We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Situated on the Dutch side, but in walking distance of the French side, this resort is in a great location. And I didn't even mention that it is right on the water... beautiful small beach; not crowded at all. Several nice restaurants in walking distance as well as a dock that has several tours (boats) that you can choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisamitch2017
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd trip to this special spot in the Caribbean. This resort has on property entertainmnet almost every night and most of it is free of charge. Today we took a full island bus tour and trip to Orient Beach with great information from the tour guide at NO CHARGE. We had a great time and learned some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vndwest
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family owns a Time Share with Oyster Bay St. Martin and we LOVE IT! We has been coming here every year since 2004! It is our second home and wouldn't change a thing! The staff hasn't changed much over the years, which is a good thing, and they always remember you! Vince is the best! The gift shop sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amber m
Northport, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

$500 a night got us a less than average size hotel room right next to the bar that blares music until 10 pm. Cheap furnishings, a broken toilet seat, a sliding glass door that barely opens. This is certainly an American place to stay. This place charges for everything, the $3.00 Evian water bottles are too much, so is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineCliffDweller
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Oyster Bay Beach Resort was a lovely resort that has a friendly staff and one of the prettiest views on the island. The infinity pool is extremely attractive but my wife and I usually defer to their beach and the beautiful colors and serenity that it offers. They have 6 restaurants within walking distance whether on the property or just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGIJBMP
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have traveled all over the Caribbean, and this was by far the most disappointing resort, and honestly, island, that we've visited. The resort is VERY outdated, the staff was not friendly or helpful, just overall a big bleh. AND, two days after returning home, I began receiving calls from sketchy telemarketing companies (online prescription drugs, time shares, etc.). While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TarheelTiff
rpo, General Manager at Oyster Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed our stay with us. We are constantly updating the property and training our staff in order to ensure a quality product and service. I would like to point out that we DO NOT sell any of our guests information as you mentioned on your comment. Regardless we appreciate your...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the local community for shopping. Just watch buying from stores some stuff is fake. If you're going to buy diamonds. Most of the nice diamonds aren't in the stores. They keep them off site. Just know what your buying. Nice area to have a drink is under the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a spacious ocean front two bedroom on the third floor. As mentioned in other reviews, the furniture is dated and a bit worn but the grounds are well manicured. Our unit had yellowish brown water coming out of the sinks. When I asked about it they said that they would drain the tank. I'm not sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gwad4evr
Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is the most amazing one in St. Martin, Lovely infinity pool and the rooms and Housecleaning is super nice! Whenever we come to this amazing island it has to be at Oyster Bay Beach Resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essentiallyhobbs
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was truly surprised at the quality of these rooms. Our timeshare was a 2 bedroom 2 bath suit with a living room and kitchen in the middle. A balcony that ran the entire length of the room and a beach/water/pool view. It was stunning and the beach although small with not enough chairs was lovely. This property is great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Casey C

1,010 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (771)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom (46)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.6 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 7 in Oyster Pond
699 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
716 reviews
11.5 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.3 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Infinity Restaurant
Infinity Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: ₹ 12,595 - ₹ 19,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oyster Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Oyster Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with an ocean view or a marina view and try for a higher floor but know there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles vndwest, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't need a stove, book a duplex unit and save some money--3 beds 1 bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Wokameter, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The resort rooms face the ocean, the mariner or the courtyard. All good depends on your taste.”
 of 5 bubbles mingyangc2016, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the marina are quieter, but you have sunshine only in the morning. Otherwise, it is not so hot in the afternoon/evening.”
 of 5 bubbles wmatthes, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like the marina area, although we rarely get it.”
 of 5 bubbles TERPFAN1115, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay