Playa
#3 of 22 in Puerto Villamil
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marita’s house is a first class hotel in which you can enjoy the natural charms of Isabela Island, because it is located on the white sands of Puerto Villamil, offering an incomparable view of the colorful beaches of Galapagos Islands. Marita’s house combines harmonically the standards of the best quality hotels with a cozy familiar, hospitality to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay. Quality and warmth characterizes the services of lodging, restaurant and recreation that Marita’s house offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Casa de Marita

Address: Conocarpus S/N, Puerto Villamil 200250, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Price Range: ₹ 8,373 - ₹ 18,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de Marita 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Casa de Marita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De Marita Hotel Puerto Villamil
La Casa De Marita Isabela, Galapagos Islands - Puerto Villamil
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Villamil
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Villamil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Casa de Marita staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Casa de Marita staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to inquire about beach front rooms. The view is spectacular and the entire hotel is peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles FL-Jan, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicatE3294MY, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor so you can walk right on to the beach.”
  • Sunset at the beach
 of 5 bubbles donart, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in the yellow room - armadillo. (beach front suite). quiet, fall asleep to the surf, lovely patio.”
 of 5 bubbles jewelsSanFrancisco, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles idus1926, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay