We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Church Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadmayne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Old Church Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Old Church Farm is a pleasant B&B fronting directly onto the main street. This is an historic home built in the 1600s and renovated by the current owners. Although the quarters can be a bit cramped, we were lucky enough to have a spacious room on the top floor with a separate but private bath. The room was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BytownSunseekers
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We thought the place looked lovely on the website &though clean, it was cramped & antiquated.We were squeezed into a tiny room with barely space for 2 twin beds The hanging space was a small rail&cotton curtain across one corner ,no chair or place for luggage & the bathroom was across the landing The room was straight onto a noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy W
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The owners of this establishment were lovely and they clearly worked hard to try and provide a positive experience for their guests. The room is clean and the location was well suited for us to attend Camp Bestival. Unfortunately the facilities were not as good as others we have stayed in. The room was small and the shower in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adrian_wylie380
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had booked this B&B to attend a friend's wedding in the local area but due to unexpected medical circumstances had to cancel at the last moment. We arranged for someone to take up our booking and also recommended the place to another couple. We were therefore very disappointed and surprised to be told by the owner that he had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
oldchurchfarm, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this review

Unfortunately this reviewer did not stay at my Bed and Breakfast. They had made a booking through an agency which was unable to be cancelled within the prescribed time scale due to their medical circumstances, therefore incurring charges(£180) as per the terms and conditions. As a gesture of goodwill I did not charge the customer the full costs of the...

Sandhurst Berkshire UK
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on the weekend of 1st June 2013 and can't praise it highly enough. It's probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. A beautiful thatched cottage in a rural location, but near enough to towns, countryside and beach. Our room, overlooking the church, was charming, with the added bonus of a small sitting room if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizD19
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Although undoubtedly a lovely building I was left with the distinct impression that this establishment is run for money and not for the love of hospitality. informed the landlord that we would be up for breakfast at 9am on Sunday morning. We were ten minutes late for this and unceremoniously informed the kitchen was shut. We were also asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ohinever
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Beautiful rooms, wonderful welcome and lovely breakfast. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, allowing for the delightful character of the place. Not all the rooms were on suite but we were a group of friends and that caused no problems at all! Fantastic locked shed at end of garden was offered to us for storing our bikes in overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very welcoming, fantastic building with a lot of history attached to it. We were greeted by Bob the owner, who was so friendly and accommodating. He showed us to our room which had two windows, both overlooking the beautiful gardens, with chickens running round. The room was a lovely size and just across the landing was a large well fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The building has been carefully renovated to modern standards without sacrificing character. Room and bathroom were both very spacious and comfortably furnished, I couldn't have asked for more. Bob, the host, was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. If in need of a place to stay in the area for one night or many, look no further, you will not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDavidW
Norwich,Norfolk
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were greeted by the lady of the house who was baking treacle scones for the following days breakfast.Very nice they smelt too!We had a lovely sunny bedroom,good size and our private bathroom was just out on landing,that too was very spacious and prettily decorated.There was a bottle of water on hospitality tray along with a bar of chocolate and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maisie505

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadmayne hotels
0.3 km away
Black Dog Inn
Black Dog Inn
#1 of 3 in Broadmayne
118 reviews
0.0 km away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#2 of 3 in Broadmayne
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Old Church Farm

Address: Main Street, Broadmayne DT2 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Broadmayne
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Church Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room is spacious with a separate but private bath.”
 of 5 bubbles BytownSunseekers, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Cannot give any positive advice on this”
 of 5 bubbles 684wendyw, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Check that you have an en-suite. We booked and were not informed we would not have an en-suite with the room.”
 of 5 bubbles adrian_wylie380, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Any room is perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles LizD19, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“We had the ensuite room with triple aspect but the room at the back with bathroom across the corridor was also excellent and boasted a bath as well as shower.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethM196, 17 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5