We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ivy Mount Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivy Mount Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I stayed at the Ivy Mount Guest House Friday 20- Subday 22 March 2015 whilst in Manchester on Business. I found it to be spacious, quiet and clean with all the facilities one could require - the iron in particular was very useful. The shower was of a good pressure and always red hot should you wish. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ross B
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much....Please come and visit us again soon all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I really got lucky when I booked this Bed and Breakfast Hotel, the room was lovely and clean, nice bathroom, excellent amenities, Free Wifi, very friendly owner (Paul) and within easy walking distance of the somewhat eclectic Eccles City Centre, the Tram station and a wonderful old fashioned Victorian Bar (The Lamb). I had a wonderful stay and Paul was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SEAMUSREDEVIL55
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Had a really good experience at this b&b room was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. Paul (the owner) was very friendly and he's local knowledge was good. Went to a very good pub called the blue bell on Paul's suggestion 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collkaz
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,i hope you and your dad had a brilliant time in sunny Manchester,and please visit us again soon.. all the best Paul a very happy owner 07976208761

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We had not planned to stay here, however was left with no choice due to the fact the original hotel we were going to stay in had not received our booking through lastminute.com 24 hours before, and this was the cheapest we could find- it costs more than a premier inn, and you don't even get your own bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterIbiza
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review,sorry about your stay,the reason we where more expensive than a premier Inn was that it was a match day.and as you said we where the cheapest you could find,and to stay any where in Manchester on a match day the prices rocket. But never mind that i am so sorry you had a bad stay...

Reviewed 11 March 2015

I've stayed in the former attic of the house, for £45 you can get a private room in any hostel in the city. The bed was broken, it was soo small it had obviously been adapted (cut the end top of it) so that the legs of an average size adult could hang at least and not get trapped. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jorge o
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Bad Reviews break my heart.... Paul (owner) 07976208761

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

nice and comfortable room with good location only let down was the building was very loud with doors banging all night. could hear the front door slamming shut throughout the stay. also could hear the television from the room opposite us and could even hear the guy talking on the phone in his room. wouldnt stay here again. nice place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick j
Essex
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Error with booking - they had me booked in for Jan instead of Feb. Poor check-in experience by young girl who wasn't able to answer my question. Thankfully Paul arrived soon after to assist me. The room was very cold the entire stay with the heating going off long after 8pm. The window blinds didn't keep light out and weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy4223
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Yes i know this is a bad review,and i am very sorry about that,the young girl who let you in was on her first days work experience,i should of been there but was dealing with other customers as we were very busy because it was a Saturday,not an excuse.. As for check out,we had knocked on 3 times and told...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Paul was really friendly and helpful. There are 3 houses next to each other that have been converted into B&B rooms. My room was really spacious and I was upgraded to one with an en suite. Clean, comfortable with modern styling. I would definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrspoh
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,if there is an en-suite available,i will always try and upgrade our customers,so thank you for that.....please come and visit us again soon. all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Lovely people and very welcoming and polite but I'm afraid the building had a very DIY look as the bathroom was poorly installed and the locks on my room door were not very secure looking. The breakfast room was too small and the seats did not feel stable. The breakfast it's self was good. The water to the en-suite shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bengeorgina
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review,im sorry about the water pressure,and i will look into getting a pressure valve fitted,so thank you for letting me know.. As i have said before,i hate getting bad reviews,i am so sorry once again... a very sad owner Paul.. 07976208761

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Although very clean and well presented, my room was freezing cold, there was an inch gap at the top and bottom of my door and I'm guessing every other rooms door also which is why I could hear throughout the night every other guest urinating and using their bathrooms, no privacy whatsoever I barely slept. The bed was also extremely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tattootravels
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a good stay with us at the Ivy Mount,if you would of said on your first night i would of moved your rooms.The problem was you had booked one of our standard rooms with a shared bathroom,as for the noise i am sorry and i breaks my heart to get a bad...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
4.0 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
4.0 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 km away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ivy Mount Guest House offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Price Range: ₹ 4,053 - ₹ 7,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with en-suite bathroom check when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles christinehT9666QR, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i think all rooms are good to be honest.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissysarah, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed twice both rooms,very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreya353, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Apartment and loved the privacy and independance this gave us”
 of 5 bubbles BobvalSouthAustralia, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 2”
 of 5 bubbles 883maureenr, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay