We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carnival Resort

Save
Share
Ambajogai Road Borwati, Latur 413527 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$39
Priceline$39
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 15/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Carnival Resort
Updated 15/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Latur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Carnival Resort offers a unique experience of remote & peaceful accommodation, yet a mere 15 minute ride from the city centre & railway station. It makes you feel close to nature while you still savor the convenience of a business hotel & luxury of a resort. Our unique service culture, combined with exquisite surroundings of the highest quality, embodies a home away from home. Be it a conference, wedding, dining, lodging, private party or a holiday; your search for the finest hotel in Latur to cater to all your requirements ends here. You will find wide spectrum of features to help you unwind from the regular hustle and bustle. Come indulge in this serene & cheerful ambiance for a whole new enriching experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
55Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
spun123 wrote a review Nov 2015
Dubai, United Arab Emirates13 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in this resort on October 21, 2015; advantage of this resort is it offers a unique experience of remote accommodation to make you feel close to nature. The appearance of the hotel was good; the greenery in the premises is refreshing and the disadvantage is that the resort is located on the outskirts of Latur with no proper transportation services either to city centre and railway station. Deluxe room was ok with poor WIFI connectivity. Evening the surrounding was very dull and lonely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2015
Respected Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review your Carnival Resort experience. We are glad that you liked the resort's greenery and appearance. Regarding transportation, yes we agree that there is no proper public transportation from resort, it being a bit away from the city. But we have our own cab service for pick-up & drop which is available on demand. WiFi connectivity is also much better now. We fixed it last week itself. Also, we will definitely do something to make the evening surrounding more refreshing and lively. We always strive hard at every moment to ensure a perfect stay for all our esteemed guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and give you even a better experience. Thanks and Regards.
Read more
Yogesh_Gadre wrote a review Oct 2015
Pune42 contributions20 helpful votes
Location- out of city centre. But acceptable considering it aspires to be a resort. No cab service to railway station. Food- Average. Nothing to write home about. Service is slow Rooms- could have been bigger. Biggest problem is availability of mobile network. Very poor connectivity in rooms. Hotel WiFi works only in the lobby Service- slow service. Not coordinated. Bar- one of the lavish bars in Latur town. The bar tender was really good The hotel has a good pool, one of the few hotels with this amenity.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2015
Respected Sir, Thank you for staying at Carnival Resort and for sharing your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and that you had just an average experience with us. You stayed with us in May 2015 and since then we have improved a lot on the points you have mentioned. Please allow me to elaborate one by one. Cab Service - We now have our own cab service for pick-up and drop. Food & Service - Have forwarded this feedback to our restaurant section, and it will definitely be worked upon. Rooms - You stayed in Room 102. We have options for bigger rooms as well like 201, 301, 303. WiFi - We now provide free Wi-Fi in all the rooms. Mobile Network - The mobile network is also better now. Bar & Pool - We are glad that you liked it. It is our constant endeavor to provide you with best experience and excellent service. Your feedback will definitely encourage us to improve further. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Thanks & Regards.
Read more
aankitin wrote a review Aug 2015
New Delhi, India458 contributions30 helpful votes
Inconveniently located, value for money rooms, average restaurants & a decent bar with loud blaring music sums up this place. The placxe is confused in what it's trying to aim at & ends up doing a little bit of everything to cater to the needs of both business travellers & families.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort
Responded 25 Aug 2015
Hello Sir, Thanks for your valuable feedback. I am really sorry that you had just an average experience at our resort. Regarding the location, yes, we agree that it is a bit far from the city, but that's how we wanted it to be. We wanted to keep it away from the crowd and noise of the city. However, it doesn't take more than 15 minutes to reach to the city centre or railway station. And regarding what we are trying to aim at, we agree to it also. We are trying to cater to both business travelers and families. In fact, we don't want to differentiate between the two customer base. We believe the business travelers too should have access to recreational activities, good food, instead of just good rooms and WiFi. We want them to have a good time and relax when they are back to hotel from work. But may be we are not able to put across our point as clear, and we will surely give it a second thought so that you don't have any complaints next time. Thank you. Hope to have you back soon. Kind Regards, Praveen Sardesai General Manager
Read more
Dinesh S wrote a review Jul 2015
Ottawa1 contribution
This is our second stay at Carnival. The food continues to be very good in the two separate restaurants (one pure veg). If you want to mix it up there an outdoor seating areas between the two. The gym is well equipped (although I'm not sure why it's closed for a few hours in the day). My only complaint in the last review was the lack of wifi in the rooms. This has been resolved and Carnival has also apparently ordered faster broadband. All in all a good place to stay in Latur. It's a 7-10 minute auto/ car drive into the center but I found that worthwhile to get away from the noise and pollution.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, General Manager at Carnival Resort
Responded 25 Jul 2015
Dear Sir, Greetings from Carnival Resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the WiFi service this time around. And yes, we have already got faster broadband, so you will have a much better experience next time you visit :-) Regarding the gym, we keep it closed by default in the afternoons, but we open it if the customer wants to use. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Carnival Resort. Thank you. Kind Regards, Praveen Sardesai General Manager
Read more
Dhiraj K wrote a review May 2015
16 contributions13 helpful votes
Carnival resort is All in One type of Residence! Situated Road side but in a very Quiet & Nice Location near Latur! It has All d facilities one couple wants! Staff was cooperative;Food was Good;Rooms were Spacious & Nice; N the Best Counterpart is the Beautifully designed Temple! I loved the place personally very much! Must visit at least once! You will definitely Revisit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, Owner at Carnival Resort
Responded 3 May 2015
Dear Sir, Greetings from Carnival Resort! It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a good and satisfying experience at our resort. We hope to have you back soon. Thank you. Regards.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraLatur DistrictLatur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing