We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemsby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Richardson\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent accommodation, entertainment and food. The service was brilliant. All staff were so friendly. Would recommend to anyone The compère Russell was the nicest and funniest Thank you all Have a video. But can't seem to upload it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
KINGS LYNN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just come back from richardsons seacroft holiday village ,where we spent a Monday to Friday mid week break this camp is a little run down and has 1950s look in places especilary the economy chalets,but all inside was clean and heating was alright for febuary it keeped the cold out had a problem with electric tripping out the first evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DAVID R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had some of the best weekends at hemsby, and will be returning in march, I've met old friends and made many more new friends on my several visits, food is good, accommodation is fabulous, entertainment is brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DollyMixture018
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do review of your stay at Seacroft Holiday Village. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you have chosen to re-book. Look forward to welcoming you back in March. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had superior accommodation which was clean and nice. Wouldn't have liked to stay in some of the lower rated accommodation. Food good and all staff friendly and helpful. Near to the beach. Easy access to local amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneyM42
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay at Seacroft Holiday Village. It is great to read that you enjoyed your accommodation, food and found our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back on future breaks with us. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

herts
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Found this Turkey and Tinsel very disappointing , line dancing nearly all evening, show 2nd rate, food was ok, chalet very basic, wouldn't go again for Xmas would try it in the summer as I wouldn't have to stay in as there wasn't a lot to stay in for,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debrapaget
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had a disappointed stay. We do find that the majority of our guests have a great experience and I do hope you return to give us another try. If there is anything I can help you with...

Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Having been to Seacroft over many years it was such a shame to experience such a poor show. The welcome was good but it all went downhill from there. The place is undergoing change at the moment and the entertainment hall has been 'upgraded'. At first sight it looks more modern but the idea of opening up the side areas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony L
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, May I firstly thank you for taking the time to do a detailed review of your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you didn't feel you expectations were met. Please can I ensure you that our restaurant team aim to provide an efficient service to enable guests to be ready for the nightly entertainment and it...

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was our 5th new year away. We were a party of 8. The chalet was very clean and comfortable. Entertainment team did not put on the usual show which they said was due to illness which is usually of a high standard which was very disappointing.The Harlequin bar is not the ideal place for entertainment too many pillars in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your new year stay with us. We are disappointed to read that you did not feel the atmosphere was up to standard. Please accept our apologies for having to adapt the entertainment show on new years eve due to illness. If there is anything further you would like...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Was also turkey & tlnsel,which made it extra special. We had a great time and the food was as good as a 5 star hotel. We even had a present from Santa ! Thankyou to all the staff for making the weekend very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaspercatsw
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, May I thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your break. I will be sure to pass your great feedback onto our team. Kind Regards Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Back from our 2nd New Year break & have booked to go again ! Ours was a party of 4 meeting up with 8 friends we had a great time many thanks to all the staff. Yes meal times are a bit regimented but food was fine & adequate with salad bar excellent, better than a competitor at Hopton, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christhetape
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your recent New Year stay with us. It is great to see that you had a fantastic time. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Bass Duty Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I visited Seacroft on my own about four times during 2016. Reading preceding Reviews before writing this one, I think Seacroft must have been visited by professional grumblers, as I don't recognise their comments against my stays. I am retired, I stay in the most basic accommodation and I find it both warm, comfortable and meets your basic meals. By...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David I
RichardsonsLisaBass, Duty Manager at Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review of your August stay with us. It is great to see that you had a fantastic time. We will certainly look at the comment you mention about the grab rail. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Andre and his team. We hope to see you back in 2017. Kind Regards,...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
401 reviews
9.7 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
168 reviews
9.8 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#19 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
401 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
263 reviews
28.8 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seacroft Holiday Village is an grown-up only site offering full and half board themed breaks.There is a waiter/waitress service and a full daily and nightly entertainment programme. Themed breaks include comedy, 60s, 70s and star cabarets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR12 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Hotel Class:3 star — Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Richardson's Seacroft Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrade to a premire room worth it for the few extra pounds”
 of 5 bubbles DAVIDR107, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Brick built chalets provide best comfort”
 of 5 bubbles Biggles1500, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have only used Economy accommodation -it does me.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidI53, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Premier chalets”
 of 5 bubbles carol_brown207, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium if u can get”
 of 5 bubbles NorfolkLassie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5