We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivy Mount Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivy Mount Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Super place stay ! staff lovely and rooms very bright and spacious , all rooms free wifi, fridges and tea and coffee. Breakfast was fantastic. Monton is down road with plenty bars and restaurants which is 10 minute walk. The tram stop 5 minute walk to old Trafford and into town. Paul and his wife were very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine M
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Yippppp Peeeeee Thank you so so much,a full house,you have made my day,Thank you so so much... All the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Never even made my stay at this hotel. When i booked they took the full balance of £130 out of my bank when it was only suppose to be £65. The gentleman i spoke to about this was very friendly and helpful. 2 days later i check my account to find my refund had not been put back yet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie S
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry,Sorry,Sorry,Sorry,Sorry.... i can not say this enough Sorry...We changed booking systems and had a few problems,but that is not your fault so sorry yet again. Avery sad owner (Paul) 07976208761

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the infamous room 1 right at the front. The room had a very comfortable bed and was clean. Yes the en suite was small but everything worked and I enjoyed a nice hot shower. Breakfast was the usual full monte affair and mine host cooks to your specification. Noise in the front room was minimal and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auster3
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for the full house,you have just made my day.Room number 1 is a lovely room but is a little noisy as it is next to the front door and above the dining room.but that is all going to change soon...BIG PLANS AHEAD.. Thank you Paul (owner) 07976208761

Manchester
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Fantastic modern place to stay! Paul and his wife made us all feel welcome .Nothing was to much trouble. Rooms very modern clean towels and plenty parking. The tram and train stops are a5 minute walk away. The village Monton is 10 minutes walk with fantastic bars and resturants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manchestercarrolls
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

"Fantastic modern place to stay! Paul and his wife made us all feel welcome .Nothing was to much trouble" Thank you so much.. Yet another full house,please visit us again soon. All the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Reviewed 13 August 2015

We booked quite late but where not concerned as the Ivy Mount had some good reviews. The room was spacious, the bathroom clean although the compact shower may prove a challenge for someone of not much more than average build. We felt the carpet could have done with a good vacuum and although the Ivy Mount can't guarantee the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelP1958
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,Sorry about our noisy guests,but as i can see, its not put you of coming back to stay with us here at the Ivy mount Guest House. Hope to see you soon Paul (owner) 07976208761

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend on the 1st of August. I paid £60 for the night and wasn't expecting much well never judge a book by its cover! The room was really nice and nicely decorated the bed was amazing the best bed I have ever slept in better than my own so comfy! Only down side no mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyandyruby
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for the great review,i will fix long mirrors in every room,so thank you for that.i am so glad you had a GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP,and please come and visit us again soon,and i will make sure you get the same room so you can have the same bed again.. all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Fishbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This place "does what it says on the tin". Its a comfortable bed for the night. Very clean, no fuss, no frills. Hot water (variable pressure), tea and coffee, iron and board, smart decor (could do with a woman's touch). Difficult to fault without being petty (the basin in the shower room was tiny - no one could wash their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Hello there, and thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review here at the Ivy Mount,I am so sorry i missed you because i was on holiday in sunny Florida. Thank you for all your great comments,AND I WILL TAKE THEM ALL ON BOARD... And yes we have some very big plans here,and i aim...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I stayed here with 3 colleagues from Salford Royal for a night out. Previously we had stayed at an Ibis hotel, never again now we have found this place!! We had a great welcome from the owner Paul. 2 of us shared the apartment and another 2 had double rooms. I would highly recommend the apartment, spacious with a living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leesar2010
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much lady's for the great review,it was great to meet you all,and I hope you had a brilliant works night out.and i hope to see you all next year.. all the best Paul (owner)

Pollington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

the whole experience was very good,we stayed here as it looked nice on the pics and we were very pleased with everthing! the owner gave us a nice welcome and showed us the room which was spacious,the décor very nice and most importantly it was exceptionally clean,if we wanted anything we only had to ask nothing was too much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelawsons
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I can not ask for more than that,thank you so much,you have made my day... all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed at the Ivy Mount for working at MediaCity and the location is perfect. The room was pretty big, everything was really clean and Paul couldn't have been more helpful sorting parking etc. Free Wifi was a bonus too. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack U
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

What a brilliant review thank you so so much... Paul (owner) 07976208761

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (196)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
4.0 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
3.7 km away
Novotel Manchester West
2.0 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
4.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ivy Mount Guest House offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Price Range: ₹ 3,652 - ₹ 8,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartment in the basement is 5 star and has French doors which opens to a patio and garden”
eileenm641, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are located in 3-4 separate houses but all guests are given a fob for entry to the external door together with the key to their room.”
852margaretg, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for room two”
Tracie51, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room before parting with your cash.”
Scaramanga05, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you require en suite ring the hotel and ask specifically”
Silver-dancer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5