We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Antonio Gil y Pinguinos, Puerto Villamil 200250 Ecuador
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Puerto Villamil
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Hotel Coral Blanco is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Puerto Villamil, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel Coral Blanco offer a refrigerator and air conditioning.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Mediterranean restaurants, including Endemic Turtle Bar-Restaurant, Restaurante La Casa de Marita, and Isleno Restaurant & Bar, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Coral Blanco.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Hotel Coral Blanco, including The Wall of Tears (1.2 mi) and Iglesia Cristo Salvador (0.3 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Puerto Villamil!

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
92Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 35
  • 19
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
WY22art wrote a review Apr 2021
Wilson, Wyoming31 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here with my family of 4. The owner arranged our Tunels trip (excellent) and our Sierra Negra trek (so much more than we expected!). This saved us a lot of time in our short adventure on the wonderful Isla Isabela. Good location, average rooms for the reasonable price, but nice and clean. Good breakfast each morning. I would definatly recommend to other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Walter wrote a review Mar 2020
Brooklyn, New York13 contributions
(+) Before I went , they responded to every e-mail I sent them. While there we felt very taken care of with the two owners that ran the place. Breakfast was really good and fresh. they will have breakfast ready anytime you want which was helpful for the early morning adventures. Whenever I had a question, I knocked on there door and they were there. The roof top had three hammocks that we enjoyed with views of the mountains and the sea. Beds were very confortable and the room were spacious. (-) MY only complaint was the showers. The first day they were really hot and the next three days they were luke warm. One day we complained and hey got the water a little warmer. If this is a concern I would e-mail them and ask if they have fixed this problem. It is worth the effort to find out because other than this this place was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Escape-overseas wrote a review Jan 2020
Stevenage, United Kingdom1755 contributions524 helpful votes
We were sent here for breakfast from an expensive resort on the sea front. Whilst the buffet ‘budget breakfast’ may be as anticipated for it guests, cold coffee, and absence of choice, it was totally unacceptable for the price we were paying. Staff with attitude didn’t add to the experience. We refused to eat hear again and for the rest of our stay ate breakfast at the Sun & Coffee - that location is highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Propietario at Hotel Coral Blanco
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hello dear, Thank you for your comment, but we do not recognize your reservation. Our service is about lodging and the breakfast service is only for our guests. Our buffet breakfast is designed to present local products, harvested and made on the island. An important aspect about fair trade and opportunity for entrepreneurs.
Read more
C-Lo wrote a review Dec 2019
Sacramento, California15 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed December 2019, and we loved it. Everyone was kind and helpful. The room was clean, and the breakfast was just right. Eggs, fresh fruit, bread, and coffee. There was filtered water in the outside common area which was helpful. A couple doors down there is a little market, and across the street is a good restaurant. The beach was across the street and down a very little path. There was a little frig and AC which we did not use. Cristina was quite helpful. I dream of my return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Danny C wrote a review Jul 2019
Seattle9 contributions
First the pros: A very short walk to the beach (<1 minute). Fantastic outdoor common areas including a shaded meeting area, a hammock, and a lounge chair. The breakfast was simple but delicious. Next the neutrals: The staff were polite, but not overly friendly. Rooms were clean but cramped. Our four person room probably would have been better suited for three or possibly two. Finally, the cons: The sheets had some minor stains. However, since the entire hotel is immaculate, we knew they were stained rather than dirty. Also, beware that you will be charged something like a 10% additional charge if you want to use your Visa credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Propietario at Hotel Coral Blanco
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Hello! We apreciate your feedback about all the cons. about us. We hope you return to Isabela Island to see our changes. Best regards!
Read more
Patt P wrote a review Jul 2019
Bangkok, Thailand213 contributions67 helpful votes
This hostal was located close to the beach. Very convenience to walk around. Restaurants, tour agencies, pharmacy were within a walking distance. The facilities of the hostal were acceptable. However, the room was small for one person. Shower was not strong enough. Bed was okay. Wifi was very very slow(typical for the internet in the Galapagos) Staffs were nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Propietario at Hotel Coral Blanco
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Hello! Thanks a lot for your comment! We apreciate your words to change something in our hotel. It is important to mention about the ubication of Galapagos Island has been a inconvinent about the internet problem
Read more
gr8tadventures wrote a review Jan 2019
Greensboro, North Carolina41 contributions23 helpful votes
Having never been to Isabela Island, I wanted to be close to the water, but I didn't want to spend alot of money either. When I read the reviews, I decided to stay here. The location is perfect. Just cross the street and a short path right to the beach. My room was small, but the right size for me. The bathroom was nice size. The air conditioning came in handy a few times, especially at night. The breakfast was good. I had scrambled egg, bread and fruit. Notice I said egg. It would be nice to have at least 2 eggs scrambled. The hotel is on a main street and not far away from restaurants and there's a small market close by. The wifi was hard to get in the room, but there's a patio by the office that you can get connected. There aren't many rooms, so it's quaint. The Cons: the bathroom walls are very thin and you can't help but hear the conversations. I travel with earplugs. The hotel does book tours, but I didn't book anything and here's why. When I went to the office to check on what they offered, the young man at the desk, was more interested in texting on his phone. He answered my questions, but never looked up once from his phone to look at me or make eye contact. He didn't say excuse me while I finish texting or give me a minute to finish. That's not the way I do business. I found it to be rude. I went across the street and book activities. With that being said, I would definitely stay here again because of the location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
skyword wrote a review Dec 2018
Vancouver, Canada5 contributions
Great place just a block across from ocean and miles of beach. Clean rooms, air con, nice hot showers, complimentary coffee all day and free breakfast in the palapa. Clothesline also a handy bonus. Owner & his daughter are professional guides and Nelson is a liaison extraordinaire for tours and activities. He books adventures for you at good prices with great service. My favourite stay in Galapagos.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Madnike wrote a review Jul 2018
Virginia40 contributions8 helpful votes
I enjoyed staying at this hotel for two nights, and I regretted not having more time there. The room was quiet, comfortable, and had hot water for showers. The staff was helpful with recommendations and explaining the tours that had been set up for me. I was travelling on my own and felt safe and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Propietario at Hotel Coral Blanco
Responded 2 Aug 2018
Thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to give our guests the beast service. We wait for your visit in a next time. Best regards
Read more
petersr3 wrote a review Mar 2018
Putaruru, New Zealand6 contributions5 helpful votes
Coral Blanco was a good hostal close to the beach. The staff were friendly and they had a good breakfast included in the price. Everything was clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our stay. However there was a concern. One day we found some of our label clothes hidden in a cupboard. We thought it strange as we had not put them there. After we had left the hostal we discovered the same label clothes were missing. We had always locked our door when not in the hostal. We contacted the hostal but they have not bothered to reply. I usually write good reviews about where I stay and feel a bit bad about the above negative comments however I feel the need to be honest for other travelers . Richard Peters3
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Propietario at Hotel Coral Blanco
Responded 19 Jun 2018
Dear Peters We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the service and facilities of our hotel. However, we are very shocked by what happened. We have spoken with our cleaning staff, they are very humble and honest people who have worked for a long time with us and things like robberies in the rooms by our staff have never happened. It is absolutely unbearable for these people to risk their work for a couple of garments, which have a lower economic value than what they receive as a salary. The most likely thing is that you forgot your things in the laundry store of you asked us where it was located. We deeply regret the inconvenience, and we hope this does not affect the relations with our future guests. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsIsabelaPuerto Villamil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Coral Blanco
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Coral Blanco?
Nearby attractions include Laguna Salinas (0.4 km), Bar de Beto (0.06 km), and Iglesia Cristo Salvador (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Coral Blanco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coco Surf, Booby Trap, and El Cafetal Galápagos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Coral Blanco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Coral Blanco accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.