We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carnival Resort

Save
Share
Ambajogai Road Borwati, Latur 413527 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$39
Trip.com$39
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 15/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Carnival Resort
Updated 15/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Latur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Carnival Resort offers a unique experience of remote & peaceful accommodation, yet a mere 15 minute ride from the city centre & railway station. It makes you feel close to nature while you still savor the convenience of a business hotel & luxury of a resort. Our unique service culture, combined with exquisite surroundings of the highest quality, embodies a home away from home. Be it a conference, wedding, dining, lodging, private party or a holiday; your search for the finest hotel in Latur to cater to all your requirements ends here. You will find wide spectrum of features to help you unwind from the regular hustle and bustle. Come indulge in this serene & cheerful ambiance for a whole new enriching experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
55Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wholesome_life wrote a review Mar 2017
Chennai (Madras), India48 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed with family at Carnival Resort for a pilgrimage to Parli Vaijnath temple which is an hour and a half away from Latur. Rooms were neat, food was good, staff were courteous and responsive. we enjoyed a walk around the premises. Overall, satisfactory and a very good option in Latur. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, Owner at Carnival Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Latur and sharing your experience. We are delighted to receive your compliments on our rooms, food, staff hospitality. We are glad that you liked our premises and had a satisfactory stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks and Regards.
Read more
ChawreVakil wrote a review Mar 2017
Aurangabad, India69 contributions25 helpful votes
I checked in into this hotel / resort on 13.03.2017 for one night as a solo business traveller. This is huge property. Check in experience is quite pleasant and smooth. The reception lobby is spacious and well kept. The room service is prompt. Food quality is good and the food is delicious. Good sleep quality. However, quite ordinary mattresses and bedding is provided. Then comes the morning breakfast. They don’t offer buffet morning breakfast, which is very standard feature in all star rated hotels. They offer you few kinds of dishes, of which you can opt for any two dishes, and you have to satisfy yourself with the limited quantity they provide in each dish. Quite strange and surprising. WiFi did not work during my entire stay. Anyways, it was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, Owner at Carnival Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Latur and sharing your valuable feedback We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our room service and food quality. However, you seem to have faced a few problems as well. We are extremely sorry for that. Please allow me to respond to your queries one by one. 1. Regarding the mattresses and bedding, We use sleepwell mattresses and bombay dyeing bedding in all our rooms. However, there must be something wrong if you felt so. We will look into it and change the bedding if required. 2. Regarding the morning breakfast, we will definitely consider your suggestion and try to remove restrictions on the number of dishes if not provide buffet. 3. Regarding the WiFi, we are really sorry for that. Our internet service provider was down during that period. This kind of technical issue happens once in a while. We will try to get it minimized. We will make sure that you don't face any problem in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks and Regards.
Read more
chesuba wrote a review Nov 2016
Thane, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a great start at carnival resort. Had booked on telephone and was given a warm reception. Breakfast was complimentary and sumptuous. Wi-fi was great and the main attraction to remain in touch with family and friends. Loved my hotel stay and will go there again... next time, I am visiting that part.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, Owner at Carnival Resort
Responded 1 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Latur and sharing your experience. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Carnival team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our hospitality, WiFi, breakfast and other services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks and Regards.
Read more
Jayendra Gohil wrote a review Oct 2016
Bhavnagar, India61 contributions37 helpful votes
It is a large resort with lawns and fit for a marriage function. Excellent food, and rooms are also good. Only good hotel in around Latur AmbeJogai area. On the highway, so quiet, comfortable and relaxing yet near to city. Latur is near Pune and Aurangabad. Overnight Train from VT Bombay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, Owner at Carnival Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at Carnival Resort and for sharing your valuable feedback. We know our efforts have paid off when a seasoned traveler such as you writes such good reviews. Nothing gives us more pleasure than a happy and satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks and Regards.
Read more
saurabhwine wrote a review Aug 2016
Navi Mumbai1 contribution
Decent stay, great food , excellent service, exactly what I expect my family to get & indeed we did. Although suggest revisiting routine maintenance of rooms such as AC cooling, toilet accessories, worn out linen. Thank you Carnival team, you rock.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from CarnivalResort, Owner at Carnival Resort
Responded 24 Aug 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Carnival Resort for your stay and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you and your family had a good experience with us. We will surely consider your suggestions and act upon them promptly. We look forward to have you back soon. Thanks and Regards.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraLatur DistrictLatur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing