We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 115*
US$ 83*
Great Deal
US$ 87*
US$ 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,358: English reviews
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A really good couple of days. We stayed in the annex part of the hotel, the room was well decorated and the beds comfy. The shower room was small but adequate only thing sink was very tiny and had a mirrored cabinet above it so kept knocking my head when using it. The staff are all really friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

England
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Like many people, it seemed, we were on a 'deal'; ours being £89 per night DBB with a bottle of house wine at dinner, booked through easy-breaks.com. We were also supposed to have a bowl of soup on arrival but that was nowhere to be seen - not a problem. Our ground floor room was large and clean, overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday096
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and found our staff to be charming. We would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on Thursday night for my partners birthday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We got a deal through groupon for a 3 course meal, wine, bed and breakfast so thought we'd would try the hotel and we're not disappointed. Such a hidden gem of a hotel in a beautiful setting. We had a bottle of wine in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The rooms have nice big comfy beds and are equipped with iron, ironing board and hairdryer. However these rooms are very dated; wallpaper peeling, water marks, cobwebs, dirty walls, damaged furniture. Also the TV is very small on a very low stand so you can't see the TV from the bed and the thermostat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DancerMalibu
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

A lovely stay the restaurant and bar was great , food lovely , service second to none The rooms are clean and comfy , clearly the planned upgrade of the circulating areas is needed but overall we had a lovely stay . Would return .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath025
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience whilst staying at the hotel for your short break. We would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin...

LANCASHIRE
Reviewed 21 October 2015

On arrival we were upgraded...great! But to a cottage...even better, thanks. Lovely and clean. Bar staff very friendly and helpful. Bar meal was excellent. Could not fault you thanks. Swimming pool too if I had known would have brought my costume. Scenery around hotel beautiful. Plenty of car parking space. Safe to leave our motorbike too. Must be great on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOTELINSPECTOR04
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

Reviewed 19 October 2015

stayed 1 night and was quite disappointed. This Hotel was a favorite of mine but appears to have stagnated. The staff are not as helpful and the rooms need a little TLC, even the breakfast is a let down, some thing I never thought I would say .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanemck
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. Customer feedback is vitally important to us and I will use your feedback to help us monitor and improve our product and services. I was surprised however...

Durham
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We visited here on Sunday 18th October. The waiting staff were very pleasant and chatty. The afternoon tea was the poorest we've every had and more expensive than other local hotels; 1. Sandwiches, 4 quarters .... plain ham x 2, egg mayo & cheese and tomato - very bland and not taste. 2. Mini cakes - chocolate eclairs, Victoria sponge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamlassLisa
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea with us here at Derwent Manor Hotel. I was sorry to read that you did fully enjoy your experience with us. Customer feedback is essential to us to allow us to listen to our valued customers and to act upon their feedback to enable us to...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel was brilliant, however the food was not. We had a lovely relaxing stay in this beautiful hotel in the middle of a lovely part of the countryside - all perfect. Sadly the food was a big let down.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the food offering at the hotel. Many of our reviews comment on the variety and level of food choice and satisfaction our guests experience. I have highlighted your feelings to our head chef and we...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, We'd stayed previously so knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. We booked a 2 night stay with dinner bed & Breakfast and were given the Atholl suite it really was great suite lots of room with great views and a massive bed.The evening meal and the breakfast was unbeatable, The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
KEITH D, Director at Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Derwent Manor. I was delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mr Keith Donkin Director Lime Leisure Ltd

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allensford
26.7 km away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,080 reviews
21.3 km away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,484 reviews
19.2 km away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Battlesteads Hotel
33.9 km away
The Black Bull Hotel
14.2 km away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully set in twenty acres of Northumberland countryside and overlooking the Derwent Valley, Derwent Manor offers the warmest of welcomes. With its country house ambiance, elegant decor and professional team, this is the ideal venue for business and leisure guests alike. Derwent Manor boasts 48 spacious en-suite bedrooms , doubles, double x doubles and suites many with stunning views over the Northumberland countryside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel

Address: | Allensford, Allensford DH8 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Allensford
Price Range: ₹ 5,553 - ₹ 12,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel Allensford
Best Western Northumberland
Best Western Hotel Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See main review”
504andyc504, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been refurbished”
elaine592, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Oak cottage is lovely. Quiet location.”
hch123, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms in the main hotel are larger than those in the Annexe.”
RachelPH1, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“being in a country most rooms have a nice view”
bendj_uk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 87
Hotels.comUS$ 87
HotelQuicklyUS$ 115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates