We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort

Save
Share
7 Upputhodu Baane Near Kodagarally, Suntikoppa 571237 India
eDreams
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Suntikoppa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wooden walls and wooden flooring add much charm to the rooms. The rooms look appealing and trendy. The guests can enjoy scenic views via the windows. The resort is surrounded by greenery and is brightly painted. It is built in a huge space where the guests can take a walk and relax.Situated in Upputhodu Baane, Coorg, this resort is a tasteful one. It is close to attractions like Shri Rajarajeshwari Temple, Basaveshwara Temple, Hi Masjid, Hanuman Temple, Anekadu Reserve Forest, and Ganapathi Temple.AmenitiesAll the rooms have TVs for the entertainment of the guests. What’s NearbyEateries in the close proximity of the property include Bismilla Chicken Center, Coorg County, and The Wayside Cottage Coorg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
23Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nruth wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
The food was excellent,We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, The environment and the atmosphere helped us to relax. Our stay at Coorg Coffee flower Resort was an excellent break from covid-19. We will be back again hopefully.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Wooden cottage between the nature
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Vijay K wrote a review Jan 2018
Bengaluru, India35 contributions3 helpful votes
It's a below average place where you won't get hot water in the room and need to use common bathroom for shower in morning and There will be a lengthy queue for that. Restaurant was closed because they were working on decorating for new year Eve. And we stupid guys thought there will be food available in resort. Anyways we were lucky to find few biscuit packs to fill out stomach from resorts store. They had few tents pitched in for customers who came for new year Eve, and morning we could see few of them changing clothes and getting dressed in reception lobby which was bit awkward for me. Anyways it was place where you can book just to sleep with poor blankets and least expected facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2018
Mr.Vijsy, First you understand the situation.... Your friend(bride groom) before 3 month booked only Stay package which is dormitory and Tents for 30+ members..... after which he asked to arrange one more room for two nights three days. But when you people reached Resort at 3 pm you asked for lunch where we requested you saying no lunch available at 3pm as staffs were busy with arrangements for new years Eve. We arranged biscuits for you. With all the co operation provided by us being so busy dint you have sense to eat out before landing at our place since it was 3pm?. With all this your package was only stay while you use the swimming pool and other facilities which was not included in the package. The place you stayed had 4 bathrooms and since you are hurry to attend the wedding you used common bathrooms. With all the above bride groom look for a effaredabl place for his people to stay since his house was full we being so down to earth and giving all comfort to the Coustomer, do you think after giving you a discount of 8,000 + it's worth to take inappropriate comments from u?. Give it a thought.
Read more
ankit k wrote a review May 2017
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Highly uneducated manager. Too arrogant and dont know how to deal with customer. Stuffing 3 person in a tent which is meant for 2 people. Clogged toilets, worst kind of place to be on holiday. The manager is lair of no 1 grade. Its better to stay on road than to stay at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 25 May 2017
Dear Team, Please provide your direct email I'd. We want to send all the communicated emails ,audio file, and video clips. You will be aware knowing​ how he is black mailing us and Goibibo.
Read more
Ganesh J wrote a review May 2017
Chennai District, India3 contributions
food was very good. friendly staff. the owner is very helpful. very good place for bachelors. Families need to confirm the type of room before stay. some rooms are good and some are not at all good for families with kids. if you happen to get good room, you will enjoy the stay. my experience was mixed.first day was pathetic because of the room, the owner was very helpful and gave me a different room the next day. that was quite good. we all (5 families) had a very good time. All of us really enjoyed. kids will enjoy for sure. the swimming pool was fantastic. the resort is quiet close to some tourist spots. Given a chance we will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: ask for honeymoon cottage.though costly, negotiate and get a deal. if no kids, you can always opt...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2018
Dear Ganesh..... Thank you for staying in our Resort... once again thank you for good reviews...we looking forward for your next visit.
Read more
Nithin Dan wrote a review May 2017
Kakkanad, India58 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Me n my friends visit this resort on April 29,2017. We booked this resort through there site. Everybody please call them before you try to book from any websites , may be you will get some exciting offers. When we tried to book through websites like goibibo it shows all rooms are sold out for the date. So we just called them and we got Tent facility and dinner n campfire as there offer. If you are going as a team of colleagues or a bunch of friends I recommend you to stay in Tents. Its really amazing experience. Tents are good in quality. Why we guaranteed about quality because we stay in a rainy night. But when you took tents you will got only common bathroom and common charging spot. There are some cottages there inside Cofee farm. So you can choose farm house , Rooms or Tents. Its up to you. If you are trying to stay in tent please prefer Tent near pool. We reached here on 9.30 pm .So we miss camp fire. Try to reach here on or before 7pm. Resort is situated inside a nomans land, rounded by a wall and the gate was always closed. Its near to Chikilihole reservoir. So don't ride through that reservoir road at night to reach resort. Google will show that route. its very narrow and chance to have elephants on road. We ride through that road and stuck somewhere in forest. But on Morning go through this road so you will not miss Chikilihole Dam. But we miss it because on last night's fear Foods are really good. You will get space to get booze near pool. Overall me n my friends got amazing experience. I will recommend bachelors to stay one night n enjoy in Coorg Cofee flower resort
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2018
Dear Nithin..... Thank you for staying in our Resort... once again thank you for good reviews...we looking forward for your next visit.
Read more
Thejas C wrote a review Feb 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is one of the worst resorts in Coorg, the rooms stink, zero cleanliness and beds with bed bugs, terrible food. Very bad service. The bathrooms get clogged, no proper hot water service, I strongly advice not to take chance by booking this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2017
Dear thejas, if you are a original customer, please provide booking ID number & invoice number else stop this black mailing reviews. In this year since January, owner of this resort Mr Ratan personally takes care of all the customers & their needs. In my absense, one of the customer who had booked the farm house wanted a pool side stay which was booked by another customer. Owner of the resort was kind enough to request the booked customer to move to a different farm house inside the estate premises and alloyed the poolside cottage . with this, Bottom line you are not a customer trying to put the resort in a different level by copying someone else's words and pasting it. I request trip advisor to keep a clear notice on such comments which are invalid & written by non customers/others keeping in mind to write negative comments. Absolutely disgusting.plese remove.
Read more
findramzy wrote a review Jan 2017
Bengaluru, India28 contributions11 helpful votes
I can say this is the perfect place to Hang Out with Friends.. This is situated in no man's land where you can enjoy to the core... Had a Good time overall. Stay was comfortable.. Staffs are very friendly both Hemanth and the other guy.. Food was just awesome.. Rathan was supportive and provided all that we need. Would love to visit this place again..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Owner at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2017
Thank you for writing encouraging & awesome reviews... Much appreciated. Your visit again is eagerly looked forward for.
Read more
Dhiraj S wrote a review Sep 2016
Mangalore, India1 contribution
One of the worst resort ever visited, People are rude. employees act as if we are staying for free of cost and they are doing us a favour by allowing us staying there. only good thing about resort is that there si swimming pool, other than that there is nothing. Toilets are so dirty that when we flush the water leaks out from the bottom. Rates are very costly not.Coming to food BIRYANI please make ur chefs to learn how to prepare Biryani.do not prepare for name sake & provide it to customers & fool them (The biryani u gave us was just Pulav rice & chicken, Salad what u gave was my god no need to explain only.) I WILL TEL PEOPLE DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE AS THESE PEOPLE JUST PUT THE PHOTO & FOOL THE PEOPLE COMING THERE. THERE IS NOTHING ITHIS PLACE DO NOT GET FOOLED BY VISITING THIS PLACE
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2017
Dear Deepak Shetty. Please check once again this is coffee Flower Resort.We are not serving biriyani maybe you are confused. Please come to our Resort and enjoy our Coorg special dishes.
Read more
Ubaid_Laskar wrote a review Jul 2016
Bengaluru, India29 contributions2 helpful votes
First thing first, we booked this property considering it was a resort which it was not. It is a property with one G+1 house and a Nice Swimming pool. Secondly, the resort people were well informed about our stay. However when we reached the rooms were not clean and we had to wait to get the rooms cleaned. The washroom was in a pathetic condition. We had to ask for towels and toiletries. This is considering that we reached at around 5 PM. Thirdly, the property does not have a dedicated cook. The cook comes only in the evening after 6 PM. So even if you are hungry and want to pay for some snacks you have to wait for the cook to come (Also note that we travelled on a weekend not weekday when more number of guests are expected)!! No shops are nearby 3-4 KM range. Lastly, food is one more horrible thing. After having dinner we thought of checking out early morning to have breakfast from outside. There were around 12 guests and the stirred vegetable was over after one serve to the guests!! People had to eat with only sambar. One more thing, you can not have cellular network here except BSNL. So be aware before you book this!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2016
Dear Ubaid, Inconvenience is deeply regretted. Tell us to run a resort without chefs ?(your so called cooks), You are correct Main cook's 2nd shift starts from 6 pm to 11.30 pm, however at the same time our regular cook gave you coffee, tea (absolutely free) before check in. May be you have not noticed our other cottage and Tent Houses. Everything was cleaned. Also according to your relative's request we reset the whole place again.You'll appreciated jeera rice and rasam while there were lot of other items. U'll had enough breakfast and left happily but unfortunately writing things against the resort....we are speechless.
Read more
Sangeetha S wrote a review May 2016
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Liked the resort. The room was little smaller when compared other resorts and outdoor games are nice. Better than other resorts. Swimming pool was great too. Food is of quality and little too costly but who cares when it tastes good. I would certainly refer to others.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pool side Dormitory is very good for groups.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CoorgCoffeeFlower, Manager at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Responded 1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much maam for your positive thought about our resort. Food is a little costlt since your aware of market prices. Your visits again is much appreciated.
Read more
Previous
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Coorg Coffee Flower Resort
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Suntikoppa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dubare Elephant Camp (7.6 km), Chiklihole Reservoir (3.6 km), and Nisargadhama Forest (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Cup, The Rainbow Room, and Bay Leaf Multi Cuisine Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 64716 Coffee Flower Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja's Tomb (13.8 km) and Madikeri Fort (12.3 km).