We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siolim House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Siolim House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at Siolim House. Once you enter the doors you are transported into a world of peace and light. The courtyard takes you back to days of many years ago, and the staff does all they can to make you feel comfortable. The action is outside. We stayed in the garden suite which is set apart and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peek A Boo C
Arbonne, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed all the friendly staff. The food is a perfect presentation and taste. The owner found this palace and renovated with passion and love. All the rooms are decorated with estheticism. You are traveling from Macao to Goa passing through Timor , Macassar, Damao........ Si vous souhaiter visiter Goa , c'est la meilleure adresse !

Helpful?
1 Thank carmanu1969
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from an amazing trip to India and staying at the Siolim House in Goa was definitely a highlight. From the minute we arrived at this small guesthouse in the quiet village of Siolim we fell in love. The staff was gracious, friendly and served us a delicious dinner our first night even though we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank weluv2travel92
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I left Siolim House with mixed feelings this morning after a 3 day stay. Let me start with the few positives. It is a charming heritage property with huge rooms and a clean, well maintained pool. The staff are all pleasant and polite. But that's where the good stuff ends. The first evening, our hand soap disappeared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anutrips
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It was an awesome experience with excellent upkeep of the rooms. In the middle of a quiet but approachable village. Surrounded by lush green fields. Varun Sood (the owner) was present. An excellent host with well trained staff. I had only one day stay and sure to go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank kishorepasari
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were 3 girlfriends who stayed 3 nights at the Malabar Room at the Siolim House. This heritage property is rich in history, tapestry and lovely antiques - all very well put together. We arrived to a very very rainy Goa and enjoyed our morning breakfasts overlooking the central open courtyard. The cook makes the best Poha. The staff are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dashintrue
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a total of 6 days for a relaxing getaway. It was such a lovely holiday- first off the property is stunning. It has a pool, a courtyard and looks like a traditional European villa, it has gorgeous colourful flowers growing all around and also around a beautiful old well . The staff and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kat H
East coast
Level Contributor
221 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Siolim House. This is a house that was built in 1645. We had requested a ground floor room, and were accommodated by being put in the Surat room, which was the room closest to the dining area. This was an unusual room, as the toilet in the bathroom was up a flight of 5... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hedo-goer
SiolimGoa, Owner at Siolim House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comment. your review is informative and we will certainly consider your suggestion about more lounge chairs. Please do come whenever your travels bring you this way. Best wishes, Varun PS: the problem with the group of 8 was really a very difficult group which upset several of our other guest there at the time,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Iam writing this review only because the manager was extremely rude to us. If she had not screamed at us and spoken politely as people in the hospitality industry, more so than others, have to remember I would have a overlooked the fact that there were ants on the breakfast table ( all over the bread and sugar and iam... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Radhika S
SiolimGoa, Owner at Siolim House, responded to this review

dear Guest thanks for writing. As already responded to your group, we were obliged to tell you off for bad behavior. Kind regards Varun More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The Lady, managing the property was by far the most rude person I have come across during the course of my stay at various hotels and resorts across the globe. We had gone in a group of eight people in March, and despite the shortcomings of maintenance and upkeep issues were enjoying our holiday. However the rude and unapologetic behaviour... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank pooja51077
SiolimGoa, Owner at Siolim House, responded to this review

dear Guest thanks for writing. Unfortunately you have all written in now, so the message to us is clear. I appreciate your comments however, we were obliged to inform you that your behaviour was not acceptable while you were here. best wishes varun More 

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siolim
37.5 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
1,695 reviews
8.8 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 107 in Calangute
514 reviews
39.1 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Casa Colvale
Casa Colvale
#1 of 1 in Colvale
150 reviews
5.9 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
5.8 km away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 10 in Morjim
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Siolim House is a 350 year old palacio from the times Goa was a portuguese territory. It has all the hallmarks of a period manor and has been restored with all the care it deserves. Now only 7 suites in a lovely village very well located fo rthe beaches and sites, homecooked local cuising, it is very much a home where you will get to experience authentic Goan living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siolim House

Address: Anthony's Church Siolim House Near St, Siolim, Bardez 403517, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Siolim
Price Range: ₹ 8,413 - ₹ 14,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siolim House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Siolim House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Palacio Siolim House Hotel Siolim
Casa Palacio Siolim Hotel
Casa Palacio Siolim Bardez
Siolim House Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Siolim House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the standard rooms are around the courtyard, the larger ones are mostly in the older wing on the top floor. We stayed in the Garden suite”
 of 5 bubbles peekabooc, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“La garden suite ou la malabar ou timor”
 of 5 bubbles carmanu1969, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe that all the rooms have air-con Showers are a little tricky Website photos are truly representative of rooms and grounds”
 of 5 bubbles weluv2travel92, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles kishorepasari, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is also a games room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 899kath, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay