We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Richardson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
herts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this Turkey and Tinsel very disappointing , line dancing nearly all evening, show 2nd rate, food was ok, chalet very basic, wouldn't go again for Xmas would try it in the summer as I wouldn't have to stay in as there wasn't a lot to stay in for,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debrapaget
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had a disappointed stay. We do find that the majority of our guests have a great experience and I do hope you return to give us another try. If there is anything I can help you with...

Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been to Seacroft over many years it was such a shame to experience such a poor show. The welcome was good but it all went downhill from there. The place is undergoing change at the moment and the entertainment hall has been 'upgraded'. At first sight it looks more modern but the idea of opening up the side areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony L
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, May I firstly thank you for taking the time to do a detailed review of your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you didn't feel you expectations were met. Please can I ensure you that our restaurant team aim to provide an efficient service to enable guests to be ready for the nightly entertainment and it...

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 5th new year away. We were a party of 8. The chalet was very clean and comfortable. Entertainment team did not put on the usual show which they said was due to illness which is usually of a high standard which was very disappointing.The Harlequin bar is not the ideal place for entertainment too many pillars in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your new year stay with us. We are disappointed to read that you did not feel the atmosphere was up to standard. Please accept our apologies for having to adapt the entertainment show on new years eve due to illness. If there is anything further you would like...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was also turkey & tlnsel,which made it extra special. We had a great time and the food was as good as a 5 star hotel. We even had a present from Santa ! Thankyou to all the staff for making the weekend very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaspercatsw
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, May I thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your break. I will be sure to pass your great feedback onto our team. Kind Regards Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back from our 2nd New Year break & have booked to go again ! Ours was a party of 4 meeting up with 8 friends we had a great time many thanks to all the staff. Yes meal times are a bit regimented but food was fine & adequate with salad bar excellent, better than a competitor at Hopton, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christhetape
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent New Year stay with us. It is great to see that you had a fantastic time. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Seacroft on my own about four times during 2016. Reading preceding Reviews before writing this one, I think Seacroft must have been visited by professional grumblers, as I don't recognise their comments against my stays. I am retired, I stay in the most basic accommodation and I find it both warm, comfortable and meets your basic meals. By...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David I
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review of your August stay with us. It is great to see that you had a fantastic time. We will certainly look at the comment you mention about the grab rail. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Andre and his team. We hope to see you back in 2017. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and very warm, the food was simple but plenty of it, overall this was value for money. Don't expect 5* luxury all the way, at these prices you won't get it, it's a good weekend away at affordable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manger at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and food in particular. We hope to welcome you back in 2017. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have visited Seacroft three times at Christams and New Year.. This year our chalet had been upgraded and we were very pleased with the new decor. Warm and very comfy beds. Food was good but perhaps needs more variety. However they do cater for my daughter's dietary needs (gluten free) excellently. The restored Harlequin ballroom does not work in its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol_brown207
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do your honest review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it is important to us to review and improve. I am disappointed to read that you did not feel the entertainment was of the standard of previous visits. We are aware of the issue with the camera...

missmisty10
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on arrival booking in was given envelope with keys in not told which way to go or where to park as this was our first visit we were completely lost no idea where to go in the end after a long walk found the chalet by the time we had carried our bags from car park we were tried out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missmisty10
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. May I firstly take the opportunity to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you felt rushed during meal times, and can assure you we only try to be efficient so that guests can...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went over the Christmas holiday and had a great time, the whole of the staff put in a really great effort to make our stay terrific, it is a shame the camp is closing down a great disappointment to everybody, great food, great service, great entertainment, what more could you ask for WELL DONE to all the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your Christmas stay with us. Richardsons own 2 grown up holiday villages and it is South Downs Holiday Village, Bracklesham Bay that will be closing in the new year. Seacroft Holiday Village has had significant improvements and investment throughout 2016 and ongoing and we look forward to continue...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
383 reviews
9.6 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
448 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
168 reviews
28.8 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
0.8 km away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seacroft Holiday Village is an grown-up only site offering full and half board themed breaks.There is a waiter/waitress service and a full daily and nightly entertainment programme. Themed breaks include comedy, 60s, 70s and star cabarets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR12 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Brick built chalets provide best comfort”
 of 5 bubbles Biggles1500, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have only used Economy accommodation -it does me.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidI53, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Premier chalets”
 of 5 bubbles carol_brown207, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium if u can get”
 of 5 bubbles NorfolkLassie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are well equipped with tea coffee etc and some with bath and shower”
 of 5 bubbles 936yasmineb, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5