We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg

Traveller (686)
360
Panoramas (27)
Pool & Beach (111)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
848Reviews
1,030Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 448
  • 293
  • 63
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Windflower resorts Coorg is a beautiful property! Me and my friends had gone there in July as a group of 5 for my Birthday! It’s within easy drivable distance from Bangalore and the drive was very scenic. Our stay at the resort was very comfortable. I loved the green jungle view
Read more
Response from WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Pramod
Read more
+7
The resort is located a couple of kilometers off the main road. There are bad stretches along this route and it is not tar laid throughout. However, there are portions where vehicle from opposite direction can also cross and it is not worrysome to go through this at night
Read more
Response from WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Pramod
Read more
Awesome place to revive and rejuvenate. Cal, peaceful and serene environment. No need of going out of the campus and everything is in the phone call away. Muddy route while reaching the resort can be improved.
Read more
Response from WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad to know, you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage. With every good wish Pramod
Read more
I took a vacation here with family (wife, son, in-laws). My wife and I are WINDFLOWER LOYALISTS. This property is perched quite inside from the highway. It’s quite a bumpy ride. Property is good. But I wouldn’t call it plush. The staff was quite nice. They arranged for a small
Read more
Response from WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad to know, you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage. With every good wish Pramod
Read more
I had a visit to this resort on 6th of December. Had a warm welcome from the staffs at the reception. They cooperated and treated me very well. The resort is designed beautifully. The location and the atmosphere of the resort is very good. It's completely like you are staying in
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
The Suite at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
The Villa at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
The Villa at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
The Villa at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
The Studio at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Coorg
PreviousNext
12345664
You will lucky to get a room with a view without overlooking another room. Although rooms are spacious and good, do check the quality of the bathrooms especially the hot tub. Mine was completely worn out with rusty old fittings. Considering you have kids ensure there are no leeches and other insects inside the rooms, especially inside the bathrooms. The resort is filled with them because of the dense vegetation. The staff are very courteous and helpful, but you will be disappointed for the price range it commands. You will get much better resorts for cheaper prices and better location for this price range. It was no where close being luxurious based on my my experience
1 vote
Show all answers
The Activities would be available and can be blocked for use upon arrival. We do have golf carts to help the elders. May we request you to get in touch with us at the numbers mentioned on our page.
0 votes
Show all answers
Planing to come in this week , how is weather and pls show me childrens activities
I believe except for rainy all time is good to visit Coorg. The Hotel have a small children play area and they will take good care of children.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi is the pool temperature controlled? Thanks Nitin
Regret it is not
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Choose a room at the higher levels so you can walk to the restaurant without having to negotiate a steep slope"
"Don't waste your bucks"
"The studio rooms face the garbage dump. if the wind blows the wrong way, expect a smelly stay"
"Rooms close to the reception area as it's quite a walk to reach the restaurant"
"forest and pool view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 208 - US$ 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaCoorgSuntikoppa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing