We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel & Spa Savarin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel & Spa Savarin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel & Spa Savarin
 Click to rate
Holland
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Booked this yhrough the internet where they offered 5 star de luxe with a suite on top floor were there should be a buffet for the guesst on this floor only. But at 18.00 I had to call reception if there would be still a buffet ( we paid a lot more for top floor) and when it came it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbonsing
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for two weeks of business. Best value hotel I've visited for quite a while. The rooms are well sized with modern equipment including a Nespresso machine. The Spa is really nice, big and I think I still havent seen everything there (missed the steam bath downstairs). The sauna and whirlpool in the garden are my highlights! Staff:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherryPickingBird
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed with 4 people at the hotel. The service was very friendly, the rooms clean and spacious. Restaurant was good with a good choice for dinner and breakfast. The hotel is built as two buildings (hotel and spa + restaurant) next to each other, which is a bit strange (you have to cross the parking to go for breakfast)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joke D
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Very modern hotel in quiet surroundings - modern and cosy rooms - breakfast was outstanding: very good quality - dinner was very good - spa and swimming pool area is free of charge for hotel guests and is very nice - parking lot is outside but very expensive: around the corner of the hotel (3mins walk) is a P+R parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
Vienna
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel on a business stay in a double room for single occupancy. My room was in the old part of the building and could be reached only by climbing up very steep stairs, which I didn't like very much. The room itself was not very large and would have been cramped if two persons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BintBattuta
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Small but ravishing hotel and superb rooms and beds. The bathroom is well equiped Nice Spa included. Dining in the restaurant is first class. By tramway you can easely visit The Hague and Delft just 15 min away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy D
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Great weekend escape and beautiful hotel. The spa was nice but did not dazzled. However the services and treatments available and that I did not enjoyed sounded amazing. The bedroom was great, beautifully decorated but a bit impersonal (not a complaint). The grade I give it is due to the staffing: friendly, not pushy, helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Fabio M, thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor.nl. We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us and found our stadd friendly and helpful. Hopefully we may welcome you another time at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin! Kind regards, Team Savarin

Vise, Belgium
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We went to Savarin Hotel and Spa to celebrate my birthday. We booked a night at the hotel through a booking website and got a very nice package for a quite decent price. However, it didn't turn out to be that great. We got to the hotel around noon after driving for hours! We were looking forward to go enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia L, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.nl. Unfortunately it isn't as positive as we hoped, but off course we can learn from your feedback. We are sorry to read your welcome wasn't the welcome you expected and we do apologies for this welcome. The check in time is at 15.00 hours, and the reception always ask if...

Asia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The style and service are so good friendly nature and really relaxing and the sauna and facilities are ecstatic but didnt like their dining though coz its quiet small and not that spacious but the rest are good, room are great and the interior are so very artistic with the furniture is im amaze though location is only bit far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmileyLadyheart
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear SmileyLadyheart, thank you kindly for your positive review on Tripadvisor.nl! Hopefully we may welcome you another time at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin! Kind regards, Team Savarin

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was small but very tastefully decorated. The pool was very pleasant: quite large for a hotel and the water was deliciously warm. The real surprise was the restaurant, which served a truly excellent vegetarian meal. Breakfast was also very good. On the downside: the location. The hotel is situated along a busy road, quite a long way from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin, responded to this review

Dear Diane V, thank you very much for your kind review op Tripadvisor.nl! We are happy to read you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the dinner in our restaurant. Unfortunately we can not change anything about the location, but appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward welcoming you again! With kind regards, Team Savarin

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijswijk
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,022 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 5 star hotel property contains 35 rooms (including 4 luxury suites), an a la carte restaurant, wellness Centre and 7 meeting rooms. Restrauran, Hotel & Spa Savarin is an ideal haven for exploring the charismatic city of The Hague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Savarin

Address: Laan van Hoornwijck 29, 2289 DG Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rijswijk
Price Range: ₹ 7,931 - ₹ 11,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Savarin 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa Savarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Spa Savarin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Spa Savarin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just choose first floor and not top floor. You pay to much extra for top floor”
  • top floor suite 301
  • top floor suite 301
  • top floor suite 301
 of 5 bubbles lbonsing, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are superb”
 of 5 bubbles 852freddyd, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is a 90 second drive from a very busy motorway and in the middle of an industrial estate!”
 of 5 bubbles 670lindae, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Jacques001, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“the hotel has beautiful rooms, friendly people, and has a welness (sauna), but very small and the sauna is with clothes (swimming suit). When we were there, the shower didn't work and the steam cabine was rather cold.”
 of 5 bubbles 254patrickv, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5