We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping les Fontaines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lathuile
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping les Fontaines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Camping les Fontaines
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Our first venture into Eurocamp. Beautiful location. Clean pool area. Great evening entertainment and sufficient things to do for the kids during the day (bring a table tennis bat and ball and badminton rackets). Not many Brits so good if you like to keep to yourself in the evening rather than socialising. Need a car!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carpethia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for three nights. The staff failed to turn up for an end of stay inspection, and even though we diligently cleaned the apartment, they charged EUR20 for an unclean fridge after we had left. The young man on reception was very rude on the phone and after swearing told me I would never be welcome back at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky R
CAMPING RULLAND S, Responsable réception at Camping les Fontaines, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, You told us that you had a wonderful stay but you totally changed your mind when we explained that the rules were not respected. You left your accommodation out of the reception open hours and we couldn't check out together. Many camping would keep some fees only for that. No, the cleaning was not well done and we...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, modern accommodation and stunning views. The facilities are excellent, there is a shop on site for all daily needs, a bar and restaurant and 2 different pool areas. Fantastic for families with children of all ages, right next to the Lake if you fancy a dip and a playground for children of all ages...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Lovely site in a lovely location with friendly & efficient staff. The only thing I would say is that during the school holidays the site is very noisy & busy but you can find quite corners to hide away & have the lake itself practically on your doorstep. A different holiday experience for us as we usually stay in quite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 98Pup100
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

1 week with 2 kids aged 7 and 9- All loved it. Tent was great. Pools are fab! Location superb. Only down side was the check out- you can't check out until 8am. Then there was a delay which contributed to us missing our ferry (small issue overall as the rest of the stay was great)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great camping with really friendly personnel ! Amazing view in a clean and new mobile home. The camping is situated in a spacious and tree rich area. Swimming pool is big and very relaxing . I recommend the camping for every who have kids and without!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelB9483MC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We spent a fabulous 2 weeks at Les Fontaines Campsite. We stayed in one of the wooden chalets which offered excellent accommodation which was spacious and comfortable for a family of 5. The site was relaxed and friendly and the children loved the pools and playground. The area is excellent for an active family holiday. We cycled on the paths...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Shoreham-by-sea
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to "camping les fontaines". The area as a whole is amazing. Annecy is a wonderful place with stunning scenery and obviously the lake, which we spent lots of days swimming in. The campsite itself is quirky. It feels a bit over cramped and they could do with having more things for the kids to do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxm36
grimsby
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Lovely campsite , great for family. Very small site which was a big part of the attraction for use. The views were amazing and it's a great setting. The facilities are good and the food on offer is of a good standard. Could not recommend the site/area highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrimsbyLes
Veenhuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Excellent time at Les Fontaines. Beautiful surroundings, excellent service at the campsite. Annecy was too busy for our taste, but there are plenty of great activities on and off the campingsite to enjoy yourselves.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8397TArobertv

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathuile
4.4 km away
Hotel Le Beau Site
Hotel Le Beau Site
#5 of 10 in Talloires
119 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Clos Marcel
Hotel Clos Marcel
#1 of 1 in Duingt
171 reviews
4.7 km away
Logis La Charpenterie
Logis La Charpenterie
#8 of 10 in Talloires
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Les Grillons
Hotel Les Grillons
#1 of 10 in Talloires
372 reviews
4.5 km away
Le Cottage Bise
Le Cottage Bise
#2 of 10 in Talloires
224 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Arcalod
Hotel Arcalod
#1 of 2 in Doussard
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the end of Annecy's Lake, Camping Les Fontaines welcomes you in an environment of natural beauty. With the Taillefer mountain at its back door, enjoy the quietness of our family camping for holydays as you've always wanted them to be! On site you'll find 3 swimming pools (one covered), waterslides, playground area, multisport playground, restaurant - bar, entertainments for children in high season. Mobil homes, chalets and tents rental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping les Fontaines

Address: 1295 route de Chaparon, 74210 Lathuile, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Lathuile
Price Range: ₹ 1,269 - ₹ 11,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping les Fontaines staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Camping les Fontaines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the quieter newer statics on the back row of the site. ”
 of 5 bubbles 98Pup100, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good mobile home, although beds could be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 803mirandam, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's a hilly site so request caravans/tents near the main amenities which is flatter.”
 of 5 bubbles hazelg33, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make yourself acquainted with French laws before you travel. Your hosts will expect you to have”
 of 5 bubbles MCBenzie, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid tent if rain forecast! Also bar noisy so get a little further away when booking”
 of 5 bubbles 546janer, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5