We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Alianza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Pescadero
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
La Alianza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
tucson
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Spotlessly clean, luxurious and friendly owner. We enjoyed tequila on the rooftop terrace, beautiful view from some of the rooms and from the rooftop. Todos Santos just a few miles away and lots of long walks on the beach. Owner is very nice and not intrusive at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucsondiego
Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Our room with private balcony was beautifully decorated and outfitted. The rooftop terrace was perfect for morning coffee and evening margaritas, with a kitchen if we'd wanted to cook our own meals. We watched humpbacks breach and slap their fins and tails, and walked to the long quiet beach in less than 5 minutes. A short 10 min drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarmaQuest
Ojai, California
Reviewed 8 February 2015

A friend and I booked a last minute short vacation. There was a music festival going on in Todos Santos, where we had originally wanted to stay, but all hotels were booked. Lucky for us, La Alianza had the perfect room and accommodations available for our 4 day weekend. Debora and her sweet dog, Corona, greeted us the evening we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly11007
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We arrived at La Alianza on Christmas day and were greeted by our host who immediately invited us to join her at a local restaurant for Christmas dinner! An excellent meal and charming company. Our room was beautifully and artistically furnished, with a view onto a lovely garden. A bit small, but very comfortable. Up on the third floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flugelhorn2
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I booked a two night stay at Alianza - February 18-20. We love the Todo Santos area and visit it yearly when we are in San Jose del Cabo for a winter break. I'm sorry to say that we were very disappointed in Alianza. First of all, we were never given adequate directions to the property -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhyllisandFred
BajaTurtle, Owner at La Alianza, responded to this review

How unfortunate that I received notice of Phyllis & Fred's complaints through TripAdvisors about their stay. Thirteen communications by email were made. When I received no response, followups were sent--specifically asking for expected arrival time. La Alianza doesn't have a check-in & check-out time policy to provide flexibility to our guests. A 2 PM - 4 PM arrival time is...

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A group of us recently rented the entire house from Deborah. It was very clean, spacious, with gorgeous views, but we were very disappointed in the way we were treated. We were never told that Deborah would be working from her home office everyday of our stay. She, and her barking dog, would arrive each morning and wake up those...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lkr883
BajaTurtle, Owner at La Alianza, responded to this review

At La Alianza our facility is privately owned and managed with two separate rental units. Our usual guests appreciate well maintained accommodations & respectful to the property. This is the first time I have encountered a couple who felt imposed upon with no mention during their stay to address. There is no room-to-room accountability in whole-house rentals and difficult to...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Alianza. The room was very comfortable and the roof top deck was spectacular! We went for a walk to the beach and there was a turtle making her way to the beach to lay her eggs, very unusual for the middle of the day. Debora was so friendly and helpful in giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shebech
Monchengladbach, Germany
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at Deboras place for four nights. We had only booked three nights, but after seeing the place we asked wether we could stay for another night before going back to Germany. Thank god it worked out an we were able to enjoy another day at this beautiful place. El Pescadero was the last stop on our Baja Trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oreo81
San Francisco
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My two girlfriends and I stayed in the charming casita at La Alliana and had the best time! We were celebrating my birthday and Debora, the owner, was nothing less than completely gracious and welcoming. The airport had "misplaced" my luggage, so for 3 days I needed to ask for assistance from Debora to communicate with the airlines and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BajaBound79
BajaTurtle, Owner at La Alianza, responded to this review

Thank you Baja Bound for enjoying La Alianza and your input for other travelers. It was a pleasure to host you 3 gals and escorting you to a local fav restaurant your first night in El Pescadero. For us who live here we do brag about the special ambiance we find here. We can't help it. It is my joy...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous! My husband and I made the trip to La Alianza in July for for our honeymoon. We were warmly welcomed by the owner. She was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and had suggestions and directions for types of places we wanted to visit during our stay. She gave a tour of the property and offered her...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JacqueK

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
1.0 km away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
412 reviews
11.1 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
319 reviews
4.1 km away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
159 reviews
2.7 km away
Olas de Cerritos
Olas de Cerritos
#2 of 9 in El Pescadero
46 reviews
2.4 km away
Cerritos Beach Hotel Desert Moon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes south of Todos Santos between 2 class surf breaks, luxurious guest rooms overlooking the ocean, palm groves, mountains & fields of El Pescadero. A vacationing hotspot for those avoiding the crowds with activities at hand. Enjoy 5 guest rooms or combination suites in the main Villa or a small 2 bdrm Casita. Natural stone floors/showers, fine linens & towels, rustic wood windows & furnishings. La Alianza helps support local ecological/sea turtle preservation & indigenous Baja artists. Your stay helps sustain these activities & other local community causes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Alianza

Address: El Pescadero Playa, El Pescadero CP 23000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Price Range: ₹ 7,445 - ₹ 9,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
La Alianza Mexico/Todos Santos - El Pescadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Alianza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Provo, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Alianza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the casita, which is separate from the main house, but did peak into the main house accommodations and they were absolutely lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles BajaBound79, 14 Mar 2012 | Read review
1 of 1