We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wooden House Lodge

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for The Wooden House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
30
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
30
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicelovely little hotelstandard rooms areminute walkjose carlostown centresnorkeling equipmentgreat place to staythe ownerus feel at homebreakfast was deliciousisabela islandair conditionclean bathroomfresh juicestayed here for nightsdining area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed 2 nights at the Wooden House as part of a land based tour of the Galápagos Islands and could not have been more pleased. The rooms and public space were lovely and inviting. The staff, led by Fernando and Jose,...More

Thank Dave H
Response from TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House LodgeResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. We care that all our guest feel the family atmosphere with our staff and owners that lives in Isabela. Hope we...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

This hotel was amazing. We spent 4 nights here and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pros: -Great breakfast and coffee (we had fruit and granola one morning then waffles and they always offered eggs) -Clean and comfortable rooms -Close walk to...More

Thank HazeMacie17
Response from TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House LodgeResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. The Wooden House Lodge staff

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This place is promoted as a full wooden rooms place by the sea, but is a small and noisy basic rooms hostel with a restaurant that organize private parties while you are staying there! Absolutely unacceptable from the professional point of view. You can find...More

1  Thank Eremita C
Response from TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House LodgeResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest, we do not offer parites in the lodge, it was just a dinner and we are sorry if it caused you any inconveniences. our staff work very hard to have all our guests happy. The Wooden House Staff

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed at The Wooden House Lodge in October 2017 for four nights, and it was truly our home away from home while travelling. We were greeted right away by the manager, Fernando, who provided us with a warm welcome and a friendly introduction to...More

Thank Ember28
Response from TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House LodgeResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for this valuable review about our hotel. We work hardly every day to have happy faces coming back home. The Wooden House try to offer familiy and cozy atmospehre. We will be very happy once you decide to come back. Best...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We booked through Guiding Galapagos to stay here for 1 night. Big comfortable bed with hot rainforests shower heads. Sliding glass door opening into the beach, you can hear the calm waves from the ocean. The only regret was that we spent only one night...More

Thank CoCoLau
Response from TWHISABELA, Director de Recepción at The Wooden House LodgeResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest, thanks for this important review, hope to have you back soon, our Island is just amazing so quiet, so beautiful .... so unique :) The Wooden House Staff

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 116 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 116 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SyJo
12 November 2014|
Answer
Response from TWHISABELA | Property representative |
Dear Sir, We are the new managers of the Hotel since 2011 and the hotel was totally refurnished, We are sorry you didnt feel pleasant. Hope you can come again and receive one night free to compensate this bad feeling. best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms away from the small restaurant will be quieter"
Read review
"A few of the rooms have access to a sitting area and hammocks...ask about those if you need a bit more space..."
Read review
"Upper floor rooms are nicer, but the noise from the kitchen will wake you up at dawn"
Read review
"ask for room away from dining area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing