We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for the weekend at this hotel. The location is very convenient, on M4 westbound direction to Bristol. It is accessible to Reading and the nearby areas, you may stay here for your visit to London. The hotel is clean and tidy. At check in we asked for a room on the ground floor, the receptionist searched for a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whaleung
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here in January 2017. The next morning my wife complained of an unpleasant rash that itched terribly. When we went to a doctor, she confirmed bites from bed bugs and prescribed appropriate medication. I feel this is symptomatic of Travelodge's declining interest in customer comfort. On mentioning it to their customer service department, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Reading M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

They say you get what you pay for and this is very true here, we paid £39 for the night, the room was basic and could do with some refurbishment especially the bathroom, but the bed was big, clean and comfortable. I think it's wrong that you have to pay extra for internet, you get half hour free but not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninap421
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Reading M4 Westbound Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved, however we are sorry that contractors caused disturbance....

Swansea, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I use this motel to break my journey to Wales after a long journey from Goa. The motel is about 20 minutes from Heathrow after a 20 hour journey which is about as much as I fell I can drive safely. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The beds are great. The shower is great. There is coffee making equipment....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandyCoveRetiree
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and in good condition but somehow felt a little 'tired'. Desk edge could be improved (doing this might also reduce damage to chairs). Pillows too thick for me. Shower controls need improvement, hard to adjust &/or turn on/off without putting head in water stream. Breakfast box ok but portions too small and better info needed on contents,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skWK9666LM
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly good for a Monday night as a base for visiting our daughter and her family in the Reading area. Clean room with a decent TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a decent bathroom with overhead shower. A comfortable bed with choice of pillows. We had a family sized room at no extra cost so it was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_B-Billericay
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here on business for one night, a mix up with my reservation which they tried to insist I paid again even though I had conformation from my travel provider that the cost was bill back. Room dated but clean with 30 min free wifi. Food was available in the adjoining services which was the normal service station choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce f
Javea, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights here on a family visit to the area. Bed extremely comfortable and room was a really good size. Bathroom was lovely and shower good with plenty of power and hot water. No hairdryer in room but we requested one and no problem was given one to use for the duration of the stay. Would happily stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank playzwithpaper
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay. Very good welcome. Good price. 20% discount at local eateries in the services. Extremely comfortable bed. Very quiet hotel. 37 miles from Heathrow terminals so a great place to relax after your overnight flight.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service at a great rate are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for...

North Wales
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was very impressed with the refurbished Travelodge. It is beginning to compare favourably with Premier Inn at last after several years of paring back so much that it was more like a hostel. The room was huge and airy, immaculately clean and with a large and comfortable bed and four pillows. Everything worked, the lighting was good and the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Globalgran

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burghfield
5.1 km away
Travelodge Reading Central
Travelodge Reading Central
#24 of 32 in Reading
64 reviews
10.1 km away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.7 km away
Travelodge Reading Whitley
Travelodge Reading Whitley
#20 of 32 in Reading
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Reading Calcot Hotel
3.5 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area M4 Motorway, Burghfield RG30 3UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Burghfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,142 - ₹ 4,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Travelodge Reading m4 Westbound Hotel Reading
Travel Lodge Reading
Reading Travel Lodge
Reading Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles eric-the-fat, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is perfect, it is a uniform building”
 of 5 bubbles snarester, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear-facing rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles anchinnk, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is a lot quieter - especially at the back facing the fields.”
 of 5 bubbles LewisEmilio, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing on to the fields !”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickC421, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5