We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The actual site was good but check in was a big disorganised. My 3 loved the parks on site and although not large were varied so something to appeal to different children. We mainly used the site as a vase to visit other places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumto3munchkins
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rule changes after we paid leave a bad taste. certainly wont be going back next year, as now not looking forward to this year!!! allowed to have sheds, but expected to pick them up and move them each year and then back agin. was told when we first booked on that caravans stayed on there pitches through the winter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disgruntledcaravaner
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is really disappointing to read disgruntledcaravaner. We are sorry that you feel let down by the terms and conditions of our seasonal pitches and if you would like to chat about your concerns and issues we would be more than happy to do so. Please send an email with your details to Tripadvisorservice@parkdean-resorts.com and we will be in touch....

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

on arrival its was raining heavy and our pitch was a mud pool could not put awning up!!we was pitch 11 so all water was running off the hills onto our pitch!!the pitch itself was untidy and small had to get cars moved to get caravan in!!! the toilet block was always clean. my biggest issue was its a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickshez
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi nickshez, many thanks for your holiday review. It is a shame that you couldn't enjoy your stay due to waterlogged pitches and how busy the park was while you were there. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared so we can indicate where we can make Sandford better for the near future. Thanks again and hopefully we...

Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked a break at the Sandford Holiday park during the christmas period with family, We stayed in one of their lodges which was very dirty the heater in the bathroom did'nt work the bed settee in the lounge was wet, which we did report to reception and to be fair they gave a replacement matress which was the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnghiscock2
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m truly sorry to read about your recent experience during your festive break. I’m pleased to read you raised your concerns with the team on park, and they were able to try and rectify these issues for you. It’s also disappointing to read about your experience within our restaurant, your feedback...

rolfie02
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We've just come back from a 4 night break over Christmas. Which my mum booked as a family getaway to celebrate my dad's 70th Birthday (Christmas day). We arrived Friday 23rd to a warm welcome of mulled wine and mince pies. The We'd bought the dogs so mum had booked 3 dog friendly caravans. On arrival we had a complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rolfie02
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Went last weekend for 3 nights.The weather was bad so glad we had heating in bedrooms as well as lounge.The caravan was really big and the site is in a good location.There is a bus stop just outside the entrance so we didn't need the car all weekend.There is also a lovely pub just outside the park called the claypipe.As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieHertfordshire
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Just visited Sanford for a teenage cancer trust ska weekend. The event itself was great. The staff here without exception are amazing. Especially the ones in the chip shop who had to put up with me after one too many drinks,. Can't wait for next year's weekender

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day winter break with our dog at Sandford. Pros; Venue: Tranquil woodland stay with good facilities both indoor (swimming pool, bar/cafe, arcade) and outside (swimming pool, children's playground, crazy golf) and friendly staff. Accommodation: (Poole lodge) Comfortable, well equipped and cosy. Cons; Venue: Facilities area isn't the biggest (personally prefer) and would think it gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn M
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Lovely caravan!!, comfortable and warm and very clean!!, staff very helpful when i slipped up(without having a drink i must add!!), and when i got lost!!. Cant wait til next years event.I met some lovely people. Thankyou Sandford team!!!, And my dog loved it too and was made very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Visited for a long weekend with 9.50 holidays. Paid upgrade for nicer caravan. Mould in the wardrobe and bathroom. Facilities seemed good. Son loved the arcade and mini bowling :) never visited the entertainment or swimming pool. Would potentially visit again if could get a voucher but in summer as would hope the mould wouldn't be an issue then

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tink10000
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It sounds like overall you had an enjoyable holiday, and I'm glad to hear your son enjoyed the arcade and a game of bowling. Please be assured all feedback, both good and bad will be shared with the team, and we hope to welcome you back to Sandford in future :-)...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
38.9 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
820 reviews
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
319 reviews
5.8 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
4.0 km away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would make sure you have double glazing and central heating, really make a difference”
 of 5 bubbles jo1610, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we only had a basic caravan but it was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles DanniiAndSam2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good, noise no problems”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan in an avenue near the club house”
 of 5 bubbles maxb868, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't book peak season too pricey.”
 of 5 bubbles 110lesleys, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5