We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wellington Forest Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wellington Forest Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is perfect for us! It's quiet, remote and gave us all the much needed escape that we needed. We were able to let the younger kids enjoy playing in the bush and the grassed area around the cottage while the older ones and adults relaxed and recharged. Extremely affordable when you have a family of 8 people like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seona R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: It's a beautiful location, and affordable for the area. Cons: Very dirty floors, broken coffee table, filthy plastic chairs, mud on the walls, torn mattress protectors and old pillows that look like they never get washed, horrendous double bed that slumped in the middle. Would definitely not stay there again, would rather camp in a tent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
WendyManager, Owner at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Olivia Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry that the cottage was not up to standard. We have had a new cleaner and have not been happy! Can you let me know what cottage you were in so we can have a look at the bed. Wendy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 days and this was two days tooo long. Cottage was covered in spider webs, bathroom had floor tiles missing could see right through and the floor tiles were disgusting.The doors were very dirty as were the chairs for the table. The toilet was outside, we were not aware of that and had spider webs in there. The table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winifred M
WendyManager, Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry our cottages didn't meet your expectations. I am sure old forestry cottages in the middle of the Australian Bush it is very different from what you are used to in Germany. I am sure the outside toilet (complete with spider webs that reappear every day) was a bit of a surprise,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

very relaxing atmosphere, very friendly staff. A huge thank you to Wendy for helping make my birthday weekend for all myself and my friends fantastic. 4 cabins, 8 family's everyone has commented on what a great place to stay it is and all had a relaxing weekend. Lisa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajack2016
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed in a cabin for 1 night. Natural environment setting. Easy access to Department of Parks and Wildlife Wellington Forest. Kids really enjoyed the bush setting, walks, kangaroos and creek. A little expensive given outside toilet and no linen provided. Fire not very warm so bring an electric heater in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
WendyManager, Owner at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The restaurant is so funky and cosy and the food and beverages were terrific. Such a wonderful atmosphere in the middle of the forest. End cabin makes you forget about city life very quickly and tune into the birds singing. A true getaway. Enjoyed spending the three nights and wish it could have been longer. Thanks Wendy and the Wellington...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
WendyManager, Manager at Wellington Forest Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Kirsten, we loved having you. We hope we see you again soon

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Lovely people, very welcoming and accomadating. Location is beautiful, surrounded by walks to do, the bush and the animals. I take my students here and they have the best time. homely cottages that are really comfortable. Love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireous72
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We had our work Xmas get together here and stayed the night. Very enjoyable lunch, great service and so relaxing sitting out on the deck. Cottage was basic but all you need, we had the fire going and enjoyed a quiet relaxing night with our feet up. If you want to get away from it all would definately recommend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Lovely spot, we had a wonderful long weekend with family. The owners are lovely and the restaurant is a must the food was awesome. Perfect gateway close to local dams, there is plenty to do and see in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaScIm
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed at Wellington Forest Cottages in Sept 2015 in 3 cottages as a group of 9 adults. We took our mountain bikes for the excellent riding in the vicinity. The Munda Biddi track runs right through the site. We also took our kayaks for some paddling on the Collie river and Wellington Dam. The cottages are very basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pedroandme

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington Mill
3.3 km away
Peppermint Lane Lodge
Peppermint Lane Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wellington Mill
58 reviews
18.0 km away
Country Charm Retreat B&B
11.9 km away
Evedon Park Bush Resort
Evedon Park Bush Resort
#1 of 1 in Burekup
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
18 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rejuvenate body and spirit in the beauty and tranquility of Wellington Forest. Nestled amongst jarrah forest in the Wellington National Park. The Ferguson Valley is one of the most beautiful regions in Western Australia, Wellington Forest Cottage and Conference Centre is a peaceful retreat just minutes from a myriad of tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Forest Cottages

Address: 333 Wellington Forest Road, Wellington Mill, Western Australia 6236, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Wellington Mill
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellington Forest Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wellington Forest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wellington Forest Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Forest Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need for a TV. Log fire available. We had no WiFi connection problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 615kirstenh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cottage 1 has the smallest balcony”
 of 5 bubbles GC2JS, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay