We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Marge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 470: English reviews
Cromer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant evening with good food in the smaller dining area and it was nice to be warm in a restaurant.. An interesting building with plenty of character. This was our second visit and will be going again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norfolkfood2016
Management response:

May we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience after dining with us at the Sea Marge Hotel. It was fantastic to read that you had a very pleasant evening and that you thoroughly enjoyed the food. We aim to provide all of our guests with a positive dining experience and one to remember. It...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited over the New Year celebrations and were met with a warm reception. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was fully booked and the young staff seemed inexperienced and overwhelmed at times, but nevertheless eager to please. The food was good throughout our stay and we enjoyed the whole weekend. A walk to Cromer along the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1022carolg
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sea Marge Hotel. It was lovely to read that you had a lovely warm welcome by our Reception team and that you enjoyed your whole weekend whilst staying with us. It was fantastic to read that you would definitely return to the Sea Marge...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

FIve of us booked and £400 in advance for Christmas dinner. We were asked to arrive at a certain time for sherry and canapes round the Christmas tree, this did not happen and after one canapé each the plates disappeared. We were shown to the table by the excellent staff and were served a bowl of tasteless watery soup, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithbradley3
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Christmas day lunch at the Sea Marge Hotel. It was lovely to read that had been served by our excellent staff. However, It is disappointing to read your comments that you felt the food had been poor. We had never been made aware on the day of any negative...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful New Years Eve. Superb food, beef that melted in the mouth, very nice sorbet with champagne, fish course delicious. Followed by fresh fruit salad (special request-which was not a problem), lovely venue, attentive friendly staff, good singer. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret S
Management response:

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review regarding your New Years Eve break with us here at the Sea Marge Hotel. It certainly seems that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and we very much appreciate you highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay that really stood out for you so thank you. It was...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for the first time for Christmas Lunch and have no complaints at all! Absolutely flawless service and amazing food. The fillet of beef was incredible, all the food was the perfect temperature and served and cleared fast. The Sea Marge obviously have a team of talented chefs! Will defiantly be back next year. Thank you all for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarieEd1
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience regarding your Christmas day lunch. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your Christmas day lunch with us here at the Sea Marge Hotel and you received flawless service and amazing food. It makes us very proud to read such kind words so thank...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Xmas lunch here many moons ago and on the day we were looking forward to it. We paid well in advance at £80 per head We arrived and were sent through to the bar for a complimentary Sherrry which is fine if you like sherry. I don't and paid heavily for a can of Guinness. Summoned to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sea Marge Hotel for your Christmas day lunch. I was saddened to read your comments regarding your Christmas lunch with us as we never received any negative feedback from any of our guests on the day. We certainly would have done everything in our power to...

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the hotel for Christmas Day lunch.The surrounding was lovely the tables looked brilliant .T he food not so special.The soup was tasteless and not very hot.The fish dish not very good.The main course turkey was better but disappointed in roast potatoes as they were not at all crisp.One of our group had beef but no Yorkshire pudding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteGoose1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to us about your experience at the Sea Marge Hotel for Christmas day lunch. I have read your comments and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts. In reference to your comments regarding the soup, fish and roast potatoes we certainly did not have any negative feedback on the...

Hertford Hertfordshire UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sea Marge is a really lovely hotel reminding me of a bygone age! Room number 5 was really nice although it doesn't have a nice view it was quiet and comfortable I would stay in that room anytime! The bathroom was so clean it was amazing and that's the one thing I'm very particular about but there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaMc108
Management response:

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely and kind review. It certainly did make me smile whilst reading your comments as it certainly does show that you had a very good experience whilst staying with us here at the Sea Marge Hotel. Thank you for noting how amazingly clean your room had been and i will certainly pass...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Came for a Sunday lunch carvery and it was very good. There was a choice of three roasts along with the usual array of vegetables. The service was very efficient, and the atmosphere of the dining room was really good. All in all a relaxing and satisfying Sunday lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your thoughts after your recent Sunday Lunch Carvery at the Sea Marge Hotel. We always appreciate our guests positive comments and feedback so we can be assured that we are still maintaining the excellent food and service that we aim for. It was lovely to read that the service...

norwich
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We love the Sea Marge: a stunning building perfectly situated on the coast's edge, with a beautiful sloping lawn that leads to the cliff and it's secret steps to the promenade. It is the perfect setting and a potentially perfect venue..... Here are a few tips: 1. For God's sake get rid of the lined wine glasses. Measure the drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorwichBeachbum
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your thoughts on the Sea Marge Hotel. It is lovely to read that you love coming to the Hotel as our regular guests and we fully appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts. We as a business are always trying to improve our product and...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard Double or Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstrand
6.8 km away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
10.8 km away
The Dales Country House Hotel
2.2 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Cliftonville Hotel
3.3 km away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
643 reviews
15.3 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the unique beauty of the North Norfolk coastline while staying in a magnificent grade II listed mansion steeped in history. Stroll through 5 acres of beautiful terraced gardens, enjoy cream teas, log fires, exquisite dining and access to an unspoilt beach, and experience the luxury of a country house atmosphere in a stunning cliff top location. For those who want to 'keep in touch' there is the added benefit of a free, wireless broadband connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Marge Hotel

Address: 16 High Street, Overstrand NR27 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Overstrand
Price Range: ₹ 7,714 - ₹ 13,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Marge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sea Marge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Marge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bedford, United Kingdom
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Manchester

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Marge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not have Xmas lunch”
 of 5 bubbles richardM205, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 - 4 poster bed, large room, shower and bath, excellent views out to sea.”
  • Bedroom 2
 of 5 bubbles 663libbyh, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles carolbI1466OT, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 14, road side view, quiet, nice standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulD1960, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor try room 18”
 of 5 bubbles 41bobw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay