We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,249: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a Motorhome and stayed here over the new year. We had electric hookup, very nice and modern loo and shower block. David the chap who checked us in and showed us to our pitch was so nice and helpful. There is a swimming pool indoor heated with steam and sauna rooms,hot tub out side on decking. 2 bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon P
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments Simon & we look forward to seeing you in the Summer

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing trip here. We group booked earlier in the year for New Years Eve, 4 touring caravans. Paid over £80 each ( twice the price of some other sites). We were assured that admission into clubhouse/entertainment was included and were given some tickets to get us in. Great we thought!! When we got there the site was really muddy -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913ian
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

I was saddened to read your review especially given the reviews that we have had from other guests staying at the Park at the same time you were here. I do hope that the written response we have sent to you addresses your concerns.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me my partner, parents and our little dog spent a week at 22 Duck Lake. The location is beautiful some lovely walks, quite and a perfect place to relax! Lovely lodge. Can't wait to come back in April!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllieE89
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Lovely review Ellie & we look forward to seeing you again in April

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We where at Tattershall and it was the best xmas and new year I have ever had glad to be back at park and the staff was out of this world they done the park proud security was on the ball worked really hard and couldn't do enough for us and the staff that worked was brilliant would always recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela d
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Wow high praise indeed Angela for Xmas New Year at the Park and thank you for acknowledging the Team’s hard work!

south yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a private lane she called Avocet on duck lagoon. Great cabin, large, spacious, well equipped. Looks onto the lake. The park itself has more facilities open this year, meaning there is a shop and a bar and restaurant. Th s was great. There is also a pub a short walk away for food too. Enjoyed very much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusiePoo
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed yourself in one of our privately owned lodges Susie, especially as it’s always so important to get it right over the Christmas period.

challisfamily
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a lodge with hot tub, arrived and before we booked asked if was ready to go, and was told yes all ready, hit to the lodge which was a private hired. Was getting sorted and had a call from the office, don't use the hot tub not been cleaned. So I asked but you said it was, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank challisfamily
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry there was a mix up with regards to the hot tub & that it wasn’t available for use on the day you arrived. We called to say it wasn’t ready & offered goodwill vouchers for you to use on Park as compensation for our error however you decided to leave us .Unfortunately things do go wrong at times...

Ware, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been to Tattershall lake before in October 2015 and I was a bit worried as I suddenly realiLized that this was owned by the same people that run whitcliffe bay. Which was truly terrible. I need not have worried every thing was fine ,we were put in Lazy Swan 1 with a hot tub which we had booked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret C
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Please see our response to your review above

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first caravan break with our wee dog. The caravan we were given was first class. We were so impressed by the little things they gave on our arrival . A gift box for the dog, bottle of wine and beers , chocolate bars. Things we did not expect. We are sure the caravan was not very old and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger1giles
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your appraisal Roger & for appreciating the extras that were given to you however I can only apologise if you were given incorrect information regarding WI-FI

Owston Ferry, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a 2016 comfort caravan it was an extra ten pounds compared to a normal comfort caravan money well spent I think it was new, barely used and in December had the most important thing CENTRAL HEATING (as per the description given when booking) the other comfort ones I've stayed in before 2 years ago didn't. The site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob F
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Great review Rob & I will certainly pass your advice regarding the key drop on to our Team

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here with my family to celebrate my dad's 65th birthday. We chose a private let for the caravan, so we are reviewing this based on the amenities. We were out of season, so it was quite quiet, which was wonderful. We paid the fee to use the center, so we made use of the pool on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aileen E
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Bit of a mixed review here Aileen but I’d like to thank you for the 4 stars you have awarded us

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (344)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tattershall
6.3 km away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
356 reviews
7.0 km away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
804 reviews
3.8 km away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
934 reviews
18.7 km away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
18.5 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Location Tattershall Lakes Country Park is not just your normal run-of-the-mill holiday park, but something really special. If you are looking for that elusive 'quality time' then we can offer just what you are looking for. Our beautiful park is set amongst stunning parkland, lakes and woodland. The wonderful location and our friendly staff are set to provide you with lots of smiles and a very enjoyable family holiday. Located in the heart of Lincolnshire, nestled between the Fens and the Wolds, Tattershall Lakes Country Park simply has loads to do.Plenty to do... There's a lake for Jet-skiing, another for Water-skiing and three lakes for fishing! There is an 9 hole Golf Course and a brand new crazy golf course. We've invested an extensive amount into our facilities for 2016 to enhance your customer experience. You can now enjoy our brand new Merlin Complex which comes with a brand new bar and restaurant called the Spitfire, new arcades and games group, new Propeller Bar balcony to enjoy lakeside views and new vibrant outdoor seating area. We also have added some great new facilities such as an outdoor Splash Park and adventure playground for kids. It is perfect for exploring the wealth of attractions in the vibrant and exciting county of Lincolnshire, if you want to get out and about, then you need look no further. But if you fancy just taking it easy why not take a leisurely walk or bike ride around this fabulous 325 acre park.Water Skiing & Wakeboarding Our 60-acre water skiing lake boasts tranquil panoramic views and is equipped with a homologated slalom and jump coarse, so of course it is an exceptional water skiing and wakeboarding environment for the expert and novice of all ages.Jet Skiiing We have a dedicated lake, which spans over 45 acres of clean water and encompasses a competition racecourse for you to test your skills. Plus a Spa which has great value spa treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Address: Sleaford Road, Tattershall LN4 4LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Tattershall
Price Range: ₹ 3,479 - ₹ 12,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tattershall Lakes Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tattershall Lakes Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Hotel Tattershall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tattershall Lakes Country Park staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Tattershall Lakes Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not 27 Gibson approach. And double check hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles challisfamily, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you take a good torch. Its very dark outside at night (which is actually great for Star Gazing).”
 of 5 bubbles ltwdmd2, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay in hotel, we were with our touring caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles sueg764, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the chalets”
 of 5 bubbles F7046JXerich, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to better caravan”
 of 5 bubbles rden2n, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay