We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newport\/Telford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here several times year whilst working at Harper Adams University and have always found it a well run hotel. The reception team are very efficient and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and the Premier Breakfast served at the Beefeater next door is always freshly cooked to order and served by a friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneS-Kent
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this premier inn at Newport numerous times and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in this area and not have to pay a fortune to do so! The welcome is always friendly and efficient and the service and room quality are always eccellant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
CARDIFF SOUTH WALES
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well located for our trip, rooms were comfortable - staff were friendly and welcoming. Food and service in the beefeater were far better than expected! Would definitely recommend and will visit agin if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa J
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This well situated Premier Inn is above the average, with friendly staff and good service The food next door was excellent value for money with friendly and good service, the bed was comfortable but wish Premier would offer twin beds

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor d
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, near local services, very good shower, quiet location, but television channels not very good if staying in for the night it's best to bring a small DVD player or even a tablets to watch films of your choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 442homewardbound
Fleetwood
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No heating in the restaurant and poor food spoiled our visit. My steak dinner was served luke warm and anyway, the steak was as tough as the preverbial old boots. Food should be served much better than this. The Premier Inn itself was to it's normal good standard but the washbasin waste needed clearing - very slow to empty the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newport/Telford Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the Beefeater restaurant next to the hotel and also the cleanliness of the sink in your bathroom. We would advise you to contact Beefeater directly to pass on your feedback. You can fill out a feedback form...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located a little bit out of the way but convenient for where we were visiting (Shifnal). Apart from the Beefeater restaurant on site and the next door Garden Centre you have to take a short drive to find any other shops or amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StuartS970
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall what you get is what you expect with the Premiere. This one is located 8 'IKEA from Telford itself but lots of car parking and a Brewers Fayre across the way. Garden centre next door. Friendly service Accessible room was excellent for parent with limited mobility. Only downside was the noise from those staying immediately above our room. Either...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hd2019
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Can't fault our short stay at the Premier Inn Telford/Newport. Everything was clean and it was easy to find. We had wanted to stay at the Premier Inn Spitfire or Hurricane in Stafford but both were fully booked, this Premium Inn was the nearest we could book but it was an easy route into Stafford.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mojo_551961
Jersey, Channel Islands
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great stay! Sumptuous bedding! Clean and fresh rooms! Friendly, helpful staff! Nothing too much trouble! Disabled room was a great size to fit wheelchair and to move around! Adjoining room very helpful! Does what it says on the tin!! Just what you expect from a Premier Inn!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heidipf1

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
471 reviews
17.2 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
18.5 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short distance from Newport in Shropshire, Telford town centre and the pretty town of Shrewsbury ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel

Address: Stafford Road, Newport TF10 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Newport
Price Range: ₹ 3,802 - ₹ 7,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport / Telford Hotel Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, in the centre, overlooking the garden centre”
 of 5 bubbles redpathrichard, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which was extremely quiet, but it would be good to have a night light”
 of 5 bubbles 386antonyg, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is good, served both by lift and easy stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 75johnb75, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dwin116, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking at the garden centre as they experience less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 531hazeld, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay