We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Land of the Loon Resort

Jacobsen Bay, Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Treeosix Adventure Parks
    21.5 km
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 29 April 2013
great place, so quiet
We had 3 days here and loved it. We had been here before and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Land of the Loon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Saskatoon
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had 3 days here and loved it. We had been here before and just love this place because it is really quiet and the owners try their best to keep things peaceful and natural. There are a few comments on here about it needing some TLC and we had noticed a lot of little fixes like new paint and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tom M
JacobsenBay, Owner at Land of the Loon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I`m glad you had such a nice weekend. Unfortunately the weather has been a bit strange.... And thanks for mentioning the upgrades to the cabin. We have spent the last few months getting the interiors spruced up. Doing some painting, small repairs and some other cosmetic changes. We had a wild and difficult couple of years,...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We just spent the Weekend at Land of the Loon, and as always enjoyed our stay in the two story chalet....It is always clean and ready upon arrival....Always a peaceful time.....We were certainly looked after with anything we needed...which was not much....will go back soon......Dave

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davem354
Winnipeg
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a beautiful spot, and we had a lovely time there with family. But the resort itself needs a lot of fixing up to make it worth the cost of the stay. In our cabin, the fridge was broken (missing all the shelves on the door, and wouldn't close properly), there was no bedding for the hideaway bed (I...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Grianne_11
Wheatland
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It truly is a beautiful spot no one can argue that. Peaceful, quiet and true wilderness beauty. Exceptional canoeing experience. The cabins and resort however need some attention. During the last couple of years they have failed to maintain them. Our cabin did not have a table outside and had a hard time getting one as the main office only...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Wheatland
JacobsenBay, Owner at Land of the Loon Resort, responded to this review

These are all completely fair and legitimate concerns. I really appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed the natural beauty that we offer. I am sorry that you had these issues when you stayed with us, and although its not alot of consolation now, I'd like to offer this: We have had a few years where we have struggled,...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have stayed in several of the chalets over the last few years. Realize this is a resort in the wilderness. Or as close to wilderness as possible 2 hours out of the city. Listen and learn. The smells are those of the woods and the lake. Yes, the cabins need a little more upkeep, but they are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prairiedust
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We have been visiting the Land of the Loon for the last 15 years. We go there every X-Mas and most summers. We stay for 3 nights at a time. The log-cabins offer simple amenities but they are comfortable; and they are nestled in a beautiful environment. If you are looking for a big flat-screen TV, a full mini-bar, high-speed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yveszab
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We need to tell you that whoever wrote the reviews that were seriously negative needs to have surgery to get that sour pickle out of their butt. We found the resort neat and clean, the accomodations provided everything we needed and wanted, nothing fancy in the studio suites but warm and homelike. The staff were helpful and freindly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
Oakville
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My family and I have vacationed at Land of the Loon at Anglin Lake many times in the past 10 years. The Greening family have become part of our extended family providing us with a personal touch so rarely found anywhere else. Our accommodations have always been comfortable and pleasant in this gorgeous cottage setting. The call of the loons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie Alison S
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Although Anglin Lake is a really idyllic setting, you will find water seeping from the toilet continually and all over the bathroom floor, mold, bedroom doors do not close at all, burnt out lights, BBQ doesn't work, peeling/cracking walls, and even though everyone else is allowed to have fires all around you, You Are NOT and will be phoned by...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank RCV1975
JacobsenBay, Owner at Land of the Loon Resort, responded to this review

We have a policy based on our insurance and the R.M bylaws which does not allow open fires at the individual rental units. This is all clearly stated on our website and these people were aware of this fact before they checked in. I had the great pleasure of dealing with them at the time, and they were told that...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Coming to the Land of the Loon resort feels like coming home. The Greenings and their staff provide such personal caring service that I always feel like one of the family. The accommodations are beautiful, lakeside, and welcoming, and the dining room is stunning, with creative, delicious, and local fare. The lake is one of the jewels of the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne C

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christopher Lake
21.7 km away
Elk Ridge Resort
Elk Ridge Resort
#1 of 3 in Waskesiu
298 reviews
17.0 km away
Flora Bora Forest Lodging
Flora Bora Forest Lodging
#1 of 3 in Christopher Lake
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Land of the Loon Resort

Address: Jacobsen Bay, Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Christopher Lake
Number of rooms: 302
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Land of the Loon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Helps to bring your own electric frypan,large bowl,paper towel,beach towels,extra blanket-pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles winterpeg178, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“call the office and talk to one of the owners, thats who will answer the phone.. they will be really helpful!! Old fashioned service that you can't get anymore.”
 of 5 bubbles 755tomm755, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Definitely recommend the Chalet is was amazing and roomy with every amenity.”
 of 5 bubbles librarianchrisp, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The "modern log cabins" are my favourite ... now in a great location. NB bathrooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles gordl2013, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“All the chalets have what you need. Take the extra amentities you expect. Extra pillows, a fav. blanket, books or dvd movies. Your favorite frying pan....a fan if you expect it to be too hot. If bugs are a problem with you go prepared, spider ban and repellent.”
 of 5 bubbles prairiedust, 13 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5