We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilly Side Home Stay

Hilly Estate, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Save
Best prices for your stay
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SuntikoppaSee available hotels in Suntikoppa
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
1,443 reviews
#1 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
390 reviews
#5 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
The Tamara Coorg
499 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Yavakapadi Village
 
Hotel Le Coorg
306 reviews
#3 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
1,443 reviews
#1 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
390 reviews
#5 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
The Tamara Coorg
499 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Yavakapadi Village
 
Hotel Le Coorg
306 reviews
#3 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a terrible experience in this home stay. The rooms, linen everything was dirty,rooms were damp and smelly as if didn't get cleaned since a long time.Bedroom false ceiling had a hole in it , looked like rat can jump out of it anytime....More

Thank ShilG_2017
Response from D R T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilly Side Home StayResponded 15 January 2017

Hi, It's unfortunate that your stay at Hillyside wasn't as expected. During the rainy and winter season, the moisture levels cause the rooms to develop a musty spell however the rooms are cleaned daily and bed linen changed as well. With regards to the ceiling,...More

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were 7 of us, youngsters, who booked the cottage for a day. The experience was so great that we decided to extend it to 2 days!! To our luck, the rooms were available. Hillyside estate is beautiful. Food is excellent - We had some...More

1  Thank pallavikraj
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had been here with my parents and kid. We had booked two rooms and the booking was done 4 days earlier. The house looks old and is not maintained properly. Walls have long cracks, floor is dusted and does not seem like the caretaker...More

Thank happy2trip2016
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I had been here in December 2012.We were 10 cousins and took the whole house for our stay. This homestay is not your regular hotel so do not expect the facilities of hotel. This property is around 5 kms from the main road, inside a...More

Thank SumitNagori
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I wasnt informed that this is 6 KM from main road in the middle of forest. Pitch dark in the night with Power failure, bathrooms with cockroch and lizards, bit stincking bedroom. Exterior looks good, interior is not good,especially bathroom are nightmare. If u can...More

2  Thank 36msshiva
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
1,443 reviews
#1 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
390 reviews
#5 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
The Tamara Coorg
499 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Yavakapadi Village
 
Hotel Le Coorg
306 reviews
#3 of 25 hotels in Madikeri
 
About
Hotel description
Spend your weekend at a coffee estate. Hillyside offers you two bedrooms in a beautiful setting on the banks of the Harangi river and dam waters. This property is an ancesteral home and maintains much of the rustic beauty and is coupled with the convenience of a homestay. This is ideal for anyone looking to live amongst nature, giving the authentic experience of life in a coffee plantation. Since this is a home we request visitors not to expect the luxury and amenities that are associated with other hotels or resorts.
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hilly Side Home Stay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If ur visiting first time to coorg, would recommend hotel in city"
Read review
"Go for the room's in the main cottage and the one with the fire place is best for couples."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing